Manish Shah, M.D., FACS

Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon

101 University Blvd Ste #220, Denver, CO 80206 | 720-575-1600
As heard on 95.5 PLJ CoolSculpting at The Peer Group

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Denver, CO

Filter59 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2015

My Muscle Wall Gave Way Giving my Abdomen an Unsightly Large Buldge - Denver, CO - I met Dr Shah in 2007 when he did a face lift for me. I was really happy with the results. When I found out no amount of diet and exercise would remedy the problem with my abdomen I contacted him. and even through I no longer live in Colorado, I knew he was the doctor I wanted to perform my surgery.I am a little over four weeks after surgery and I am thrilled with the results. I am 66 years old and healing well and now I have the tummy I have dreamed of having.Thank you Dr Shah I appreciate your skill and care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2018

Excellent dr. He repaired my face after a botched surgery - I love dr. Shah, he fixed me and I feel and look pretty now because of him. He repaired the damage done from a previous plastic surgeon.He is hones, cost conscientious, sincere and genuinely cared about me and my results. He made me not rush into anything and made me see him after the right time for him to be able to repair anything without harm. At my initial consult, he spent over an... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2018

Dr. Shah is the Very Best Plastic Surgeon! - I absolutely had the best experience with Dr. Shah and his staff! Dr. Shah is extremely knowledgeable and experienced in his field of work! He listens to your concerns and makes recommendations for the very best results! Dr. Shah performed a brow lift, neck lift and laser treatment around my eyes with amazing results! I feel more confident and younger! Dr. Shah is very talented and kind! I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2017

Happy Patient - I have been a long time patient of Dr. Shah. Dr. Shah performed a revision on a neck lift that a previous plastic surgeon had performed with poor results. Dr. Shah corrected the neck lift with great results. I am prone to keloid scaring. Dr. Shah stands behind his works and provided solutions to prevent the keloid from forming. I'm very pleased! I just recently had the VaserLipo performed on... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 13, 2017

I had a great experiance the Dr. Shah - I had a great experience with Dr. Shah and his staff. I had upper eyelid surgery (Blepharoplasty) and was initially very apprehensive. Being a man I felt uncomfortable with the idea of having this procedure performed. Dr. Shah and his assistants answered all of my questions, addressed my concerns and made me feel at ease. They were all professional throughout the entire process. I am extremely... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

Dr. Shah performed an upper blepharoplasty and brow lift for me 6 week ago and I could not be happier! As a 67 year old woman I was fearful of having that "deer in the headlights look" but the results are totally natural and I am thrilled. Dr. Shah and his entire staff were very knowledgable, answered all my questions and put me totally at ease. The entire experience was 5+ stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

I had a great experience with Dr. Shah and his staff. I had upper eyelid surgery (Blepharoplasty) and was initially very apprehensive. Being a man I felt uncomfortable with the idea of having this procedure performed. Dr. Shah and his assistants answered all of my questions, addressed my concerns and made me feel at ease. They were all professional throughout the entire process. I am extremely pleased with the results and I would recommend Dr. Shah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 14, 2017

THE BEST! - This was my first facial surgery and I had a brow lift and blepharoplasty 3 wks ago. As a nurse practitioner I am very careful about my choices for medical care and my whole experience could not have been better! Dr Shah and his entire staff went out of their way to make sure all my questions were answered and put me totally at ease. My results have been amazing and I am thrilled that it is... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 09, 2017

I could not be more pleased! I had an ultra neck lift and the results are incredible! I highly recommend Dr. Shah and his kind staff. He was so friendly and warm, he put me right at ease. My face looks so good, my neck is smooth and tight. He obviously knows what he is doing. I will be going back in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

So pleased with my youthful new look! - Denver, CO - Dr. Shah did an excellent job in all respects. He has a very warm and reassuring bedside manner. He thoroughly answered all my questions and never tried to talk me into additional procedures. I had an ultra neck lift and I look fantastic! I went to lunch with a friend, not telling her I had anything done. She noticed immediately and said I looked 15 years younger! My jowls are 100% gone,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Shah did an excellent job in all respects. He has a very warm and reassuring bedside manner. He thoroughly answered all my questions and never tried to talk me into additional procedures. I had an ultra neck lift and I look fantastic! I went to lunch with a friend, not telling her I had anything done. She noticed immediately and said I looked 15 years younger! My jowls are 100% gone,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

So pleased with my youthful new look! - Denver, CO - Dr. Shah did an excellent job in all respects. He has a very warm and reassuring bedside manner. He thoroughly answered all my questions and never tried to talk me into additional procedures. I had an ultra neck lift and I look fantastic! I went to lunch with a friend, not telling her I had anything done. She noticed immediately and said I looked 15 years younger! My jowls are 100% gone,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 15, 2017

I first went to Dr Shah for my eyes lids, I also wanted to know about my jaw line (neck). He's the first doctor that mentioned my chin in regards to my (neck) jaw line. He mentioned I don't have a chin. I was very surprise because I knew this as growing up and never mentioned it to him. Other doctors stated I didn't it. I had Dr Shah do both my eyes lids and a chin implant, Oct 2014. I'm very very happy with the outcome. I love make-up and it looks great! I went back to Dr. Shah regarding my neck. He also mentioned my ears lobes, being from the "70's" ear rings were heavy and eventually my ear lobes droops with time. OMG! it looks great! Love my ears lobes, looks great with my neck lift! Not only the neck came up smooth, it looks like part of my upper chest did to. I got this done Nov 2016 and next year I'm going to him for a tummy tuck! Saw a patient of his that had a tummy tuck, omg! it's awesome! did a great job! I highly recommend him! I won't go to anyone or look for any another plastic surgeon. Dr Shah just can look at you and tell you what he sees. He never pressure me for anything. He's very good in what he does.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 25, 2017

Dr. Shah Made Me Feel & Look Younger - Denver, CO - Dr. Shah is not only professional, but he has a wonderful bedside manner. He is easy to talk to and he listens to everything. He answered all of my questions and really took the time to talk with me. I am forever under his care, because I will always strive to look my best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 05, 2017

I found Dr. Shah after I saw a friend and noticed how great she looked. Fast Forward 10 years. I remembered how highly she thought of Her Doctor so I reached out to him. I went to see Doctor Shah just to ask questions. There was no pressure, just education. He is a fabulous teacher, amazing surgeon, and very kind man. Several years later, I am still very pleased with the outcome of my surgery. I am not shy about recommending him to any of my friends. He's the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 05, 2017

Brow lift and plastic surgery .. simply awesome! - Dr. Shah is incredibly knowledgeable, thorough, and thoughtful. I have recommended him to others and will continue to recommend him. He is honest in his assessment, encourages questions, and does not assumes that surgery is always the best option. He is one of the few Doctors I have ever had, who gave me his personal cell phone number so that I could communicate directly with him when you have questions and concerns (he does this for all patients). I love my outcome, even several years later. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Shah. He's not only one of my Favorite docs, he's also one of my favorite human beings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 04, 2017

Brow Lift, Plastic Surgery Review - Denver, CO - Dr. Shah is incredibly knowledgeable, thorough, and thoughtful. I have recommended him to others and will continue to recommend him. He is honest in his assessment, encourages questions, and does not assumes that surgery is always the best option. He is one of the few Doctors I have ever had, who gave me his personal cell phone number so that I could communicate directly with him when you have questions and concerns (he does this for all patients). In fact, because I could communicate with him, I asked him questions after an emergency orthopedic surgery I had because my surgeon was never available to talk to and when he did, never answered my questions thoroughly. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Shah. He's not only one of my Favorite docs, he's also one of my favorite human beings. I have to say, I also feel the same way about his staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13968362
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 04, 2017

Dr. Shah is incredibly knowledgeable, thorough, and thoughtful. I have recommended him to others and will continue to recommend him. He is honest in his assessment, encourages questions, and does not assumes that surgery is always the best option. He is one of the few Doctors I have ever had, who gave me his personal cell phone number so that I could communicate directly with him when you have questions and concerns (he does this for all patients). I love my outcome, even several years later. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Shah. He's not only one of my Favorite docs, he's also one of my favorite human beings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2016

Amazing confidence boosting experience - Denver, CO - A fantastic doctor with morals ethics values and God-given talent, he is realistic and honest with what you should expect and a miracle worker at making you look amazing. it's like talking to a friend about how you like to look but he can make you look like that More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

Fabulous Experience with Dr. Shah in Denver - First off I am one-month post op and am over the moon happy with the results. I had neck lift with lipo and lower eyelids by Dr. Shah. My only regret is that I didn’t have this done sooner. Now let me go back to the beginning. I had consults with four top plastic surgeons and Dr. Shah stood out. He is very personable and took his time during the consult to listen to me and make helpful recommendations regardless of which doctor I eventually chose. And to top it off, I got a personal hand written note from Dr. Shah in the mail a few days later wishing me well on my search and to let him know if I have any further questions. Finally, his website (drmanishshah.com) is very informative and I would highly recommend it for anyone doing research for plastic surgery. Dr. Shah’s office and staff are a boutique experience. It is very private and the staff feels like family. Dr. Shah has a certified surgical operating room in his office where I had my procedure under local anesthesia. Which does lower the cost vs. doctors who only operate out of hospital or surgical center. Dr. Shah is partnered with a local surgical center and performs procedures there as well. At the pre-op appointment I was given very helpful information and products to use pre and post-op to speed my recovery. My surgery went very well. Rebecca, Dr. Shah’s surgical assistant is wonderful and was able to calm my nerves prior to the start of the surgery. Dr. Shah as a standard practice provided me his personal cell phone number to call if I had questions or concerns after hours. Both Dr. Shah and Rebecca called me that first weekend to check on me. Post-op care from the doctor and his staff has been a continuation of the excellence of the entire experience. Now for the cliff notes version: Bravo. A+. I highly recommend Dr. Shah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

My experiences with Dr. Shah date back to 2004 in New York City when I was lucky to select him to do a face lift. It was a beautiful job as I looked like myself only better. I then traveled to Denver two more times for liposuction on my flanks and replacement of my breast implants.Yesterday I had Dr. Shah do a temporal brow lift and cheek implants. The most interesting thing about this experience is that it was done as an office procedure in his facility. It was done without general anesthetic More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8663432
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 17, 2016

Absolutely wonderful I could not have chose better dr shah took away a giant mistake I made when I was a young teen of me gauging my ears and they are just amazing I can be myself again without the mistake sitting beside my 24/7 thank you so much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 30, 2015

I was lucky to choose Dr. Shah to do my facelift in New York City in 2004. Since that time I have been to Denver twice for liposuction on my flanks and breast implant replacement. Yesterday Dr. Shah did a temporal brow lift and cheek implants as an office procedure in his facility. This did not involve general anesthetic. I was awake the whole time but there was no pain just a bit of stretching as he placed the implants in the cheeks. I am so pleased with the way I look and would recommend Dr. Shah to anyone for all aesthetic procedures. He is definitely and artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 29, 2015

I Got Really Lucky with my Choice of Dr. Shah - Denver, CO - M history with Dr. Shah goes back to 2004 when he did a complete face lift. He made me look like a better version of myself. The following 3 years found me in Denver twice for liposuction on my flanks and replacement of my breast implants. In all cases I found Dr. Shah to be a thorough and sensitive surgeon.Yesterday I had a temporal brow lift and cheek implants. The most interesting part was it was done as an office procedure with no general anesthetic. I felt no pain and I was awake all the time. The placement of the implants in my cheeks was no worse than stretching my lips as the dentist does to fill a tooth. I was amazed at how easy it was and by the way, I look terrific. I would recommend Dr. Shah to anyone. He is definitely an artist. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6836515
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 14, 2015

So I wanted to do something spectacular for myself. Yes, something that was really amazingly and wonderful just for me. So I decided to have my face look better, and I would find somebody who would do just that. Long bouts of illness, accompanied by numerous struggles had left the story written on my face. There were, of course, the normal signs of aging since I am pushing sixty, but more than anything I wanted to feel better about my appearance. I was determined the challenges and illness I"d experienced wasn't going to ravage my face anymore. I was taking back the ground I had lost to it. I had taken a year to decide to do this. It was a mammoth decision for me. I decided to go for it. So I had to pick somebody that I trusted to cut on my face. That sounded like a daunting task. I wanted somebody who could perform surgery on the Queen, possibly won a Nobel Peace Prize, and got the title of ??Most Congeniality??? in high school---or at least the equivalent there of. High standards? Well I was going to let this person rearrange my face so yes, I wanted the best. I interviewed several doctors. The first one was skilled. Check. He had excellent credentials. Check. However he made no eye contact with me, and was so clinical that I doubted he remembered my name by the end of our time. I'd prefer the person who chops around on me to know my name I concluded. Line through that name. The next doctor yielded good reports about her skills as a Face Arranger. Check. But a line went through that name when I had to pay an astronomical amount just to have a consultation with her. I was bit disgruntled. The assistants gave me many other non-surgical options, which I wasn???t interested in, as I stated many times. I felt if I was being screened to see how serious I was about doing the most expensive procedure. THEN I could have a costly consult with her. Ummm, not really impressive. One doctor had great reviews and testimonies, but talked down to her staff and treated them poorly. Nope, not that one. I wanted a doc with confidence, but displayed respect for others--- and wasn???t a jerk. After searching for a long time I went to Dr. Shaw. He was attentive to me, which seems to be a feature one wants in a doctor who would change your face. He took as much time as I needed to answer all my questions. (It was not surprising I had many.) His credentials were extraordinary, and his background was such that I knew he had to make my short list. . He was nice. I want a ??nice??? person. Yes that was on my checklist for sure. His vast experience gives him the knowledge to do things in a way that other doctors do not. His staff is quite pleasant as well. I hired him before I left his office. Relief rolled over me, as I knew he was the one that was right for me. There wasn???t a doubt that crept into my mind as I made the necessary preparations for the procedure. Yes-sir-re I was courageous and strong all right. Yep that was me! That was of course until the actual day arrived and I found myself surrounded by lots of people in white coats. They were asking lots of questions, sticking me with an I.V.??? and scurried around like Santa???s busy elves. Oh my! bWonder if this is the right thing to do? I wonder if I???m going to have a displaced face and only find employment at old timy circus freak shows? Wonder if he is really a mad scientist that is experimenting on unknowing subjects? Wonder if he hates his job but in it just for the money? After all, he has that perfect Indian skin and I have blue jeans older than he looks. What does he care? Ugh! I am going to rip off my attractive, tied in the back, fashionable hospital attire. I would tell them I just remembered an important meeting I must attend noe with the FBI, the governor, or maybe the space program peopllr Then Dr. Shaw came bounding in with a bounce in his step that slightly resembled ??Tigger???. His excitement was displayed in his smile that lit up like a kid at Christmas! You could see he was quite delighted to be doing this, and he seemed quite jolly. I remembered the reasons I liked him in the first place...right before they tell you to do the proverbial countdown from 100--99, and by then I was completely out. The FBI will have to wait. During post surgery he remained available to me at all time. I didn???t know what my face looked like since swathed with bandages and draped in gauze. It felt like I had a nose and eyes but lacked a face. His vast experience was exemplified when he told me exactly what would occur next. When the ??freak show employment question arose again, my husband called Dr. Shaw's cell phone that he graciously provided for us. I was reassured wouldn???t remain clad in bandages and I could indeed be employed in another field. Any question or concerns was answered expeditiously. He really did care. My face seemed to get better and better every day. In fact, when I was conformable in going out afterwards, I started receiving compliments on how nice I looked. The good Dr. had told me that people would do that very thing. Although they couldn???t put their finger on what was so different, they would indeed respond the he way he predicted. When he originally told me this would occur I responded ??Sure Dr. Shaw...that???s nice...(yeah right I thought, with placating thoughts galloping through my mind). I But that is EXACTLY what happened ---and it happened frequently! I was getting compliments from the most unlikely people. Ok so he was right. But I may not even tell him he was right. I enjoyed my placating thoughts. Since then my face has continued to get better and better as new collagen grows, and all the other things occur that is supposed to happen after such a procedure. I continue to get compliments on how good I look, and I still have time in which it will continue to improve. Would I recommend him? That is like asking if Gundi is a peaceful person. Assuredly I would tell anyone who wants to improve his or her look, feel more confident, and wants the best doctor to make that happen, then visit Dr. Shaw. Nobel peace prize??? Well maybe not, but certainly he is by far of the very best plastic surgeon you can find. And maybe he didn???t get the ??Most Congeniality??? award but its obvious he really cares about his patients, and is stupendous at what he does. I guess I won???t have to research the freak show industry. (Not that their bad people, I just had other career choices in mind). Go ahead, ask me how I look...Oh gee ok, since you insist----I LOOK GREAT! SGW Denver, Co More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5085152
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 23, 2015

So Happy with the Results, Thank you Dr. Shah and Staff: I am no stranger to plastic surgeries, I come from family of 7 sisters and we all do what it takes to look younger, nobody?s work impressed me like Dr. Shah?s. Experienced, Professional ,committed to his work ,understandable , Patient, Gentle, Friendly, Pleasant , Generous with Angels hands that is Doctor Shah of Denver Colorado, I find Dr. Shah after other well knowing name plastic surgeon damaged my face, and what a discovery , Dr. Shah corrected all the damages other did to my face. I am so happy with the result and will never go any where else to look younger for the rest of my life. His magic work is not clich? but he customized your individual face need to look as close as could be to your decades ago look. Thank you Dr. Shah and may good protect and bless your miraculous hands and good heart. pre and during the operation, and his follow up which he never missed any advice or support, he is always there for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2015

59 Years Old Female, Needed Multiple Correction Procedures on my Face - Denver, CO - One of the best you can find in this field, and I am no stranger to plastic surgeries, I come from family of 7 sisters and we all do what it takes to look younger, nobody’s work impressed me like Dr. Shah’s.Professional and committed to his work, understandable pre and during the operation, and his follow up which he never leaves out any advice or support, he is always there for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 13, 2014

66 Yrs Old; Did Not Want a Turkey Neck! - Denver, CO - Dr. Shah is very skilled with this procedure; performing over 300 surgeries’ a year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2014

56 Years Old Formerly Great Jawline and Neck Ruined by Jowly and Sagging Skin - Englewood, CO - Dr. Shah will give you as much time as you need to consult with you. He offers his cellphone number to call him any time of day with your concerns. His staff was a little...uncoordinated at times, but very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 02, 2014

A Look Worth a Million - Denver, CO - Dr. Shah was real good-he helped me decide on a procedure to make me look better. I think you have a real winner-so keep him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5085156
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 13, 2013

Dr.Shah is highly knowledgeable and skilled surgeon. His enthusiasm is contagious, his confidence reassuring, and his staff is very caring. Now 5 weeks after the procedure (Neck Lift) I look and feel like new and improved version of myself. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5057495
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 07, 2013

From a first consultation to post op care with Dr. Shaw you know you are in good hands. He is the most professional, personable, caring and incredibly talented Plastic Surgeon. Also, as you step into his Office everyone is wonderful, receptionist, patient coordinator, surgical nurse. To have a Neck Lift with Dr. Shaw was a great decision. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 07, 2013

Beautiful Neck Lift in Denver, CO - From a first consultation to post op care with Dr. Shaw you know you are in good hands. He is the most professional, personable, caring and incredibly talented Plastic Surgeon. Also, as you step into his Office everyone is wonderful, receptionist, patient coordinator, surgical nurse.To have a Neck Lift with Dr. Shaw was a great decision. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5057496
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 06, 2013

As an exerciseaholic, my body was trim and fit; however, my face had lost fullness. The resulting wrinkles and loss of mass in my cheek bones gave my face an older appearance. The cheekbone implants took 20 years off my appearance with zero scars on the exterior. Dr. Shah is a genius. His patient manner and follow up are exceptional. His recommendation was the perfect solution. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5085157
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 05, 2013

As an exerciseaholic, my body was trim and fit; however, my face had lost fullness. The resulting wrinkles and loss of mass in my cheek bones gave my face an older appearance. The cheekbone implants took 20 years off my appearance with zero scars on the exterior. Dr. Shah is a genius. His patient manner and follow up are exceptional. His recommendation was the perfect solution. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2013

Beautiful Neck Lift + Fat Grafting into Nasolabial Folds - Denver, CO - I was referred to Dr. Shah by his colleague. After meeting with him for a free consultation, I knew he is extremely knowledgeable, honest and so very personable and positive that I could have not made a better choice. His staff is incredible too. Jenifer and Jennie are so caring and fun, that you immediately feel calm and relaxed. I am very happy with Dr. Shah and I am sure I will come back for more treatments and skin care to keep me pretty. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6811661
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Feb 04, 2012

I was so extremely lucky to find Dr. Shah who was able to reconstruct my nose after four rhinoplasty surgeries with other doctors in Denver that were performed incorrectly. One of these doctors is even well known in town for working with celebrities, but none came close to Dr. ShahC"??s skill and ability and level of patient care. Dr. Shah actually listened to what I wanted and took the time to make sure that he fully understood what I was looking for and how to best achieve it due to the extensive work that was done previously on my nose. It has been over a year now and I couldnC"??t be happier with the result! I also had a lip implant and a chin reduction surgery with Dr. Shah as well as various fillers and a fat transfer in my cheeks. I wouldnC"??t go to anyone else after seeing how amazing my results have been!! Dr. Shah is truly a master at his craft and on the forefront of the plastic surgery industry when it comes to cutting edge technology and procedures. His education and training at one of the best schools in the country and his ability to relate on a personal level is a rare combination to find in a doctor of his caliber. He truly understands aesthetics and the science behind balancing the face and body. In addition, Dr. ShahC"??s staff is wonderful and such a pleasure to work with. TJ, the nurse on staff, was so fabulous from the first day I walked in the office. She is extremely knowledgeable and kind and has a great sense of humor. You can tell she really cares about each individual client and made my post-operative care experience the best IC"??ve ever had. The healing process was so much more pleasant and enjoyable than any of my prior surgeries. She and Dr. Shah make an amazing team! I wouldnC"??t go to any other plastic surgeon in Denver again, and that is saying a lot from someone who has seen the number of doctors that I have. Dr. Shah is the best of the best!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2012

Best of the best! - I was so extremely lucky to find Dr. Shah who was able to reconstruct my nose after four rhinoplasty surgeries with other doctors in Denver that were performed incorrectly. One of these doctors is even well known in town for working with celebrities, but none came close to Dr. Shahs skill and ability and level of patient care. Dr. Shah actually listened to what I wanted and took the time to make sure that he fully understood what I was looking for and how to best achieve it due to the extensive work that was done previously on my nose. It has been over a year now and I couldnt be happier with the result! I also had a lip implant and a chin reduction surgery with Dr. Shah as well as various fillers and a fat transfer in my cheeks. I wouldnt go to anyone else after seeing how amazing my results have been!! Dr. Shah is truly a master at his craft and on the forefront of the plastic surgery industry when it comes to cutting edge technology and procedures. His education and training at one of the best schools in the country and his ability to relate on a personal level is a rare combination to find in a doctor of his caliber. He truly understands aesthetics and the science behind balancing the face and body. In addition, Dr. Shahs staff is wonderful and such a pleasure to work with. TJ, the nurse on staff, was so fabulous from the first day I walked in the office. She is extremely knowledgeable and kind and has a great sense of humor. You can tell she really cares about each individual client and made my post-operative care experience the best Ive ever had. The healing process was so much more pleasant and enjoyable than any of my prior surgeries. She and Dr. Shah make an amazing team! I wouldnt go to any other plastic surgeon in Denver again, and that is saying a lot from someone who has seen the number of doctors that I have. Dr. Shah is the best of the best!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2012

The Best of the Best - Englewood, CO - I was so extremely lucky to find Dr. Shah who was able to reconstruct my nose after four rhinoplasty surgeries with other doctors in Denver that were performed incorrectly. One of these doctors is even well known in town for working with celebrities, but none came close to Dr. Shah’s skill and ability and level of patient care. Dr. Shah actually listened to what I wanted and took the time to make sure that he fully understood what I was looking for and how to best achieve it due to the extensive work that was done previously on my nose. It has been over a year now and I couldn’t be happier with the result! I also had a lip implant and a chin reduction surgery with Dr. Shah as well as various fillers and a fat transfer in my cheeks. I wouldn’t go to anyone else after seeing how amazing my results have been!! Dr. Shah is truly a master at his craft and on the forefront of the plastic surgery industry when it comes to cutting edge technology and procedures. His education and training at one of the best schools in the country and his ability to relate on a personal level is a rare combination to find in a doctor of his caliber. He truly understands aesthetics and the science behind balancing the face and body. In addition, Dr. Shah’s staff is wonderful and such a pleasure to work with. TJ, the nurse on staff, was so fabulous from the first day I walked in the office. She is extremely knowledgeable and kind and has a great sense of humor. You can tell she really cares about each individual client and made my post-operative care experience the best I’ve ever had. The healing process was so much more pleasant and enjoyable than any of my prior surgeries. She and Dr. Shah make an amazing team! I wouldn’t go to any other plastic surgeon in Denver again, and that is saying a lot from someone who has seen the number of doctors that I have. Dr. Shah is the best of the best!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2011

Such an Improvement! - Denver, CO - I read some of the "not worth it" comments...and most of them seemed to be because of the doctor. Dr. Shah was excellent; is a board certified surgeon, and has performed hundreds of these surgeries. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
Review from VB  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 24, 2018

At our initial consultation, it was clear Dr. Manish Shah's expert training sees the face from inside - under the skin. He was analyzing and describing to me, my face and neck from its unique structure. Through his experience and extensive training he was seeing the results he could deliver. After over 25 years of searching for a plastic surgeon who could actually deliver the results I only hoped were possible, it was a miracle I found Dr. Manish Shah. I never felt uncomfortable, hesitant or concerned that I was once again in the wrong office or trusting one of the too many incompetent doctors without the requisite surgical skills to trust with my face and neck. My results were remarkable and beyond my expectations. He under-promised and over-delivered. I will no longer be passing a mirror wondering who is reflecting back, but rather seeing the face and neck that reflects my inner being. Dr. "Skilled Genius" and his very competent, committed team, Rebecca, Brenda, and RaShelle, delivered complete and stunning surgical success. VB More

5.0
Review from JT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 27, 2017

I wanted to take this opportunity to share my experience with Shah Aesthetic Surgery. I was experiencing some age related issues in my face and neck, and my wife, who has been a patient of Dr. Shah, recommended that I visit with him. During my initial visit, Dr. Shah asked me what my concerns were and what I wanted to achieve. He then examined my face and neck and made some observations about what he felt were possible concerns, and recommended some corrective options. He encouraged me to think about what I wanted to achieve, and to let him know. I gave the matter a lot of thought, and went back to Dr. Shah for a second consultation. During the second consultation, I mentioned that I was concerned about always looking tired and angry; especially when I wasn't. Dr. Shah noticed my "scowl" and suggested that he could address that specific problem by Botox injections or surgery. That became an "ah-ha" moment for me because I realized I had been dealing with stress and pressure in my forehead and eyes (and a LOT of headaches) for most of my life. As a results, I agreed to a surgical correction to that problem, as well as some aesthetic corrections to my eyes, face, and neck. He told me how long short-term recovery would take, anticipated side effects (swelling, etc.), and how long it would take for the full results of the procedures to take effect (six months). I began following Dr. Shah's pre-surgery protocols a couple of weeks before the procedure. In addition, I followed Dr. Shah's rapid-recovery protocols after surgery. The surgery went well, and I was able to notice a lack of pressure in my forehead shortly after surgery. The relief has been profound and very much appreciated. As the swelling in my face and neck subsided, I began noticing the improvements to my appearance that were subtle and natural looking. I looked younger and less stressed. It has been two months since my procedure, and I am very pleased with the results so far, and I look forward to more improvements over the next four months. I am very impressed with Dr. Manish Shah and his staff for the quality of services they provide, and I am grateful for the genuine caring and professionalism they demonstrated throughout my consultations, procedure, and aftercare. I strongly recommend Shah Aesthetic Surgery. They get it, and they deliver. I am a happy camper!! Signed, A Happy Camper More

5.0
Review from DC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 06, 2017

I had a mini-facelift in June 2017 by Dr. Shah, it is now six months out and I can’t say enough on how happy I am with the results. Dr. Shah was with me every step on the journey. Before surgery my neck and jowls were not looking good. After the surgery I can look at my profile and not cringe. Dr. Shah and his staff are wonderful, ready to take care of all of your questions and apprehensions. I am so glad I chose Shah Aesthetic Surgery, because there are many out there, and I wanted the best for myself. I am so happy I decided to have this facelift, and chose the best. More

5.0
Review from PT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 30, 2017

Dr. Shah performed a blepharoplasty and brow lift on me 6 wks ago. I was a little nervous since this was my first facial surgery but I could not be more pleased! From the beginning, the entire staff made me feel comfortable and relaxed. The procedures were thoroughly explained and all my questions were answered. Dr. Shah's bedside manner is only outshined by his technical skill and I could not be more pleased with my results! More

5.0
Review from BV  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 13, 2017

Happy Valentine's Day Dr. Shah! This is a perfect holiday for me to thank you for standing by me over the years! You worked hard to take care of me and I am so grateful! You have touched my hearth with your talent, care, and concern. Thank you!!! Love and gratitude, BV More

5.0
Review from DV  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 19, 2016

Brenda, I want to say you are awesome. You are vital to work here. Your nice attitude exudes joy to patients. You can do anything you want. Remember! DV More

5.0
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Other  |  Dec 31, 2015

My experiences with Dr. Shah date back to 2004 in New York City when I was lucky to select him to do a face lift. It was a beautiful job as I looked like myself only better. I then traveled to Denver two more times for liposuction on my flanks and replacement of my breast implants. Yesterday I had Dr. Shah do a temporal brow lift and cheek implants. The most interesting thing about this experience is that it was done as an office procedure in his facility. It was done without general anesthetic More

5.0
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 06, 2015

Dr. Mannish Shah is a wonderful surgeon. I first met him in 2007 when he did my face lift. I have been thrilled with my results. My face has looked natural and great for my age. (66). I returned a few weeks ago for a tummy tuck. I now have the abdomen I have only dreamed of having.I am four weeks post surgery healing well and feeling quite good. Not is he a very highly skilled surgeon, he is a wonderful man. Caring and helpful in every way. He always answers my questions in a very friendly manner. He even met me at his office on a Sunday to double check me before I flew home the following day. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 05, 2015

I have had two surgeries with Dr. Shah. My experience with him was very positive. I found him to be kind, professional and expert in his field. My first surgery was a life-style lift which turned out beautifully and so I return to him for my breast augmentation which surpassed my expectations. Dr Shah was complete in his preparation and explanation of what was going to take place. He was even up-front regarding procedures should the surgeries not turn out as planed, the options were in the initial contract and pointed out by both Dr Shah and his staff. Dr Shah and everyone in his office were kind and caring and made me feel comfortable. Dr Shah requested ample follow ups for both surgeries to keep track of progress and to be sure the results were satisfactory. I frequented Dr Shah's office for about 1 1/2 years and received great care and respect. I would return to him with utmost confidence More

5.0
Review from BJ  |  Source: Other  |  Jul 10, 2014

Thank you so very much for your support during my life's toughest time. Thank you for the most beautiful flowers. Love, BJ More

5.0
Review from AB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Shah, Elizabeth and I appreciate the personal and professional manner that you demonstrate to us. Elizabeth remarked after her most recent appointment, "Dr. Shah treats me as I am his only patient." Thank you for what and how you do! Sincerely, Elizabeth and AB More

5.0
Review from MD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 20, 2013

Not only do you care for others, you reach out to help them too. Thank you for making a difference... especially in my life. Thank you for making a difference on my face. I am so pleased. I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas Season and a Happy 2014! MD More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2013

I Still Have Hanging Skin -Denver, CO - Dr. Shaw is a very talented doctor but I think he should have been a little more aggressive on the skin removal of my upper eye lids so I wouldn't have had to decide to go thru it again or just leave it the way it is. I guess I will just live with it. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8243445
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 16, 2007

Dr. Shah immediately put me to ease. I came to see him about my face. He showed me lots of pictures of facelifts. He explained all about the procedure and answered all of my questions. His staff is excellent and very attentive. I wouldn't have anyone else touch my face. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2014

Two Sides Don't Match - Denver, CO - He was very convincing and a good sales person. Seemed knowledgeable - I just think he might not have taken enough time on the left side. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2016

I had a neck lift. Dr. Shah over-promised and under-delivered. He assured me that he fully understood what I hoped to achieve and could give me the results I wanted. He "upsold" me to his most expensive method. The procedure had no impact and I have no improvement. Dr. Shah kept telling me the results would improve over time, but that seemed to be a strategy to keep me quiet and avoid the reality that I had been duped into giving this man seven thousand dollars for nothing. I could have been a loyal, long-term patient, but I no longer trust a word this man says. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2016

Turning 60 Years Old This Year! Age is Nothing but a Thing! - Denver, CO - I appreciate Dr Shah after being recommended by a dear friend. Dr Shah explained everything ( pros/cons ) about my procedure. I was given two estimates For my procedure and had my endless number of questions answered by himAnd his staff ( awesome). I had many scars from aging, poor skin care, and lifestyleChoices. Dr Shah was honest, and humorous ( ask him about Red Noses for charity) about what the results could be and my expectations. My doctor was explicit about care pre and post surgery, I am happy As I approach my ninety day post surgery date, and recommend Dr Shah to patients and their choices. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-01-15
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2016

68 Years and a New Attitude - Denver, CO - So far they have been very friendly, cheerful and thoroughly informative. - - I am just one week away from having my procedure, an in-office face lift, with Dr Manish Shah. At 68 years old I am ready to have the jowls and double chin disappear to have a better profile and look a little better in the berets I have always liked to wear. Having provided after care for several of Dr Shah's patients over the last couple of years I have seen great recoveries and feel comfortable with the process and easy access to him. I actually have been teasing him that I've wanted him to make me look like Cher, and although that won't be the case I have a thrilled anticipation for the result. I am actually amazed at how calm I feel toward this because that has not been the usual mood when facing a surgery. It must be because it is elected? Maybe also because having a nutritional background I can see how his Rapid Recovery Protocol will make a big difference......that coupled with my professional medical icing device. I probably could have summed this up in one word.......Yippee! More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-5071087
Review from C.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Feb 04, 2012

I was so extremely lucky to find Dr. Shah who was able to reconstruct my nose after four rhinoplasty surgeries with other doctors in Denver that were performed incorrectly. One of these doctors is even well known in town for working with? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.