patient review banner

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Shah Aesthetic Surgery

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from A.R.
  • Source: Yelp
  • November 21, 2023

“I highly recommend Dr. Shah and his team. I had a few separate procedures – both invasive and less invasive – with positive results. Moreover, he consistently follows up to ensure the recovery process leads to the desired results. Dr. Shah has an extensive background and specialty in facial procedures, which is critical when selecting a surgeon, so they have experience with different types of patients and aesthetic goals. As an individual, he is personable and genuine, which can be rare in this field of practice.His office staff is professional, clearly communicates, and does their best to accommodate your needs. I recommend Dr. Shah and the practice without hesitation on your journey of self-improvement.”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from J.B.
  • Source: Yelp
  • November 2, 2023

“Dr. Shah is not only an incredibly talented surgeon, but he is also an incredibly kind and caring person. I went to him for a lip lift consultation and immediately felt at ease upon meeting him. He took time to thoroughly answer my questions, and I could tell he had a very comprehensive knowledge of the facial anatomy. The surgery was done under local anesthesia and him and Tatiana made me feel so comfortable even though I was awake the entire time. I don’t have a visible scar and even though the surgery was very minor, it has made the biggest difference in my confidence. Suffice to say, I am very happy with the outcome and highly recommend Dr. Shah and his team.”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from J.B.
  • Source: Yelp
  • November 1, 2023

“Dr. Shah is not only an incredibly talented surgeon, but he is also an incredibly kind and caring person. I went to him for a lip lift consultation and immediately felt at ease upon meeting him. He took time to thoroughly answer my questions, and I could tell he had a very comprehensive knowledge of the facial anatomy. The surgery was done under local anesthesia and him and Tatiana made me feel so comfortable even though I was awake the entire time. I don’t have a visible scar and even though the surgery was very minor, it has made the biggest difference in my confidence. Suffice to say, I am very happy with the outcome and highly recommend Dr. Shah and his team.”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from M.E.
  • Source: Yelp
  • June 23, 2021

“I’ve had two separate procedures done by Dr. Shah. I like his work, demeanor and expertise so much that I have recommended him to my family. He has gone above and beyond with making sure myself and the family members I referred had smooth procedures and recoveries. His passion for his work and desire to help people shows. I will continue to visit and refer people to Dr. Shah. He and his staff have earned a lifetime customer. Thank you for your hard work and dedication.”

yelp review
  • 5.0
  • Review from L.R.
  • Source: Yelp
  • September 17, 2020

“Dr Shah is the best! I’ve been to several doctors in the past and none compare to Dr Shah! His bed side manner is kind, compassionate and professional! He is a bucket of knowledge and has the skills to back it up. He has helped me through a terrible time in my life that I suffered for many years being told that there was nothing that could be done. When I first saw Dr Shah I felt like he heard me and gave me hope. He fixed some lumps on my face that other’s just kept trying to cover up and making it worse. Dr shah gets to the heart of what is going on. He’s wonderful at dissecting what the issues are and being by your side to get you feeling better and looking beautiful. I will never trust my face to anyone else. We still have some corrections from the other prior doctors and he once again is amazing to me. He makes you feel completely secure and helps me to understand the process and the best solutions for my healing. The staff is so wonderful, kind and caring. They make you feel at home and that you matter to them. If you need a doctor for “fun” things or to fix a problem, Dr Shah is your guy! I like to call him the face fixer! I am so grateful that I moved to Colorado and found him. My life really has changed for the better with my first procedure and I know that he can fix the rest! I know whatever he does I will look better than I could ever have imagined. He really is the kindest, most compassionate, gentle doctors I have ever come across. And bonus, he’s always upbeat, positive and full of life. You can definitely tell he loves what he does, and loves to help people feel their best!”

yelp review
  • 5.0
  • Review from S.L.
  • Source: Yelp
  • August 26, 2020

“Those pictures of Dr. Shah make me smile! He’s SO darned cute! He’s also very professional, personable, brilliant, and extremely talented! I couldn’t be more pleased with the work he has done for me. I can’t imagine entrusting my plastic surgery to anyone else! His entire staff goes above and beyond. They are all so kind, friendly, helpful and professional – they are all second to none! I drive from Nebraska (4 hours) to get to Dr. Shah and his group. If you are considering having any work done, I strongly encourage you to seek Dr. Shah and his staff!”

yelp review
  • 5.0
  • Review from S.L.
  • Source: Yelp
  • August 26, 2020

“Those pictures of Dr. Shah make me smile! He’s SO darned cute! He’s also very professional, personable, brilliant, and extremely talented! I couldn’t be more pleased with the work he has done for me. I can’t imagine entrusting my plastic surgery to anyone else! His entire staff goes above and beyond. They are all so kind, friendly, helpful and professional – they are all second to none! I drive from Nebraska (4 hours) to get to Dr. Shah and his group. If you are considering having any work done, I strongly encourage you to seek Dr. Shah and his staff!”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from M.A.
  • Source: Yelp
  • May 18, 2019

“I consider myself lucky to have chosen Shah Aesthetic Surgery. Dr. Shah is an extremely talented, honest, professional and knowledgeable surgeon. I had an abnormality on my leg from a childhood injury which set me back from doing a lot of the normal things most of my life. Dr. Shah surpassed my hopes and expectations and I couldn’t be more happier with my results. What a life changing experience this has been for me! Thank you Dr. Shah and your wonderful staff.”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from M.A.
  • Source: Yelp
  • May 17, 2019

“I consider myself lucky to have chosen Shah Aesthetic Surgery. Dr. Shah is an extremely talented, honest, professional and knowledgeable surgeon. I had an abnormality on my leg from a childhood injury which set me back from doing a lot of the normal things most of my life. Dr. Shah surpassed my hopes and expectations and I couldn’t be more happier with my results. What a life changing experience this has been for me! Thank you Dr. Shah and your wonderful staff.”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from F.K.
  • Source: Yelp
  • April 12, 2019

“Dr. Shah is incredibly talented at what he does. From the moment you walk in, he makes you feel comfortable and answers any questions you may have. His work speaks for itself, but bonus points for being a great person who is helpful and personable. He did a great job – highly recommended!!”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from J.A.
  • Source: Yelp
  • February 23, 2019

“I had liposuction of my entire abdomen, hips, waist, etc. as well as front bra rolls in December. Every day since then, my results look better and better. I hated my muffin top since I was a child and my shape made me feel unfeminine and made clothes shopping a nightmare. I was only ever trying to hide my shape. Now, I’m excited to shop and proud of my figure. It looks completely natural and Dr. Shah carved out the figure that I always felt I was meant to have. My scars are already nearly invisible. I really regret not having this done years ago! Dr. Shah, Brenda, and the entire office were exceedingly patient with my scheduling issues and worked with my time restraints to make my procedure possible. The whole experience has been life-changing and I’d never have believed that fat removal would impact how I feel as a woman so much. Also, the supplements I was given to aid in healing cleared up the acne I’ve battled for years! That’s been such an amazing bonus!”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from E.C.
  • Source: Yelp
  • July 25, 2018

“Dr. Shah is THE surgeon to go to – Wonderful, friendly, and a Master of his specialty.  Just by speaking with him, you are aware of his expertise and professionalism.  He truly cares about his patients’ concerns and happiness.  I couldn’t have asked for a better experience, both in his office and through surgery. Not only is Dr. Shah great, but the Office Staff is warm and welcoming. Dr. Shah has helped me feel like a true woman for the first time in my life.  After becoming very ill at an adolescent age, and dealing with a 105+ lbs weight gain and 80+ lbs weight loss, my skin had been stretched, my breasts were sagging, and my thighs had been affected.  Needless to say, I was very, very self conscious.  Being in my 20’s, I wanted to enjoy feeling how a normal 20-something-year-old should feel, especially after my medical cure.  Dr. Shah helped my husband and I choose the right size breast implants for my body-type and activity level and walked us through every option and how each procedure would go.  I underwent surgery and had breast augmentation and thigh liposuction.  Surgery and recovery went exceptionally well.  Three months out and I continue to be happier and happier as each day goes by.  The results are even better than I expected.  Dr. Shah made my dreams come true.  I continue to see him to further work on other things I wish to fix.  I trust him completely and highly recommend him to anyone and everyone.”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from E.C.
  • Source: Yelp
  • July 25, 2018

“Dr. Shah is THE surgeon to go to – Wonderful, friendly, and a Master of his specialty.  Just by speaking with him, you are aware of his expertise and professionalism.  He truly cares about his patients’ concerns and happiness.  I couldn’t have asked for a better experience, both in his office and through surgery. Not only is Dr. Shah great, but the Office Staff is warm and welcoming. Dr. Shah has helped me feel like a true woman for the first time in my life.  After becoming very ill at an adolescent age, and dealing with a 105+ lbs weight gain and 80+ lbs weight loss, my skin had been stretched, my breasts were sagging, and my thighs had been affected.  Needless to say, I was very, very self conscious.  Being in my 20’s, I wanted to enjoy feeling how a normal 20-something-year-old should feel, especially after my medical cure.  Dr. Shah helped my husband and I choose the right size breast implants for my body-type and activity level and walked us through every option and how each procedure would go.  I underwent surgery and had breast augmentation and thigh liposuction.  Surgery and recovery went exceptionally well.  Three months out and I continue to be happier and happier as each day goes by.  The results are even better than I expected.  Dr. Shah made my dreams come true.  I continue to see him to further work on other things I wish to fix.  I trust him completely and highly recommend him to anyone and everyone.”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from C.H.
  • Source: Yelp
  • June 11, 2018

“Dr Shah is a genius his skin care is fantastic.Brenda and Rebecca are wonderful and very helpful. I have seen Dr. Shah for the last seven years. I feel like a new person I love it. I would suggest everyone to go to Dr Shah for their procedures. Not only does he have a inviting smile he is very welcoming and makes you feel special. I always say Dr Shah has magical hands. This last procedure I had is amazing. I would never go to another doctor. Dr Shah is number one.”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from B.M.
  • Source: Yelp
  • April 9, 2018

“Dr. Shah has been so informative, kind, and professional. I highly recommend him. The staff is also very friendly and helpful!”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from M.M.
  • Source: Yelp
  • February 15, 2018

“I had a great experience with two procedures with Dr. Shah. Rebecca and Brenda were great as well. The cost for the procedures were very reasonable, and they took great care of me both during the procedures and the recovery. If you’ve been on the fence about getting a procedure, go see Dr. Shah!”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from M.M.
  • Source: Yelp
  • February 15, 2018

“I had a great experience with two procedures with Dr. Shah. Rebecca and Brenda were great as well. The cost for the procedures were very reasonable, and they took great care of me both during the procedures and the recovery. If you’ve been on the fence about getting a procedure, go see Dr. Shah!”

yelp review
  • 5.0
  • Review from K.G.
  • Source: Yelp
  • September 6, 2017

“I’m 3 months post tip rhinoplasty and very pleased with my results! Dr. Shah explained the procedure and costs in full detail, and answered my repetitive questions leading up to the surgery. My surgery was performed in office under local anesthesia as I requested. It was completely painless and quick. I was given a blanket to keep warm and my option of music, which I preferred to be turned down low. That morning I had a severe allergy flare up from hay fever which caused me to sneeze uncontrollably DURING my surgery. Dr. Shah handled the situation in a calm and patient matter despite how frustrating it must have been. My nose turned out PERFECT despite how much I was sneezing. My recovery was quick and I looked normal after about 1 week of surgery! I was provided with a pre and post op vitamin package that I believe contributed to the rapid healing of my nose. I would highly recommend Dr. Shah to anyone who wants tip rhinoplasty and would choose him again for any future surgeries!”

yelp review
  • 2.0
  • Review from T.H.
  • Source: Yelp
  • August 9, 2017

“Went in for a rhinoplasty with Dr. Shah and was very disappointed with the results. The simulations looked nothing like how I did afterward- he didn’t take down my tip enough, so it looked much larger than it did previously. I asked to have my “German bump” reduced- it was shaved down from the top, which I was thrilled about, but not from the sides – still giving my nose a bumpy and strange look. After results that I wasn’t pleased with (and being told that it was just “shading” and that I should just push on the bones to make them go where I wanted them to go), I had an accident that left my nose broken. I desperately tried to work with Dr. Shah to figure out how to get it fixed, and his office continually gave me the run-around and cancel appointments with me until I ran out of time to have it fixed (the nose starts healing into the new position after about a week) and went through my insurance instead. Any reviews I’ve posted explaining my experience, Dr. Shah is extremely defensive and borderline offensive towards me. Regardless, I think others should know my experience and take it into consideration! My advice would be to pick someone else to entrust your face with! — Update: as a response to Dr. Shah’s comment, yes, my procedure was a few years ago, though that is not relevant. I am having a revision completed by Dr. Stephen Weber, who has made it apparent that these issues were in fact issues and are correctable. I think it would be pretty crazy to go back to a physician who did not do what he said he would do, and failed me as his patient when I experienced trauma to my nose. Your patients deserve better, and I hope you’ve improved your practice since I had my procedure. Update #2: Dr. Shah keeps changing the comment he leaves, I’m not sure why. The previous one was very defensive. As a follow-up, Dr. Weber is FANTASTIC! Go to him!”

yelp review
  • 2.0
  • Review from T.H.
  • Source: Yelp
  • August 9, 2017

“Went in for a rhinoplasty with Dr. Shah and was very disappointed with the results. The simulations looked nothing like how I did afterward- he didn’t take down my tip enough, so it looked much larger than it did previously. I asked to have my “German bump” reduced- it was shaved down from the top, which I was thrilled about, but not from the sides – still giving my nose a bumpy and strange look. After results that I wasn’t pleased with (and being told that it was just “shading” and that I should just push on the bones to make them go where I wanted them to go), I had an accident that left my nose broken. I desperately tried to work with Dr. Shah to figure out how to get it fixed, and his office continually gave me the run-around and cancel appointments with me until I ran out of time to have it fixed (the nose starts healing into the new position after about a week) and went through my insurance instead. Any reviews I’ve posted explaining my experience, Dr. Shah is extremely defensive and borderline offensive towards me. Regardless, I think others should know my experience and take it into consideration!My advice would be to pick someone else to entrust your face with!—Update: as a response to Dr. Shah’s comment, yes, my procedure was a few years ago, though that is not relevant. I am having a revision completed by Dr. Stephen Weber, who has made it apparent that these issues were in fact issues and are correctable. I think it would be pretty crazy to go back to a physician who did not do what he said he would do, and failed me as his patient when I experienced trauma to my nose. Your patients deserve better, and I hope you’ve improved your practice since I had my procedure.Update #2: Dr. Shah keeps changing the comment he leaves, I’m not sure why. The previous one was very defensive. As a follow-up, Dr. Weber is FANTASTIC! Go to him!”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from K.W.
  • Source: Yelp
  • June 8, 2017

“This guy is great. I’m in my 50’s and he has removed years of aging and sun damage from my face without surgery and without making me look like I’ve had anything “done”. The most interesting thing so far has been the diamond polar treatments to tighten up the skin along my jawline. And I just did the Perfect Peel which was best chemical peel I’ve had and I’ve had a few. I also like the fact that he does all the botox and filler injections himself instead of some offices where they have an aesthetician do that. If I decide that I need to go the surgery route down the road, he’ll be my surgeon of choice.”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from S.P.
  • Source: Yelp
  • February 14, 2016

“I am 6 weeks into my tip rhinoplasty surgery and am so happy with the results. From day one everyone was amazing. Brenda at the front desk is always friendly and more than happy to accommodate. Dr. Shah explained the entire procedure in detail. I felt completely safe and comfortable in his hands. He even let me play my own music during the procedure. I opted out of taking Valium to numb the pain for the anesthesia shots and he did a great job talking me through it and telling me when to breath. The procedure itself was somewhat trying. There was no pain but a lot of tugging and pulling. In retrospect, the Valium probably would have helped me relax, but using my breath worked just fine. There was only point at the end when some of the anesthesia wore off and I could feel some stitches. By then, getting the shots, again, would have caused more pain and I relied on focusing on my breath. Overall, I give the experience a 9 out 10. And, the results 10 out of 10.”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from L.E.
  • Source: Yelp
  • December 30, 2015

“This man is hands down the BEST plastic surgeon in Colorado. I had seen Dr. Shah back in July for a consultation regarding my deviated septum, he was warm, personable, extremely intelligent and very informative. I’d seen a few different surgeons in the Denver area including Dr. Shah and had decided to go with another well known surgeon due to expenses. Unfortunately, due to insurance denying the functional portion of my surgery the DAY BEFORE my scheduled surgery day I was unable to go forward with this doctor, needles to say I was completely devastated. That day I called Dr. Shah (Spoke with him personally), he put me on his surgery schedule right away and even discounted his surgeons fee $500 so I was able to pay easier. Having surgery fall through with the previous surgeon was a complete blessing, Dr. Shah and his team have been absolutely wonderful to me and my family. Not to mention I am so incredible pleased with the results!! I now have AMAZING breathability and the cute feminine nose I always wanted :). From the bottom of my heart thank you Dr. Shah!!!”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from L.E.
  • Source: Yelp
  • December 30, 2015

“This man is hands down the BEST plastic surgeon in Colorado. I had seen Dr. Shah back in July for a consultation regarding my deviated septum, he was warm, personable, extremely intelligent and very informative. I’d seen a few different surgeons in the Denver area including Dr. Shah and had decided to go with another well known surgeon due to expenses. Unfortunately, due to insurance denying the functional portion of my surgery the DAY BEFORE my scheduled surgery day I was unable to go forward with this doctor, needles to say I was completely devastated. That day I called Dr. Shah (Spoke with him personally), he put me on his surgery schedule right away and even discounted his surgeons fee $500 so I was able to pay easier. Having surgery fall through with the previous surgeon was a complete blessing, Dr. Shah and his team have been absolutely wonderful to me and my family. Not to mention I am so incredible pleased with the results!! I now have AMAZING breathability and the cute feminine nose I always wanted :). From the bottom of my heart thank you Dr. Shah!!!”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from S.A.
  • Source: Yelp
  • August 3, 2015

“Dr. Shah is a very talented Doctor, especially when it comes to the Rhinoplasty procedure. When you visit his office, your are welcomed and feel at ease. Dr. Manish Shah takes his time and really listens to your needs/desires for the selected procedure. He customizes and sculpts noses in an amazing way so that it looks completely authentic and natural. Dr. Shah takes his time and pays very close attention to when it comes to detail and his patients’. If you are considering a Rhinoplasty procedure, I’d highly recommend Dr. Manish Shah. This procedure has changed my life in a positive way and more than satisfied with my results.”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from S.A.
  • Source: Yelp
  • August 3, 2015

“Dr. Shah is a very talented Doctor, especially when it comes to the Rhinoplasty procedure. When you visit his office, your are welcomed and feel at ease. Dr. Manish Shah takes his time and really listens to your needs/desires for the selected procedure. He customizes and sculpts noses in an amazing way so that it looks completely authentic and natural. Dr. Shah takes his time and pays very close attention to when it comes to detail and his patients’. If you are considering a Rhinoplasty procedure, I’d highly recommend Dr. Manish Shah. This procedure has changed my life in a positive way and more than satisfied with my results.”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from M.B.
  • Source: Yelp
  • July 9, 2015

“I feel honored to write a review on Yelp regarding Dr. Manish Shah, as he is exceptional as a surgeon and as a personable doctor in the office. Dr Shah takes the necessary time to discuss the problem (for me it was my nose needing some tweaking) and how he would approach the correction through surgery. I’m impressed that he took photographs of the face at each of my appointments–and gave me a thumb drive with the photos–so there would be a recorded history of before and after. Dr. Shah is one who has you feeling very at ease and confidant in his work. His resume is most impressive (found on his website) and is why I selected him. The office staff is likewise professional and personable—a more desired combination for a medical office visit.”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from S.S.
  • Source: Yelp
  • April 26, 2015

“Dr Shah is the best. I would highly recommend him. I had rhinoplasty over a year ago. After other consultations where they told me to “pick a nose I like” I was happy to find Dr. Shah. He actually takes your nose and face in to consideration. His policy is that he would rather be conservative, then give you a nose that doesn’t look good on you or would cause you to have problems breathing. So I went in for my initial surgery. I really couldn’t believe how little pain, swelling, and bruising I had. I was ready to go out in public after only a week and basically only took Tylenol. I never needed anything stronger. You then have frequent check ups with him where he takes pictures and monitors your healing. He has you wait a full year until your nose is fully healed, then he will do some slight revisions to if you would like for just a small fee that covers the supply costs. He never charges you again for his services. He just wants you to be happy, but within reason. This is what I like the most about him. He really always has your best interest in mind. Also, he give you his personal cell phone and calls you himself after surgery to make sure you are doing ok. His staff is all really nice. Jennifer, the receptionist, is awesome. She knows who you are when you walk in and remembers where you work, recent events, etc. and asks about them.”

Yelp
  • 5.0
  • Review from N.K.
  • Source: Yelp
  • February 20, 2015

“I went to Dr. Shah for a mommy makeover.  This included a breast lift, tummy tuck, liposuction of the upper arms, abdomen and flanks. I could not be more pleased. I felt I had good pre-op instructions from Dr. Shah, good hospital care, and good follow up care. It is now two months after, and I think my results are amazing. He set back the clock 20 years for me. I would trust him with a family member.”