Manish H. Shah MD, FACS

Fellowship Trained Rhinoplasty Specialist

Se Habla Espanol

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Shah Aesthetic Surgery

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2015

I went to Dr. Shah for a mommy makeover.  This included a breast lift, tummy tuck, liposuction of the upper arms, abdomen and flanks. I could not be more pleased. I felt I had good pre-op instructions from Dr. Shah, good hospital care, and good follow up care. It is now two months after, and I think my results are amazing. He set back the clock 20 years for me. I would trust him with a family member. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2015

Dr Shah is the best. I would highly recommend him. I had rhinoplasty over a year ago. After other consultations where they told me to "pick a nose I like" I was happy to find Dr. Shah. He actually takes your nose and face in to consideration. His policy is that he would rather be conservative, then give you a nose that doesn't look good on you or would cause you to have problems breathing. So I went in for my initial surgery. I really couldn't believe how little pain, swelling, and bruising I had. I was ready to go out in public after only a week and basically only took Tylenol. I never needed anything stronger. You then have frequent check ups with him where he takes pictures and monitors your healing. He has you wait a full year until your nose is fully healed, then he will do some slight revisions to if you would like for just a small fee that covers the supply costs. He never charges you again for his services. He just wants you to be happy, but within reason. This is what I like the most about him. He really always has your best interest in mind. Also, he give you his personal cell phone and calls you himself after surgery to make sure you are doing ok. His staff is all really nice. Jennifer, the receptionist, is awesome. She knows who you are when you walk in and remembers where you work, recent events, etc. and asks about them. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5051639
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2015

I feel honored to write a review on Yelp regarding Dr. Manish Shah, as he is exceptional as a surgeon and as a personable doctor in the office. Dr Shah takes the necessary time to discuss the problem (for me it was my nose needing some tweaking) and how he would approach the correction through surgery. I'm impressed that he took photographs of the face at each of my appointments--and gave me a thumb drive with the photos--so there would be a recorded history of before and after. Dr. Shah is one who has you feeling very at ease and confidant in his work. His resume is most impressive (found on his website) and is why I selected him. The office staff is likewise professional and personable---a more desired combination for a medical office visit. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5051636
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2015

Dr. Shah is a very talented Doctor, especially when it comes to the Rhinoplasty procedure. When you visit his office, your are welcomed and feel at ease. Dr. Manish Shah takes his time and really listens to your needs/desires for the selected procedure. He customizes and sculpts noses in an amazing way so that it looks completely authentic and natural. Dr. Shah takes his time and pays very close attention to when it comes to detail and his patients'. If you are considering a Rhinoplasty procedure, I'd highly recommend Dr. Manish Shah. This procedure has changed my life in a positive way and more than satisfied with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2015

So I've been trying a lot harder to take care of my skin lately... I try to buy the best products and really protect it from the sun.If you live in Colorado, that's easier said than done because we spend any free time we have outside playing. I had previous acne scarring which Dr. Shah treats with micro needling. LOOOOOOOOOVVE!! I also pick up all of my skin care from him. The office is in a great location and not too far from home. I rarely ever wait longer than a few minutes to see Dr. Shah. The man really knows his stuff and doesn't mind explaining things to you. He has great bedside manners. 5 stars for sure! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8451418
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2015

This man is hands down the BEST plastic surgeon in Colorado. I had seen Dr. Shah back in July for a consultation regarding my deviated septum, he was warm, personable, extremely intelligent and very informative. I'd seen a few different surgeons in the Denver area including Dr. Shah and had decided to go with another well known surgeon due to expenses. Unfortunately, due to insurance denying the functional portion of my surgery the DAY BEFORE my scheduled surgery day I was unable to go forward with this doctor, needles to say I was completely devastated. That day I called Dr. Shah (Spoke with him personally), he put me on his surgery schedule right away and even discounted his surgeons fee $500 so I was able to pay easier. Having surgery fall through with the previous surgeon was a complete blessing, Dr. Shah and his team have been absolutely wonderful to me and my family. Not to mention I am so incredible pleased with the results!! I now have AMAZING breathability and the cute feminine nose I always wanted :). From the bottom of my heart thank you Dr. Shah!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2016

I found Dr. Shaw on RealSelf, I was looking for some skin care advice and read some of his comments. I don't live in Denver so I couldn't come for a consult but was very impressed with his comments and so I emailed his practice. He got back to me personally and spent a few emails advising me on what to use and how to treat my skin. Needless to say my skin looks AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't tell you how many doctors I've been to who are too busy, or charge a ton for bad advice, he did neither! If you are looking for a genuine doctor who will go out of his way to help you and give you great treatment, go to Dr. Shaw. My skin looks the best it's ever been, and I've yet to meet him in person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2016

I am 6 weeks into my tip rhinoplasty surgery and am so happy with the results.  From day one everyone was amazing.  Brenda at the front desk is always friendly  and more than happy to accommodate.  Dr. Shah explained the entire procedure in detail.  I felt completely safe and comfortable in his hands.  He even let me play my own music during the procedure.  I opted out of taking Valium to numb the pain for the anesthesia shots and he did a great job talking me through it and telling me when to breath.  The procedure itself was somewhat trying.  There was no pain but a lot of tugging and pulling.  In retrospect, the Valium probably would have helped me relax, but using my breath worked just fine.  There was only point at the end when some of the anesthesia wore off and I could feel some stitches.  By then, getting the shots, again, would have caused more pain and I relied on focusing on my breath.  Overall, I give the experience a 9 out 10.  And, the results 10 out of 10. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11921973
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2016

I had an in office surgery under local anesthesia and the process was easy and affordable and my results are fantastic! The downtime afterward was minimal which was a big plus. Highly recommend Dr. Shah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2016

I consulted several surgeons after I had decided I wanted to get a "Mommy Makeover."  A top doctor I saw did not do these procedures, but highly recommended Dr. Shah.  From the first consultation I knew he was the one I could trust.  Besides being highly educated & skilled in Cosmetic Surgery he is the nicest, most congenial man.Each procedure had it's challenges, but one cannot argue with results!  I currently see Dr. Shah for my skin care treatments; the last time was a few months before my daughter's wedding.  I have been very happy with my long association with the good doctor and his awesome staff.There are so many option he can offer for whatever you may be interested in achieving.  He never makes recommendations that are not in your best interest & I like that very much.He is simply without question the best in Colorado. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13842875
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2016

Excellent experience with a Mommy Makeover after having breastfed both my babies for over a year. I would highly recommend Shah Aesthetic Surgery from staff support to surgical expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2017

This guy is great. I'm in my 50's and he has removed years of aging and sun damage from my face without surgery and without making me look like I've had anything "done". The most interesting thing so far has been the diamond polar treatments to tighten up the skin along my jawline. And I just did the Perfect Peel which was best chemical peel I've had and I've had a few. I also like the fact that he does all the botox and filler injections himself instead of some offices where they have an aesthetician do that. If I decide that I need to go the surgery route down the road, he'll be my surgeon of choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2017

I'm 3 months post tip rhinoplasty and very pleased with my results! Dr. Shah explained the procedure and costs in full detail, and answered my repetitive questions leading up to the surgery. My surgery was performed in office under local anesthesia as I requested. It was completely painless and quick. I was given a blanket to keep warm and my option of music, which I preferred to be turned down low. That morning I had a severe allergy flare up from hay fever which caused me to sneeze uncontrollably DURING my surgery. Dr. Shah handled the situation in a calm and patient matter despite how frustrating it must have been. My nose turned out PERFECT despite how much I was sneezing. My recovery was quick and I looked normal after about 1 week of surgery! I was provided with a pre and post op vitamin package that I believe contributed to the rapid healing of my nose. I would highly recommend Dr. Shah to anyone who wants tip rhinoplasty  and would choose him again for any future surgeries! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2018

I had a great experience with two procedures with Dr. Shah.  Rebecca and Brenda were great as well.  The cost for the procedures were very reasonable, and they took great care of me both during the procedures and the recovery.  If you've been on the fence about getting a procedure, go see Dr. Shah! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2018

Dr. Shah has been so informative, kind, and professional. I highly recommend him. The staff is also very friendly and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2018

Dr Shah is a genius his skin care is fantastic.Brenda and Rebecca are wonderful and very helpful. I have seen Dr. Shah for the last seven years. I feel like a new person I love it. I would suggest everyone to go to Dr Shah for their procedures. Not only does he have a inviting smile he is very welcoming and makes you feel special. I always say Dr Shah has magical hands. This last  procedure I had is amazing. I would never go to another doctor. Dr Shah is number one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2018

Dr. Shah is THE surgeon to go to - Wonderful, friendly, and a Master of his specialty.  Just by speaking with him, you are aware of his expertise and professionalism.  He truly cares about his patients' concerns and happiness.  I couldn't have asked for a better experience, both in his office and through surgery. Not only is Dr. Shah great, but the Office Staff is warm and welcoming. Dr. Shah has helped me feel like a true woman for the first time in my life.  After becoming very ill at an adolescent age, and dealing with a 105+ lbs weight gain and 80+ lbs weight loss, my skin had been stretched, my breasts were sagging, and my thighs had been affected.  Needless to say, I was very, very self conscious.  Being in my 20's, I wanted to enjoy feeling how a normal 20-something-year-old should feel, especially after my medical cure.  Dr. Shah helped my husband and I choose the right size breast implants for my body-type and activity level and walked us through every option and how each procedure would go.  I underwent surgery and had breast augmentation and thigh liposuction.  Surgery and recovery went exceptionally well.  Three months out and I continue to be happier and happier as each day goes by.  The results are even better than I expected.  Dr. Shah made my dreams come true.  I continue to see him to further work on other things I wish to fix.  I trust him completely and highly recommend him to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2019

I had liposuction of my entire abdomen, hips, waist, etc. as well as front bra rolls in December. Every day since then, my results look better and better. I hated my muffin top since I was a child and my shape made me feel unfeminine and made clothes shopping a nightmare. I was only ever trying to hide my shape. Now, I'm excited to shop and proud of my figure. It looks completely natural and Dr. Shah carved out the figure that I always felt I was meant to have. My scars are already nearly invisible. I really regret not having this done years ago! Dr. Shah, Brenda, and the entire office were exceedingly patient with my scheduling issues and worked with my time restraints to make my procedure possible. The whole experience has been life-changing and I'd never have believed that fat removal would impact how I feel as a woman so much. Also, the supplements I was given to aid in healing cleared up the acne I've battled for years! That's been such an amazing bonus! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2019

Dr. Shah is incredibly talented at what he does. From the moment you walk in, he makes you feel comfortable and answers any questions you may have. His work speaks for itself, but bonus points for being a great person who is helpful and personable. He did a great job - highly recommended!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2019

I consider myself lucky to have chosen Shah Aesthetic Surgery.  Dr. Shah is an extremely talented, honest, professional and knowledgeable surgeon. I had an abnormality on my leg from a childhood injury which set me back from doing a lot of the normal things most of my life.  Dr. Shah surpassed my hopes and expectations and I couldn't be more happier with my results. What a life changing experience this has been for me! Thank you Dr. Shah and your wonderful staff. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.