Manish H. Shah MD, FACS

Fellowship Trained Rhinoplasty Specialist

Se Habla Espanol

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Shah Aesthetic Surgery

Filter4 Reviews  
1.0
ReviewTracker-12827172
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 23, 2016

Sent from my iPad Begin forwarded message: From: [email protected] Date: August 23, 2016 at 4:52:32 PM MDT To: [email protected] Subject: (no subject) Dr. Shah did surgery on my neck and eyes and now my neck is totally numb and looks absolutely disgusting - HORRIBLE! I am so embarrassed to be seen in public because of what he did. Right after surgery my one eyelid had a lump on it which has never gone away. Every time I pointed out something that did not look right that he had done (and there were many things), he always had an excuse but he could never remember from appointment to appointment what excuse he had given to me the time before - they were always different. He offered to do the procedures over again but I would not let him come near me ever again! I look like a totally deformed freak thanks to Dr. Shah. Please look into many doctors before selecting one - you will thank me! More

1.0
ReviewTracker-12688401
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2016

Photographs are not reliable as they can be digitally altered and time stamps can be manipulated. I refuse to rely on photographs. That???s why I requested in writing that the damage be viewed first-hand by The Doctors Company in the claim I filed against you. TDC did not conduct a thorough investigation given the fact its expert did not view the damage you burned into my face. Also ignored, you did not provide the prescribed pre-/post-procedure medical care. It???s documented in my medical record and you cancelled the remaining appointments in writing on June 11, 2013 when I expressed my dissatisfaction with the damage to my skin/face. The follow-up treatment for this procedure was not completed. CO DORA also did not conduct a thorough investigation into the formal complaint I filed against you as the damage was not viewed first-hand. CO DORA Program Director Karen McGovern viewed the damage at my express request and she acknowledged that it is CO2 laser peel burn injury to my face. She stated that CO DORA reviews many cases involving laser burn injuries. Ms. McGovern also stated that intent must be proved, which gives physicians license to practice substandard medicine. A formal complaint and request for investigation into this matter by CO governor John Hickenlooper is being prepared. You damaged your own reputation when you did not provide the pre-/post-procedure medical care meant to accompany this procedure and then permanently burned CO2 laser peel burn injury into my skin/face. I???m speaking out against this damage you permanently burned into my skin/face. You know you burned damage into my skin/face which is why you offered me a complementary $3,000-$5,000 fat grafting procedure in person on June 6, 2013 and in writing on June 11, 2013 (I have the email from you). I gave you the chance to make this right before I began to write reviews one year ago (not three years as you erroneously claim), the first being on your Shah Aesthetic Surgery Facebook timeline June 17, 2015. There wouldn???t be negative reviews if you had made this right as you said you would. I see and live with this CO2 laser peel burn injury you burned into my face every day. This damage to my face is in every face-to-face conversation I have on a daily basis. In addition, the integrity of the CO2 laser damaged skin has been greatly compromised. I would give anything to have my skin as it was before your CO2 laser procedure. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-5057498
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2013

I went in for a laser treatment and woke up during the procedure. I remember that it was very painful and I grabbed onto the assistant's hand. Aside from that, I don't remember anything about it. I went home and recuperated for about a week. At my follow-up appointment with Dr. Shah, he told me that he hadn't finished the procedure, as I was screaming too much, and that, instead of getting the usual benefit, I only got about 10 percent of what others normally got. My complaint is that the medication they gave me to induce unconsciousness did not work. I feel this was medical negligence. Last year, another plastic surgeon whom I consulted told me that I could have sued the doctor/ clinic. P.S. In addition to the above, the receptionist had told me prior to having the procedure that if I needed to have a second treatment, it would be free of charge. When I asked Dr. Shah about this at my follow-up appointment, he said no, he wouldn't do that, More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2012

Buyer beware! - I chose Dr. Shah because he seemed like a very competent doctor who was also inexpensive. Well it is definitely true that you get what you pay for. I am now saving to have my liposuction surgery redone to repair the lumps and bumps and all over unsightly appearance as a result of this surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.