Patient Reviews

Reviews for Denver, CO Plastic Surgeon Dr. Manish Shah Facelift / Mini Facelift Procedures

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Feb 19 2021

"I had a mini facelift performed by DR Shah about a month ago and I am almost fully healed with just a little swelling. I had nothing but positive experiences at his office with him and all his employees. His assistant during the surgery was especially pleasant! Cannot wait to see the final results in the next 6 months!"

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Feb 01 2021

"I am almost fully healed with just a little swelling - I had a mini facelift performed by DR Shah about a month ago and I am almost fully healed with just a little swelling. I had nothing but positive experiences at his office with him and all his employees. His assistant during the surgery was especially pleasant! Cannot wait to see the final results in the next 6 months!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Oct 09 2019

"Well over Due! - The best part is the exceptional care and compassion of Dr. Shah and his entire staff. Dr. Shah and his staff are extremely knowledgeable and so personable with exceptional listening skills. Throughout the years of going to Dr. Shah, I have yet to see exaggerated results that are unnatural. That is why I trusted him with the mini face lift. After have injections for years, my age caught up and the only option for the jowls on caving cheeks, disappearing upper lip and turkey neck was a mini lift with fat injection. It has been three weeks since the procedure and I can see some of the improvement already even with the swelling. The bruising was minimal. One side of my face brusied more. The procedure went so smoothly and I loved that I remained awake. The pain was from the numbing injections, just like at the dentist. Afterwards the pain was very manageable. The instructions, vitamin regime and diet and exercise restrictions were clearly given and easy to follow. I am excited to see the final results! Updated on 23 Oct 2019: Posting my before pictures with the one month pictures. It's amazing to see the improvement after just one month. I have some bruising and swelling so I can only image the improvement will be by the holidays. The fat transfer should be more noticible! The incisions are barely visible even though some of the stitches are still reamining. As with every visit, the staff is so friendly. And for Dr. Shah, what's the saying "He's the man!" .... that is what I say regarding Dr. Shah! Updated on 28 Jan 2020: It has been four months since the mini facelift procedure with fat transfer. I see a difference in the jawline but the rest of the face is not what I expected or hoped. I did not want to continue with fillers. Hopefully, at some point in time, the fat transfer starts to work."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2017

"Dr. Shah is a physician artist - I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said "too early for you, wait about 10 years" so I took my saggy jawline and baby jowls and got a second opinion from Dr. Shah after researching on Realself. So glad I did! Dr. Shah agreed with the other doc that my situation was not dire enough for a lower facelift but recommended lipo of the jawline and microneedling for mild wrinkles. The procedure was an hour and was a piece of cake. Recovery was a breeze, but my bruising was noticable. Glad I took two weeks off of work. I do still have a little numb and a little sore here and there. I am 4 weeks post and could not be happier. The entire experience is what good plastic surgery should be: comfortable, informed, and done by a master plastic surgeon!"

5.0 Review from V. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2017

"A life changing experience! - Dr Shah 's expertise with rhinoplasty was why I chose him. I am very happy with the results and they are continuing to improve monthly. I also had a face lift and that has proved to be life changing. The results have truly exceeded all of my expectations. I look and feel 10-15 years younger. I would highly recommend him. He is a gifted surgeon and also an extremely personable and caring man. He encouraged and welcomed my text messages whenever I had a concern or question about my after care. The entire staff was great with me, especially Brenda and Rebecca. They are both welcoming and kind, and I received excellent care and continuing support from them all."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2017

"I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said "too early for you, wait about 10 years" so I took my saggy jawline and baby jowls and got a second opinion from Dr. Shah after researching on Realself. So glad I did! Dr. Shah agreed with the other doc that my situation was not dire enough for a lower facelift but recommended lipo of the jawline and microneedling for mild wrinkles. The procedure was an hour and was a piece of cake. Recovery was a breeze, but my bruising was noticable. Glad I took two weeks off of work. I do still have a little numb and a little sore here and there. I am 4 weeks post and could not be happier. The entire experience is what good plastic surgery should be: comfortable, informed, and done by a master plastic surgeon!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.