Manish H. Shah MD, FACS

Fellowship Trained Rhinoplasty Specialist

Se Habla Espanol

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Shah Aesthetic Surgery

Filter7 Reviews  
Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2019

Surgery This Friday - So I've always been self-conscious of my nose. From the front, it's perfect. Nice and straight, if a little short for my taste it still fits and looks great. From the side? I look like a rat. I used to get teased about it when I was younger and I've always hated my profile. I hide behind my hair, and find it awkward when someone sits next to me, as I know they're going to look over and see my... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2017

Lipo from Flanks and Abdomen with Fat Transfer to Hips - So I hate my figure. It isn't a weight issue, but just a problem with my weight distribution. It has bothered me my whole life and I have wanted to fix it for years. I've tried extreme dieting and working out... nothing can change the where your fat wants to live... except surgery. I've seriously considered surgery for 2 or 3 years now. However I've been very busy and have not had the... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2016

Best Experience So Far - Denver, CO - I went to Dr Shah after much web searching, and I am so happy and lucky to have found him! I have had two rhinoplasties done in New York, by two different doctors, both with bad results. My nose has never been straight, but nobody explained to me exactly what was going on, how asymmetrical my face was, how the left side of my face is smaller and tighter and it's pulling the nose with it, and how the cartilage has a memory of going back to how it was. So I was very unhappy with my nose, especially after going thru 2 surgeries.Dr Shah has reviewed my records and my history prior to meeting with him, and we talked at length about the anatomy of my nose/face, what the plan for surgery is, what my expectations should be after. He took all the time I needed to understand the entire process, and not only he is very professional, bright, but friendly too, very pleasant and personable. He never pushed anything on me, like some other doctors do. He answered all my questions, he made me feel very comfortable, and post op he checked regularly on me, even texted me from his cell phone!!!! My experience with him was amazing. His staff is also incredible, and I'm talking here about Brenda, so nice and caring and accomodating each time. I am very happy with the results, I have more confidence than before, and I can take pictures from either side of my profile :-) . I still see Dr Shah, now for Botox injections, and he is a master at that too! I would recommend him to anyone. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2016

Turning 60 Years Old This Year! Age is Nothing but a Thing! - Denver, CO - I appreciate Dr Shah after being recommended by a dear friend. Dr Shah explained everything ( pros/cons ) about my procedure. I was given two estimates For my procedure and had my endless number of questions answered by himAnd his staff ( awesome). I had many scars from aging, poor skin care, and lifestyleChoices. Dr Shah was honest, and humorous ( ask him about Red Noses for charity) about what the results could be and my expectations. My doctor was explicit about care pre and post surgery, I am happy As I approach my ninety day post surgery date, and recommend Dr Shah to patients and their choices. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 10, 2016

35, Wanted a Consult for Sagging Eyelids. Dr. Manish is Wonderful! Denver, CO - I emailed Dr. Manish for a consult after reading some of his comments on real self. I don't live near his practice, but had a question about my sagging eyelids. He was kind enough to answer personally and reccomend a few creams that would help. I emailed him a few times with concerns and he responded so quickly and with so much heart, and I've never even met him! He saved me a ton of $$ on consults and time just by being kind and recommending good products and advice. How often can one find a doctor who goes out of his way to do that? and the best part is.. after just one week I have my eyelids back! I was considering thermage, and various other treatments, when all I needed was the right cream and skin regime that Dr. Shah recommended. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! One day, when I'm in need of a surgery, ( I'm 35 right now so not yet ) I would definately consider flying in to meet him! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2016

68 Years and THIS is me - Denver, CO - I am just one week away from having my procedure, an in-office face lift, with Dr Manish Shah. At 68 years old I am ready to have the jowls and double chin disappear to have a better profile and look a little better in the berets I have always liked to wear. Having provided after care for several of Dr Shah's patients over the last couple of years I have seen great recoveries and feel comfortable with the process and easy access to him. I actually have been teasing him that I've wanted him to make me look like Cher, and although that won't be the case I have a thrilled anticipation for the result. I am actually amazed at how calm I feel toward this because that has not been the usual mood when facing a surgery. It must be because it is elected? Maybe also because having a nutritional background I can see how his Rapid Recovery Protocol will make a big difference......that coupled with my professional medical icing device. I probably could have summed this up in one word.......Yippee! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-01-15
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2016

68 Years and a New Attitude - Denver, CO - So far they have been very friendly, cheerful and thoroughly informative. - - I am just one week away from having my procedure, an in-office face lift, with Dr Manish Shah. At 68 years old I am ready to have the jowls and double chin disappear to have a better profile and look a little better in the berets I have always liked to wear. Having provided after care for several of Dr Shah's patients over the last couple of years I have seen great recoveries and feel comfortable with the process and easy access to him. I actually have been teasing him that I've wanted him to make me look like Cher, and although that won't be the case I have a thrilled anticipation for the result. I am actually amazed at how calm I feel toward this because that has not been the usual mood when facing a surgery. It must be because it is elected? Maybe also because having a nutritional background I can see how his Rapid Recovery Protocol will make a big difference......that coupled with my professional medical icing device. I probably could have summed this up in one word.......Yippee! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.