patient review banner

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facelift / Mini Facelift Procedures Near Englewood, CO

Healthgrades
  • 5.0
  • Review from Anonymous
  • Source: Healthgrades
  • August 10, 2023

“Very happy with results, surgeon, and staff – In my mother’s substantial jowls, I saw the future me. Cheek fillers were not going to lift the skin enough anymore. Dr. Manish Shah in Denver, CO only does surgery on faces. He did an lower face lift! It looks natural. I had no post op pain or nausea. He was able to do it in-office so there were no anesthesia costs. I spent $7300. Other surgeons wanted $12,000-$14,000. His office staff is professional an on top of things. I highly recommend the procedure and the surgeon.”

Google
  • 5.0
  • Review from G.P.
  • Source: Google
  • August 10, 2023

“In my mother’s substantial jowls, I saw the future me. Cheek fillers were not going to lift the skin enough anymore. Dr. Manish Shah in Denver, CO only does surgery on faces. He did an lower face lift! It looks natural. I had no post op pain or nausea. He was able to do it in-office so there were no anesthesia costs. I spent $7300. Other surgeons wanted $12,000-$14,000. His office staff is professional an on top of things. I highly recommend the procedure and the surgeon.”

Healthgrades
  • 5.0
  • Review from Anonymous
  • Source: Healthgrades
  • August 10, 2023

“In my mother’s substantial jowls, I saw the future me. Cheek fillers were not going to lift the skin enough anymore. Dr. Manish Shah in Denver, CO only does surgery on faces. He did an lower face lift! It looks natural. I had no post op pain or nausea. He was able to do it in-office so there were no anesthesia costs. I spent $7300. Other surgeons wanted $12,000-$14,000. His office staff is professional an on top of things. I highly recommend the procedure and the surgeon.”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from R.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • May 24, 2023

“100% trust – I have been happy after every visit – From mini facelift to fillers and beyond I have been 100% happy after every single visit to Dr Shah. I liked that he did my mini facelift under local anesthesia and sedatives but not general anesthesia. I had no pain!!!”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from R.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • May 2, 2023

“Mini Face Lift With SMAS Lifting – gained confidence and feel a new burst of energy – Dr Shah performed my mini face lift with SMAS lifting 6 months ago and I am very happy with my beautiful natural result. I am 53 years old but I look like I did 10 years ago! I have gained confidence an feel a new burst of energy every time I see myself. It makes me smile a little more every day.I had 3 consultations with other surgeons and Dr Shah was my first choice because of his natural refreshed results and he made me feel like he genuinely cared. He is very knowledgeable, humble and kind. He explained the procedure and what my expectations should be. I felt comfortable and asked all my questions and concerns I had.My after care was exceptional. Dr Shah gave me his private cell phone number and I could call him anytime I needed to. I sent photos to Dr Shah’s office of myself during my recovery period as I felt a bit nervous and unsure if everything was going well and I would get a response back quickly reassuring me everything was healing as it should be. This bought me much comfort and I did not feel alone in my recovery period.His staff Uria and Tatiana were awesome , patient and always helpful towards me.I never write any reviews but I would like other ladies who are wanting to have facelift to have the same truly amazing experience with natural fantastic results.”

Google
  • 5.0
  • Review from M.W.
  • Source: Google
  • February 5, 2023

“I am a semi retired Cert Surgical Tech. I had the pleasure of working 2 times with him while his private ST was out. I have been assisting plastic surgeons in La Jolla, Chicago, Santa Monica & DC for 40 yrs. He is by far the BEST facial plastic surgeon I have ever worked. He is an artist, very meticulous, professional & kind. I want him to do a Mini Facelift on me. And the staff were exceptional as well.”

Google
  • 5.0
  • Review from M.W.
  • Source: Google
  • February 3, 2023

“I am a semi retired Cert Surgical Tech. I had the pleasure of working 2 times with him while his private ST was out. I have been assisting plastic surgeons in La Jolla, Chicago, Santa Monica & DC for 40 yrs. He is by far the BEST facial plastic surgeon I have ever worked. He is an artist, very meticulous, professional & kind. I want him to do a Mini Facelift on me.”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from R.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • January 30, 2023

“Too Soon for a Facelift but I Needed a Lift… – I got DPO Threads done by Sarah several days ago and I couldn’t be happier. I burn through filler quickly and I believe I found a solution with threads. Considering how much money I was spending on filler it balances out. I really enjoyed my time with Sarah. She is skilled, makes sure you are comfortable, and just a fun person to talk to. I received a dental block and I didn’t feel any pain. The swelling where the needles were inserted were gone within an hour and I even stopped at a store on my drive home. I had slight bruising on day 2 that I could hide with makeup. My face is a little tender but it’s not like recovering from a surgery. Jowls were forming and now a I have a smooth jawline again. I am so happy with this procedure and what’s exciting is it will get better as time passes and more collagen builds from the threads. I highly recommend DPO Threads if you want a lift and refreshed look.”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from D.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • February 19, 2021

“I had a mini facelift performed by DR Shah about a month ago and I am almost fully healed with just a little swelling. I had nothing but positive experiences at his office with him and all his employees. His assistant during the surgery was especially pleasant! Cannot wait to see the final results in the next 6 months!”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from F.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • February 1, 2021

“I am almost fully healed with just a little swelling – I had a mini facelift performed by DR Shah about a month ago and I am almost fully healed with just a little swelling. I had nothing but positive experiences at his office with him and all his employees. His assistant during the surgery was especially pleasant! Cannot wait to see the final results in the next 6 months!”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from K.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • October 16, 2019

“Well over Due! – The best part is the exceptional care and compassion of Dr. Shah and his entire staff. Dr. Shah and his staff are extremely knowledgeable and so personable with exceptional listening skills. Throughout the years of going to Dr. Shah, I have yet to see exaggerated results that are unnatural. That is why I trusted him with the mini face lift. After have injections for years, my age caught up and…”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from K.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • October 9, 2019

“Well over Due! – The best part is the exceptional care and compassion of Dr. Shah and his entire staff. Dr. Shah and his staff are extremely knowledgeable and so personable with exceptional listening skills. Throughout the years of going to Dr. Shah, I have yet to see exaggerated results that are unnatural. That is why I trusted him with the mini face lift. After have injections for years, my age caught up and the only option for the jowls on caving cheeks, disappearing upper lip and turkey neck was a mini lift with fat injection. It has been three weeks since the procedure and I can see some of the improvement already even with the swelling. The bruising was minimal. One side of my face brusied more. The procedure went so smoothly and I loved that I remained awake. The pain was from the numbing injections, just like at the dentist. Afterwards the pain was very manageable. The instructions, vitamin regime and diet and exercise restrictions were clearly given and easy to follow. I am excited to see the final results! Updated on 23 Oct 2019: Posting my before pictures with the one month pictures. It’s amazing to see the improvement after just one month. I have some bruising and swelling so I can only image the improvement will be by the holidays. The fat transfer should be more noticible! The incisions are barely visible even though some of the stitches are still reamining. As with every visit, the staff is so friendly. And for Dr. Shah, what’s the saying “He’s the man!” …. that is what I say regarding Dr. Shah! Updated on 28 Jan 2020: It has been four months since the mini facelift procedure with fat transfer. I see a difference in the jawline but the rest of the face is not what I expected or hoped. I did not want to continue with fillers. Hopefully, at some point in time, the fat transfer starts to work.”

shah icon
  • 5.0
  • Review from JT
  • Source: Office Visit
  • December 27, 2018

“I wanted to take this opportunity to share my experience with Shah Aesthetic Surgery. I was experiencing some age related issues in my face and neck, and my wife, who has been a patient of Dr. Shah, recommended that I visit with him. During my initial visit, Dr. Shah asked me what my concerns were and what I wanted to achieve. He then examined my face and neck and made some observations about what he felt were possible concerns, and recommended some corrective options. He encouraged me to think about what I wanted to achieve, and to let him know. I gave the matter a lot of thought, and went back to Dr. Shah for a second consultation. During the second consultation, I mentioned that I was concerned about always looking tired and angry; especially when I wasn’t. Dr. Shah noticed my “scowl” and suggested that he could address that specific problem by Botox injections or surgery. That became an “ah-ha” moment for me because I realized I had been dealing with stress and pressure in my forehead and eyes (and a LOT of headaches) for most of my life. As a results, I agreed to a surgical correction to that problem, as well as some aesthetic corrections to my eyes, face, and neck. He told me how long short-term recovery would take, anticipated side effects (swelling, etc.), and how long it would take for the full results of the procedures to take effect (six months). I began following Dr. Shah’s pre-surgery protocols a couple of weeks before the procedure. In addition, I followed Dr. Shah’s rapid-recovery protocols after surgery. The surgery went well, and I was able to notice a lack of pressure in my forehead shortly after surgery. The relief has been profound and very much appreciated. As the swelling in my face and neck subsided, I began noticing the improvements to my appearance that were subtle and natural looking. I looked younger and less stressed. It has been two months since my procedure, and I am very pleased with the results so far, and I look forward to more improvements over the next four months. I am very impressed with Dr. Manish Shah and his staff for the quality of services they provide, and I am grateful for the genuine caring and professionalism they demonstrated throughout my consultations, procedure, and aftercare. I strongly recommend Shah Aesthetic Surgery. They get it, and they deliver. I am a happy camper!! Signed, A Happy Camper”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from S.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • October 13, 2018

“Excellent dr. He repaired my face after a botched surgery – I love dr. Shah, he fixed me and I feel and look pretty now because of him. He repaired the damage done from a previous plastic surgeon.He is hones, cost conscientious, sincere and genuinely cared about me and my results. He made me not rush into anything and made me see him after the right time for him to be able to repair anything without harm. At my initial consult, he spent over an…”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from J.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • October 2, 2018

“Shaw Aesthetic Surgery and Staff – I have been going to Dr Shaw for over 12 years. I can not say enough kind words about Dr Shaw and all the girls that assist Dr Shaw . No matter how little or major surgery you have done or you are thinking of doing , you can trust that that they will do what is best for you . They care about you as a person and you never feel like they would do a procedure just to make money but that it will enhance you as a person . From eye brow lift to head and neck lift to full face lift to fillers and Botox, I have always been treated with kindness and good advise. Dr Shaw has a kind heart that makes you feel safe but most of all , you are in great hands. The Office and Dr Shaw get a 5* from me”

shah reviews
  • 5.0
  • Review from VB
  • Source: Other
  • September 25, 2018

“At our initial consultation, it was clear Dr. Manish Shah’s expert training sees the face from inside – under the skin. He was analyzing and describing to me, my face and neck from its unique structure. Through his experience and extensive training he was seeing the results he could deliver. After over 25 years of searching for a plastic surgeon who could actually deliver the results I only hoped were possible, it was a miracle I found Dr. Manish Shah. I never felt uncomfortable, hesitant or concerned that I was once again in the wrong office or trusting one of the too many incompetent doctors without the requisite surgical skills to trust with my face and neck. My results were remarkable and beyond my expectations. He under-promised and over-delivered. I will no longer be passing a mirror wondering who is reflecting back, but rather seeing the face and neck that reflects my inner being. Dr. “Skilled Genius” and his very competent, committed team, Rebecca, Brenda, and RaShelle, delivered complete and stunning surgical success. VB”

Google
  • 5.0
  • Review from B.M.
  • Source: Google
  • September 17, 2018

“Dr Shah and his staff absolutely amazing . Had mini facelift and co2 fraxel around eyes. Couldn’t be more happier with it all. Thank you Dr. Shah”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from V.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • June 19, 2018

“Dr Shah ‘s expertise with rhinoplasty was why I chose him. I am very happy with the results and they are continuing to improve monthly. I also had a face lift and that has proved to be life changing. The results have truly exceeded all of my expectations. I look and feel 10-15 years younger. I would highly recommend him. He is a gifted surgeon and also an extremely personable and caring man. He encouraged and welcomed my text messages whenever I had a concern or question about my after care. The entire staff was great with me, especially Brenda and Rebecca. They are both welcoming and kind, and I received excellent care and continuing support from them all.”

Google
  • 5.0
  • Review from M.M.
  • Source: Google
  • March 26, 2018

“Every day, I am so excited and happy with the results from my mini facelift. Almost six-months post-op and my face and neck have never looked better. I love getting up in the morning and seeing the reflection. Dr. Shah and his staff have been very kind and helpful throughout the whole process. Thank you ! People notice every day that my face looks more youthful and relaxed but they are not really sure how or why, which is great. My results are beautiful and natural. I love them – I feel younger inside and outside.”

shah reviews
  • 5.0
  • Review from DC
  • Source: Office Visit
  • December 6, 2017

“I had a mini-facelift in June 2017 by Dr. Shah, it is now six months out and I can’t say enough on how happy I am with the results. Dr. Shah was with me every step on the journey. Before surgery my neck and jowls were not looking good. After the surgery I can look at my profile and not cringe. Dr. Shah and his staff are wonderful, ready to take care of all of your questions and apprehensions. I am so glad I chose Shah Aesthetic Surgery, because there are many out there, and I wanted the best for myself. I am so happy I decided to have this facelift, and chose the best.”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from C.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • November 30, 2017

“Amazing confidence boosting experience – Denver, CO – A fantastic doctor with morals ethics values and God-given talent, he is realistic and honest with what you should expect and a miracle worker at making you look amazing. it’s like talking to a friend about how you like to look but he can make you look like that”

Google
  • 5.0
  • Review from M.M.
  • Source: Google
  • October 16, 2017

“Every day, I am so excited and happy with the results from my mini facelift. Almost six-months post-op and my face and neck have never looked better. I love getting up in the morning and seeing the reflection. Dr. Shah and his staff have been very kind and helpful throughout the whole process. Thank you ! People notice every day that my face looks more youthful and relaxed but they are not really sure how or why, which is great. My results are beautiful and natural. I love them – I feel younger inside and outside.”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from J.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • October 16, 2017

“Dr. Shah Made Me Feel & Look Younger – Denver, CO – I would tell you my age, but I don’t even know it! When I look in the mirror, I know I don’t look my age in real years. Dr. Shah has done several procedures on me over time. After watching tv programming, I realized that men are no longer afraid of doing a little nip or tuck. I want to look my best, so I was lucky enough to find Dr. Shah. He did a neck lift as well a face lift. The…”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from V.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • September 25, 2017

“A life changing experience! – Dr Shah ‘s expertise with rhinoplasty was why I chose him. I am very happy with the results and they are continuing to improve monthly. I also had a face lift and that has proved to be life changing. The results have truly exceeded all of my expectations. I look and feel 10-15 years younger. I would highly recommend him. He is a gifted surgeon and also an extremely personable and caring man. He encouraged and welcomed my text messages whenever I had a concern or question about my after care. The entire staff was great with me, especially Brenda and Rebecca. They are both welcoming and kind, and I received excellent care and continuing support from them all.”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from T.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • September 25, 2017

“Dr. Shah is a physician artist – I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said “too early for you, wait about 10 years” so I took my saggy jawline and baby jowls and got a second opinion from Dr. Shah after researching on Realself. So glad I did! Dr. Shah agreed with the other doc that my situation was not dire enough for a lower facelift but recommended lipo of the jawline and microneedling for mild wrinkles. The procedure was an hour and was a piece of cake. Recovery was a breeze, but my bruising was noticable. Glad I took two weeks off of work. I do still have a little numb and a little sore here and there. I am 4 weeks post and could not be happier. The entire experience is what good plastic surgery should be: comfortable, informed, and done by a master plastic surgeon!”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from T.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • June 22, 2017

“Dr. Shah is a physician artist – I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said “too early for you, wait about 10 years”…”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from T.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • June 22, 2017

“I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said “too early for you, wait about 10 years”…”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from T.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • June 22, 2017

“Dr. Shah is a physician artist – I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said “too early for you, wait about 10 years”…”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from J.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • June 19, 2017

“I would tell you my age, but I don’t even know it! When I look in the mirror, I know I don’t look my age in real years. Dr. Shah has done several procedures on me over time. After watching tv programming, I realized that men are no longer afraid of doing a little nip or tuck. I want to look my best, so I was lucky enough to find Dr. Shah. He did a neck lift as well a face lift. The procedures went very smoothly. After the surgery, Dr. Shah put me on his rapid recovery plan. He wanted me to take a week off of work, but I was back after 3-4 days. I felt great. I constantly get comments on how great I look and no one can believe how old I actually am! I am now considering going back for a forehead lift to raise my brows. When you look good, you feel good! Age is just a number. I am forever young!And I would do it all again!”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from T.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • June 19, 2017

“I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said “too early for you, wait about 10 years” so I took my saggy jawline and baby jowls and got a second opinion from Dr. Shah after researching on Realself. So glad I did! Dr. Shah agreed with the other doc that my situation was not dire enough for a lower facelift but recommended lipo of the jawline and microneedling for mild wrinkles. The procedure was an hour and was a piece of cake. Recovery was a breeze, but my bruising was noticable. Glad I took two weeks off of work. I do still have a little numb and a little sore here and there. I am 4 weeks post and could not be happier. The entire experience is what good plastic surgery should be: comfortable, informed, and done by a master plastic surgeon!”

shah icon
  • 5.0
  • Review from BV
  • Source: Office Visit
  • February 14, 2017

“Happy Valentine’s Day Dr. Shah! This is a perfect holiday for me to thank you for standing by me over the years! You worked hard to take care of me and I am so grateful! You have touched my hearth with your talent, care, and concern. Thank you!!! Love and gratitude, BV”

shah icon
  • 5.0
  • Review from J.A.
  • Source: Other
  • January 6, 2017

“My experiences with Dr. Shah date back to 2004 in New York City when I was lucky to select him to do a face lift. It was a beautiful job as I looked like myself only better. I then traveled to Denver two more times for liposuction on my flanks and replacement of my breast implants. Yesterday I had Dr. Shah do a temporal brow lift and cheek implants. The most interesting thing about this experience is that it was done as an office procedure in his facility. It was done without general anesthetic”

Healthgrades
  • 5.0
  • Review from N.
  • Source: Healthgrades
  • January 6, 2017

“I found Dr. Shah after I saw a friend and noticed how great she looked. Fast Forward 10 years. I remembered how highly she thought of Her Doctor so I reached out to him. I went to see Doctor Shah just to ask questions. There was no pressure, just education. He is a fabulous teacher, amazing surgeon, and very kind man. Several years later, I am still very pleased with the outcome of my surgery. I am not shy about recommending him to any of my friends. He’s the best!”

vitals review
  • 5.0
  • Review from Anonymous
  • Source: RealSelf
  • January 5, 2017

“Dr. Shah is incredibly knowledgeable, thorough, and thoughtful. I have recommended him to others and will continue to recommend him. He is honest in his assessment, encourages questions, and does not assumes that surgery is always the best option. He is one of the few Doctors I have ever had, who gave me his personal cell phone number so that I could communicate directly with him when you have questions and concerns (he does this for all patients). I love my outcome, even several years later. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Shah. He’s not only one of my Favorite docs, he’s also one of my favorite human beings.”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from N.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • January 5, 2017

“Brow Lift, Plastic Surgery Review – Denver, CO – Dr. Shah is incredibly knowledgeable, thorough, and thoughtful. I have recommended him to others and will continue to recommend him. He is honest in his assessment, encourages questions, and does not assumes that surgery is always the best option. He is one of the few Doctors I have ever had, who gave me his personal cell phone number so that I could communicate directly with him when you have questions and concerns (he does this for all patients). In fact, because I could communicate with him, I asked him questions after an emergency orthopedic surgery I had because my surgeon was never available to talk to and when he did, never answered my questions thoroughly. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Shah. He’s not only one of my Favorite docs, he’s also one of my favorite human beings. I have to say, I also feel the same way about his staff!”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from J.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • January 14, 2016

“68 Years and a New Attitude – Denver, CO – So far they have been very friendly, cheerful and thoroughly informative. – – I am just one week away from having my procedure, an in-office face lift, with Dr Manish Shah. At 68 years old I am ready to have the jowls and double chin disappear to have a better profile and look a little better in the berets I have always liked to wear. Having provided after care for several of Dr Shah’s patients over the last couple of years I have seen great recoveries and feel comfortable with the process and easy access to him. I actually have been teasing him that I’ve wanted him to make me look like Cher, and although that won’t be the case I have a thrilled anticipation for the result. I am actually amazed at how calm I feel toward this because that has not been the usual mood when facing a surgery. It must be because it is elected? Maybe also because having a nutritional background I can see how his Rapid Recovery Protocol will make a big difference……that coupled with my professional medical icing device. I probably could have summed this up in one word…….Yippee!”

vitals review
  • 5.0
  • Review from J.A.
  • Source: Vitals
  • December 30, 2015

“I was lucky to choose Dr. Shah to do my facelift in New York City in 2004. Since that time I have been to Denver twice for liposuction on my flanks and breast implant replacement. Yesterday Dr. Shah did a temporal brow lift and cheek implants as an office procedure in his facility. This did not involve general anesthetic. I was awake the whole time but there was no pain just a bit of stretching as he placed the implants in the cheeks. I am so pleased with the way I look and would recommend Dr. Shah to anyone for all aesthetic procedures. He is definitely and artist.”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from M.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • December 29, 2015

“I Got Really Lucky with my Choice of Dr. Shah – Denver, CO – M history with Dr. Shah goes back to 2004 when he did a complete face lift. He made me look like a better version of myself. The following 3 years found me in Denver twice for liposuction on my flanks and replacement of my breast implants. In all cases I found Dr. Shah to be a thorough and sensitive surgeon. Yesterday I had a temporal brow lift and cheek implants. The most interesting part was it was done as an office procedure with no general anesthetic. I felt no pain and I was awake all the time. The placement of the implants in my cheeks was no worse than stretching my lips as the dentist does to fill a tooth. I was amazed at how easy it was and by the way, I look terrific. I would recommend Dr. Shah to anyone. He is definitely an artist.”

vitals
  • 5.0
  • Review from S.
  • Source: Vitals
  • November 14, 2015

“So I wanted to do something spectacular for myself. Yes, something that was really amazingly and wonderful just for me. So I decided to have my face look better, and I would find somebody who would do just that. Long bouts of illness, accompanied by numerous struggles had left the story written on my face. There were, of course, the normal signs of aging since I am pushing sixty, but more than anything I wanted to feel better about my appearance. I was determined the challenges and illness I”d experienced wasn’t going to ravage my face anymore. I was taking back the ground I had lost to it. I had taken a year to decide to do this. It was a mammoth decision for me. I decided to go for it. So I had to pick somebody that I trusted to cut on my face. That sounded like a daunting task. I wanted somebody who could perform surgery on the Queen, possibly won a Nobel Peace Prize, and got the title of ??Most Congeniality??? in high school—or at least the equivalent there of. High standards? Well I was going to let this person rearrange my face so yes, I wanted the best. I interviewed several doctors. The first one was skilled. Check. He had excellent credentials. Check. However he made no eye contact with me, and was so clinical that I doubted he remembered my name by the end of our time. I’d prefer the person who chops around on me to know my name I concluded. Line through that name. The next doctor yielded good reports about her skills as a Face Arranger. Check. But a line went through that name when I had to pay an astronomical amount just to have a consultation with her. I was bit disgruntled. The assistants gave me many other non-surgical options, which I wasn???t interested in, as I stated many times. I felt if I was being screened to see how serious I was about doing the most expensive procedure. THEN I could have a costly consult with her. Ummm, not really impressive. One doctor had great reviews and testimonies, but talked down to her staff and treated them poorly. Nope, not that one. I wanted a doc with confidence, but displayed respect for others— and wasn???t a jerk. After searching for a long time I went to Dr. Shaw. He was attentive to me, which seems to be a feature one wants in a doctor who would change your face. He took as much time as I needed to answer all my questions. (It was not surprising I had many.) His credentials were extraordinary, and his background was such that I knew he had to make my short list. . He was nice. I want a ??nice??? person. Yes that was on my checklist for sure. His vast experience gives him the knowledge to do things in a way that other doctors do not. His staff is quite pleasant as well. I hired him before I left his office. Relief rolled over me, as I knew he was the one that was right for me. There wasn???t a doubt that crept into my mind as I made the necessary preparations for the procedure. Yes-sir-re I was courageous and strong all right. Yep that was me! That was of course until the actual day arrived and I found myself surrounded by lots of people in white coats. They were asking lots of questions, sticking me with an I.V.??? and scurried around like Santa???s busy elves. Oh my! bWonder if this is the right thing to do? I wonder if I???m going to have a displaced face and only find employment at old timy circus freak shows? Wonder if he is really a mad scientist that is experimenting on unknowing subjects? Wonder if he hates his job but in it just for the money? After all, he has that perfect Indian skin and I have blue jeans older than he looks. What does he care? Ugh! I am going to rip off my attractive, tied in the back, fashionable hospital attire. I would tell them I just remembered an important meeting I must attend noe with the FBI, the governor, or maybe the space program peopllr Then Dr. Shaw came bounding in with a bounce in his step that slightly resembled ??Tigger???. His excitement was displayed in his smile that lit up like a kid at Christmas! You could see he was quite delighted to be doing this, and he seemed quite jolly. I remembered the reasons I liked him in the first place…right before they tell you to do the proverbial countdown from 100–99, and by then I was completely out. The FBI will have to wait. During post surgery he remained available to me at all time. I didn???t know what my face looked like since swathed with bandages and draped in gauze. It felt like I had a nose and eyes but lacked a face. His vast experience was exemplified when he told me exactly what would occur next. When the ??freak show employment question arose again, my husband called Dr. Shaw’s cell phone that he graciously provided for us. I was reassured wouldn???t remain clad in bandages and I could indeed be employed in another field. Any question or concerns was answered expeditiously. He really did care. My face seemed to get better and better every day. In fact, when I was conformable in going out afterwards, I started receiving compliments on how nice I looked. The good Dr. had told me that people would do that very thing. Although they couldn???t put their finger on what was so different, they would indeed respond the he way he predicted. When he originally told me this would occur I responded ??Sure Dr. Shaw…that???s nice…(yeah right I thought, with placating thoughts galloping through my mind). I But that is EXACTLY what happened —and it happened frequently! I was getting compliments from the most unlikely people. Ok so he was right. But I may not even tell him he was right. I enjoyed my placating thoughts. Since then my face has continued to get better and better as new collagen grows, and all the other things occur that is supposed to happen after such a procedure. I continue to get compliments on how good I look, and I still have time in which it will continue to improve. Would I recommend him? That is like asking if Gundi is a peaceful person. Assuredly I would tell anyone who wants to improve his or her look, feel more confident, and wants the best doctor to make that happen, then visit Dr. Shaw. Nobel peace prize??? Well maybe not, but certainly he is by far of the very best plastic surgeon you can find. And maybe he didn???t get the ??Most Congeniality??? award but its obvious he really cares about his patients, and is stupendous at what he does. I guess I won???t have to research the freak show industry. (Not that their bad people, I just had other career choices in mind). Go ahead, ask me how I look…Oh gee ok, since you insist—-I LOOK GREAT! SGW Denver, Co”

shah icon
  • 5.0
  • Review from P.D.
  • Source: Other
  • September 7, 2015

“Dr. Mannish Shah is a wonderful surgeon. I first met him in 2007 when he did my face lift. I have been thrilled with my results. My face has looked natural and great for my age. (66). I returned a few weeks ago for a tummy tuck. I now have the abdomen I have only dreamed of having.I am four weeks post surgery healing well and feeling quite good. Not is he a very highly skilled surgeon, he is a wonderful man. Caring and helpful in every way. He always answers my questions in a very friendly manner. He even met me at his office on a Sunday to double check me before I flew home the following day. I would highly recommend him!”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from D.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • September 5, 2015

“My Muscle Wall Gave Way Giving my Abdomen an Unsightly Large Buldge – Denver, CO – I met Dr Shah in 2007 when he did a face lift for me. I was really happy with the results. When I found out no amount of diet and exercise would remedy the problem with my abdomen I contacted him. and even through I no longer live in Colorado, I knew he was the doctor I wanted to perform my surgery.I am a little over four weeks after surgery and I am thrilled with the results. I am 66 years old and healing well and now I have the tummy I have dreamed of having.Thank you Dr Shah I appreciate your skill and care!”

rateMDs
  • 5.0
  • Review from Anonymous
  • Source: RateMDs
  • July 24, 2015

“So Happy with the Results, Thank you Dr. Shah and Staff: I am no stranger to plastic surgeries, I come from family of 7 sisters and we all do what it takes to look younger, nobody?s work impressed me like Dr. Shah?s. Experienced, Professional ,committed to his work ,understandable , Patient, Gentle, Friendly, Pleasant , Generous with Angels hands that is Doctor Shah of Denver Colorado, I find Dr. Shah after other well knowing name plastic surgeon damaged my face, and what a discovery , Dr. Shah corrected all the damages other did to my face. I am so happy with the result and will never go any where else to look younger for the rest of my life. His magic work is not clich? but he customized your individual face need to look as close as could be to your decades ago look. Thank you Dr. Shah and may good protect and bless your miraculous hands and good heart. pre and during the operation, and his follow up which he never missed any advice or support, he is always there for his patients.”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from F.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • July 24, 2015

“59 Years Old Female, Needed Multiple Correction Procedures on my Face – Denver, CO – One of the best you can find in this field, and I am no stranger to plastic surgeries, I come from family of 7 sisters and we all do what it takes to look younger, nobody’s work impressed me like Dr. Shah’s.Professional and committed to his work, understandable pre and during the operation, and his follow up which he never leaves out any advice or support, he is always there for his patients.”

shah reviews
  • 5.0
  • Review from C.H.
  • Source: Other
  • March 6, 2015

“I have had two surgeries with Dr. Shah. My experience with him was very positive. I found him to be kind, professional and expert in his field. My first surgery was a life-style lift which turned out beautifully and so I return to him for my breast augmentation which surpassed my expectations. Dr Shah was complete in his preparation and explanation of what was going to take place. He was even up-front regarding procedures should the surgeries not turn out as planed, the options were in the initial contract and pointed out by both Dr Shah and his staff. Dr Shah and everyone in his office were kind and caring and made me feel comfortable. Dr Shah requested ample follow ups for both surgeries to keep track of progress and to be sure the results were satisfactory. I frequented Dr Shah’s office for about 1 1/2 years and received great care and respect. I would return to him with utmost confidence”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from C.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • November 14, 2014

“66 Yrs Old; Did Not Want a Turkey Neck! – Denver, CO – Dr. Shah is very skilled with this procedure; performing over 300 surgeries’ a year.”

shah reviews
  • 5.0
  • Review from BJ
  • Source: Other
  • July 11, 2014

“Thank you so very much for your support during my life’s toughest time. Thank you for the most beautiful flowers. Love, BJ”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from K.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • May 25, 2014

“56 Years Old Formerly Great Jawline and Neck Ruined by Jowly and Sagging Skin – Englewood, CO – Dr. Shah will give you as much time as you need to consult with you. He offers his cellphone number to call him any time of day with your concerns. His staff was a little…uncoordinated at times, but very nice.”

RealSelf
  • 5.0
  • Review from L.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • April 3, 2014

“A Look Worth a Million – Denver, CO – Dr. Shah was real good-he helped me decide on a procedure to make me look better. I think you have a real winner-so keep him.”

shah reviews
  • 5.0
  • Review from AB
  • Source: Office Visit
  • February 20, 2014

“Dr. Shah, Elizabeth and I appreciate the personal and professional manner that you demonstrate to us. Elizabeth remarked after her most recent appointment, “Dr. Shah treats me as I am his only patient.” Thank you for what and how you do! Sincerely, Elizabeth and AB”

RealSelf
  • 2.0
  • Review from M.
  • Source: RealSelf
  • January 28, 2014

“Two Sides Don’t Match – Denver, CO – He was very convincing and a good sales person. Seemed knowledgeable – I just think he might not have taken enough time on the left side.”

shah icon
  • 5.0
  • Review from MD
  • Source: Other
  • December 20, 2013

“Not only do you care for others, you reach out to help them too. Thank you for making a difference… especially in my life. Thank you for making a difference on my face. I am so pleased. I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas Season and a Happy 2014! MD”

rateMDs
  • 5.0
  • Review from Anonymous
  • Source: RateMDs
  • October 16, 2007

“Dr. Shah immediately put me to ease. I came to see him about my face. He showed me lots of pictures of facelifts. He explained all about the procedure and answered all of my questions. His staff is excellent and very attentive. I wouldn’t have anyone else touch my face.”