Manish H. Shah MD, FACS

Fellowship Trained Rhinoplasty Specialist

Se Habla Espanol

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Shah Aesthetic Surgery

Filter23 Reviews  
1.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 15, 2020

Painful and traumatic rhinoplasty revision - Honestly, a very nice doctor. I never write reviews for anything, but I wish I had read something warning me of this doctor and the way he operates his practice. It's confusing because he so sweet when you speak with him and he told me everything I wanted to hear a doctor say he could do to fix my nose. Once I was under anesthesia, he did anything he wanted and nothing of what he said he would be doing during the surgery.He did not use an actual anesthesiologist. Instead, I'm assuming to cut corners and make more money, he used a nurse and not a doctor to operate my anesthesia. My heart dropped when I found this out moments before surgery and I wish to God I would have canceled the surgery and listened to my intuition right then. I woke up in excruciating pain from the anesthesia.I could not swallow or speak for 2 days after surgery because of how badly the nurse put in my breathing tube. My nose basically functions worse and makes me look manly and does not fit myself small face at all. He made minor changes and focused on things about my nose that I had not even brought to him as a concern.And then after surgery once I returned to the office they made me resign credit cards receipts probably because he is used to botching patients and dealing with refunds! I was still in so much pain and so out of it I could have signed my life away. I would not have known the difference. I'm honestly amazed that an office and doctor that seems so nice and experienced could ruin my nose the way he did, and they pretend its swelling and scar tissue.My loved ones and family and previous surgeon are all shocked at how my experience was and how out of proportion my nose is especially considering how highly I spoke of him before surgery. Such a disappointment. All I wanted was to have a natural, normal looking, functional, feminine nose and now I look like a flat pointy man's nose was placed on my face. Most painful and traumatic surgery I've ever had.I'm going to fix my mistake and go to a facial plastic surgeon that does ONLY rhinoplasty as a specialty instead of someone who does a ton of all kinds of plastic surgery with no speciality :( He's a very charismatic person, but he's ruined my face and made me look unrecognizable. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I’ve been with Dr shah for more than 4 years, every end of a year I spend thousands of dollars, and my vocation time to get him to get rid of two Virtual lines on my cheeks, 2 times fillers and 3 times fat transfer, the last fat transfer I had was December 2019, He took the fat from my lower abdomen and he took it from one spot which let me with an ugly lower abdomen, and one side of my face has more fat than the other half, but the vertical lines still there. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2020

Was late 10 mins couldn't get in. Lost $100 for appointment booking. DO NOT COME IF YOU VALUE YOUR MONEY. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2020

Was 10 mins late for my appointment. Couldn’t get me in lost $100. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I went to Dr. Shah to get some injections for a natural looking face lift. He convinced me that to look younger I need to get a chemical peel that was so strong it can only be performed by a licensed physician. After reading all the pros and cons he assured me that the procedure will go well and that it is what I need. I trusted him, so I agreed to start with the chemical peel. Big mistake! I was only 39 years old and he performed to strong of a chemical peel which left me with multiple layers of severe and permanent scarring on my forehead and hypo-pigmentation which means the pigment has been permanently stripped from parts of my face. I can not ever tan, because then you can really see the difference. During the actual procedure I told him that it was too much and that I could not take the burning anymore. I was in tears and felt like I am going to pass out. He told me: "You women who never had children don't know what pain is!" His other remark was that I should just imagine living in the middle east and have acid thrown on my face. He would not take it off. I have news for him. I did have a child 1.5 years later and child birth is not as painful as the procedure!!! He has never apologized to me and just denied that anything happened. I tried to get a lawsuit against him, but it is extremely hard to find a doctor who is willing to testify against another doctor. We found out that his notes were incomplete and that he lied in his notes as well. I would be VERY careful and want everyone to know that there are far better doctors out there who will not try to degrade their patients and who are not hackers like this one. Be very careful and do your research!!! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2018

Me and my mother had really bad experience with dr shah and his stuff . Was depressed after his procedure the whole year . Finally went to a great doctor who fix me up . He redid my mother face two times after the first surgery my mom had complications. And her second time didn’t do any better. Seem like he doesn’t know what he’s doing. His staff very unprofessional , mean and don’t care about their patience. I would never recommend this doctor! Pay so much money for making me look worse and in pain . I was so depressed I finally I got it fixed and I’m so happy right now. Think before you go there. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

I went to Dr. Shah to get some injections for a natural looking face lift. He convinced me that to look younger I need to get a chemical peel that was so strong it can only be performed by a licensed physician. After reading all the pros and cons he assured me that the procedure will go well and that it is what I need. I trusted him, so I agreed to start with the chemical peel. Big mistake! I was only 39 years old and he performed to strong of a chemical peel which left me with multiple layers of severe and permanent scarring on my forehead and hypo-pigmentation which means the pigment has been permanently stripped from parts of my face. I can not ever tan, because then you can really see the difference. During the actual procedure I told him that it was too much and that I could not take the burning anymore. I was in tears and felt like I am going to pass out. He told me: "You women who never had children don't know what pain is!" His other remark was that I should just imagine living in the middle east and have acid thrown on my face. He would not take it off. I have news for him. I did have a child 1.5 years later and child birth is not as painful as the procedure!!! He has never apologized to me and just denied that anything happened. I tried to get a lawsuit against him, but it is extremely hard to find a doctor who is willing to testify against another doctor. We found out that his notes were incomplete and that he lied in his notes as well. I would be VERY careful and want everyone to know that there are far better doctors out there who will not try to degrade their patients and who are not hackers like this one. Be very careful and do your research!!! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

I would give 0 stars if I could. Dr. Shah was recommended (by anther plastic surgeon in town) as the best for rhinoplasty. My daughter had the initial procedure done over a year ago, to have a minor bump “shaved” down, and she now has a growth at the lower portion of her nose which resembles a “toucan nose” as my daughter calls it. Dr. Shah told her she needed a revision (which he charged her to have done) and it looks worse than before. Do not have rhinoplasty by this doctor, or at least get a second opinion. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2017

I went to Dr. Shah to get some injections for a natural looking face lift. He convinced me that to look younger I need to get a chemical peel that was so strong it can only be performed by a licensed physician. After reading all the pros and cons he assured me that the procedure will go well and that it is what I need. I trusted him, so I agreed to start with the chemical peel. Big mistake!I was only 39 years old and he performed to strong of a chemical peel which left me with multiple layers of severe and permanent scarring on my forehead and hypo-pigmentation which means the pigment has been permanently stripped from parts of my face. I can not ever tan, because then you can really see the difference. During the actual procedure I told him that it was too much and that I could not take the burning anymore. I was in tears and felt like I am going to pass out. He told me: "You women who never had children don't know what pain is!" His other remark was that I should just imagine living in the middle east and have acid thrown on my face. He would not take it off. I have news for him. I did have a child 1.5 years later and child birth is not as painful as the procedure!!! He has never apologized to me and just denied that anything happened. I tried to get a lawsuit against him, but it is extremely hard to find a doctor who is willing to testify against another doctor. We found out that his notes were incomplete and that he lied in his notes as well. I would be VERY careful and want everyone to know that there are far better doctors out there who will not try to degrade their patients and who are not hackers like this one. Be very careful and do your research!!! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

I went to Dr. Shah to get some injections for a natural looking face lift. He convinced me that to look younger I need to get a chemical peel that was so strong it can only be performed by a licensed physician. After reading all the pros and cons he assured me that the procedure will go well and that it is what I need. I trusted him, so I agreed to start with the chemical peel. Big mistake!I was only 39 years old and he performed to strong of a chemical peel which left me with multiple layers of severe and permanent scarring on my forehead and hypo-pigmentation which means the pigment has been permanently stripped from parts of my face. I can not ever tan, because then you can really see the difference. During the actual procedure I told him that it was too much and that I could not take the burning anymore. I was in tears and felt like I am going to pass out. He told me: "You women who never had children don't know what pain is!" His other remark was that I should just imagine living in the middle east and have acid thrown on my face. He would not take it off. I have news for him. I did have a child 1.5 years later and child birth is not as painful as the procedure!!! He has never apologized to me and just denied that anything happened. I tried to get a lawsuit against him, but it is extremely hard to find a doctor who is willing to testify against another doctor. We found out that his notes were incomplete and that he lied in his notes as well. I would be VERY careful and want everyone to know that there are far better doctors out there who will not try to degrade their patients and who are not hackers like this one. Be very careful and do your research!!! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 30, 2017

Like Jackie , I also had a bad experience with dr shah in my rhinoplasty . Also had the "hump" and without the results he was so confident about. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 30, 2017

Like Jackie , I also had a bad experience with dr shah in my rhinoplasty . Also had the "hump" and without the results he was so confident about. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

May 11, 2013 - CO2 laser peel burn injury. Permanent damage to my skin/face. Lines, gouges, and craters (loss of volume) burned into my face. Pre-/post-procedure medical care was non-existent despite a complex skin care/medical care protocol two weeks prior to the procedure and follow-up medical care/appointments were denied me in writing when I expressed dissatisfaction at the damage to my skin/face. In response to Dr. Shah's response to this review: Dr. Shah offered me a complementary fat grafting procedure (approx. $5,000) verbally in-office on June 6, 2013 in an attempt to resolve this issue upon seeing the extensive CO2 laser peel burn injury damage to the skin of my face and again in writing on June 11, 2013 following my June 8, 2013 email documentation (full written description of the damage as photos can be digitally altered and time stamps manipulated) of his aggressive CO2 laser procedure on May 11, 2013. I have the email in which he offered me a complementary fat grafting procedure. Dr. Shah knows this damage was not present on my face prior to his aggressive CO2 laser procedure in which layers of skin were permanently burned out on my face. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2016

I had a neck lift. Dr. Shah over-promised and under-delivered. He assured me that he fully understood what I hoped to achieve and could give me the results I wanted. He "upsold" me to his most expensive method. The procedure had no impact and I have no improvement. Dr. Shah kept telling me the results would improve over time, but that seemed to be a strategy to keep me quiet and avoid the reality that I had been duped into giving this man seven thousand dollars for nothing. I could have been a loyal, long-term patient, but I no longer trust a word this man says. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-12827172
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 23, 2016

Sent from my iPad Begin forwarded message: From: [email protected] Date: August 23, 2016 at 4:52:32 PM MDT To: [email protected] Subject: (no subject) Dr. Shah did surgery on my neck and eyes and now my neck is totally numb and looks absolutely disgusting - HORRIBLE! I am so embarrassed to be seen in public because of what he did. Right after surgery my one eyelid had a lump on it which has never gone away. Every time I pointed out something that did not look right that he had done (and there were many things), he always had an excuse but he could never remember from appointment to appointment what excuse he had given to me the time before - they were always different. He offered to do the procedures over again but I would not let him come near me ever again! I look like a totally deformed freak thanks to Dr. Shah. Please look into many doctors before selecting one - you will thank me! More

1.0
ReviewTracker-12688401
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2016

Photographs are not reliable as they can be digitally altered and time stamps can be manipulated. I refuse to rely on photographs. That???s why I requested in writing that the damage be viewed first-hand by The Doctors Company in the claim I filed against you. TDC did not conduct a thorough investigation given the fact its expert did not view the damage you burned into my face. Also ignored, you did not provide the prescribed pre-/post-procedure medical care. It???s documented in my medical record and you cancelled the remaining appointments in writing on June 11, 2013 when I expressed my dissatisfaction with the damage to my skin/face. The follow-up treatment for this procedure was not completed. CO DORA also did not conduct a thorough investigation into the formal complaint I filed against you as the damage was not viewed first-hand. CO DORA Program Director Karen McGovern viewed the damage at my express request and she acknowledged that it is CO2 laser peel burn injury to my face. She stated that CO DORA reviews many cases involving laser burn injuries. Ms. McGovern also stated that intent must be proved, which gives physicians license to practice substandard medicine. A formal complaint and request for investigation into this matter by CO governor John Hickenlooper is being prepared. You damaged your own reputation when you did not provide the pre-/post-procedure medical care meant to accompany this procedure and then permanently burned CO2 laser peel burn injury into my skin/face. I???m speaking out against this damage you permanently burned into my skin/face. You know you burned damage into my skin/face which is why you offered me a complementary $3,000-$5,000 fat grafting procedure in person on June 6, 2013 and in writing on June 11, 2013 (I have the email from you). I gave you the chance to make this right before I began to write reviews one year ago (not three years as you erroneously claim), the first being on your Shah Aesthetic Surgery Facebook timeline June 17, 2015. There wouldn???t be negative reviews if you had made this right as you said you would. I see and live with this CO2 laser peel burn injury you burned into my face every day. This damage to my face is in every face-to-face conversation I have on a daily basis. In addition, the integrity of the CO2 laser damaged skin has been greatly compromised. I would give anything to have my skin as it was before your CO2 laser procedure. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2016

May 11, 2013 - CO2 laser peel burn injury. Permanent damage to my skin/face. Lines, gouges, and craters (loss of volume) burned into my face. Pre-/post-procedure medical care was non-existent despite a complex skin care/medical care protocol two weeks prior to the procedure and follow-up medical care/appointments were denied me in writing when I expressed dissatisfaction at the damage to my skin/face. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 21, 2016

Dr. Manish Shah permanently burned layers of skin out of my face with CO2 laser. Pre-procedure medical care was non-existent. I expressed dissatisfaction, Dr. Shah cancelled the remaining appointments in writing and denied me the medical treatment that follows. He wrote an entry into my medical record to blame me. Dr. Shah is trying to silence me. Dr. Shah has offered me a complementary fat grafting procedure in writing in an attempt to resolve this issue, but there's no way I trust him. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 21, 2016

Dr. Manish Shah permanently burned layers of skin out of my face with CO2 laser. Pre-procedure medical care was non-existent. I expressed dissatisfaction, Dr. Shah cancelled the remaining appointments in writing and denied me the medical treatment that follows. He wrote an entry into my medical record to blame me. Dr. Shah is trying to silence me. Dr. Shah has offered me a complementary fat grafting procedure in writing in an attempt to resolve this issue, but there's no way I trust him. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2016

Deep Despondence - Denver, CO - For nearly 3 years I have wished I had NOT trusted the skin on my face to Dr. Manish Shah. EVERY day, ALL day. Dr. Shah offered me a complementary fat grafting procedure in an attempt to resolve the issue, but I would never trust him to touch my face again. Absolute nightmare experience. This would be a zero star rating if the option was available. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2014

If this review helps one person it is worth writing.  I had the absolute worst experience with Dr. Shah, not only did I find him condescending with horrible bedside manner, he is a terrible doctor and does not know what he is doing.  I came to him for a rhinoplasty, I had a severely deviated septum and hump in my nose that I was hoping to have removed.  I trusted that Dr Shah could do the job, as he said he could and what a HUGE mistake that was.  Over 6 months after my surgery I had horrible black eyes, I still couldn't breathe and the hump in my nose was still there.  After talking to many friends and finding out that this in fact was not normal I looked for another dr's opinion and in doing so found out that Dr. Shah had completely crushed my nose, he had broken the bones in my nose into tiny pieces which explained why I couldn't breathe and why my eyes were so horribly black.  I talked to Dr Shah about the situation and tried to get him to do the right thing (refund at least half of the money I had paid him for the surgery), he chose not to.  I am very fortunate as I was able to find a new dr that could fix the problems that he had created with my nose, but I am writing this because if I can somehow stop someone from making the same mistake I did by letting Dr Shah operate on me, then I am at least helping someone. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-5057498
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2013

I went in for a laser treatment and woke up during the procedure. I remember that it was very painful and I grabbed onto the assistant's hand. Aside from that, I don't remember anything about it. I went home and recuperated for about a week. At my follow-up appointment with Dr. Shah, he told me that he hadn't finished the procedure, as I was screaming too much, and that, instead of getting the usual benefit, I only got about 10 percent of what others normally got. My complaint is that the medication they gave me to induce unconsciousness did not work. I feel this was medical negligence. Last year, another plastic surgeon whom I consulted told me that I could have sued the doctor/ clinic. P.S. In addition to the above, the receptionist had told me prior to having the procedure that if I needed to have a second treatment, it would be free of charge. When I asked Dr. Shah about this at my follow-up appointment, he said no, he wouldn't do that, More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2012

Buyer beware! - I chose Dr. Shah because he seemed like a very competent doctor who was also inexpensive. Well it is definitely true that you get what you pay for. I am now saving to have my liposuction surgery redone to repair the lumps and bumps and all over unsightly appearance as a result of this surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.