Patient Reviews

Reviews for Denver, CO Plastic Surgeon Dr. Manish Shah Rhinoplasty Procedures

5.0 Review from R. Source: RealSelf Oct 28 2021

"Dr. Shah made me feel comfortable every time I saw him - I had a revision rhinoplasty by Dr. Shah and I couldn't be happier. I had a rhinoplasty in 2005 that I was never really happy with. As I reached my mid-40's my nose started to get lumpy and you could actually see and feel the bumps on the bridge of my nose. I wanted to get a revision but didn't have the time to focus on it, until COVID. I live in a mid-sized city (Colorado Springs, CO) and I believe I went to every plastic surgeon in CS and I could see doctors faces become uncomfortable when I would go in for a consult for a revision. Most of them just made me uncomfortable with how defensive they would become. I found Dr. Shah through research on the internet and went in for my consult. Within 30 seconds of looking at my nose he said "I know how to fix this" and boy did he ever. I didn't want a drastic change and he gave me that as well. Dr. Shah has a system for minimal bruising that works magic and I had very little bruising after my surgery. Dr. Shah is professional and made me feel comfortable every time I saw him. The staff (especially Brenda) is amazing too. I like them all so much I am going back in several months for a neck lift and and chin implant. I will get pictures posted eventually but if you are considering a rhinoplasty revision - Dr. Shah is AMAZING and you will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Feb 19 2021

"I had a mini facelift performed by DR Shah about a month ago and I am almost fully healed with just a little swelling. I had nothing but positive experiences at his office with him and all his employees. His assistant during the surgery was especially pleasant! Cannot wait to see the final results in the next 6 months!"

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Feb 01 2021

"I am almost fully healed with just a little swelling - I had a mini facelift performed by DR Shah about a month ago and I am almost fully healed with just a little swelling. I had nothing but positive experiences at his office with him and all his employees. His assistant during the surgery was especially pleasant! Cannot wait to see the final results in the next 6 months!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Oct 09 2019

"Well over Due! - The best part is the exceptional care and compassion of Dr. Shah and his entire staff. Dr. Shah and his staff are extremely knowledgeable and so personable with exceptional listening skills. Throughout the years of going to Dr. Shah, I have yet to see exaggerated results that are unnatural. That is why I trusted him with the mini face lift. After have injections for years, my age caught up and the only option for the jowls on caving cheeks, disappearing upper lip and turkey neck was a mini lift with fat injection. It has been three weeks since the procedure and I can see some of the improvement already even with the swelling. The bruising was minimal. One side of my face brusied more. The procedure went so smoothly and I loved that I remained awake. The pain was from the numbing injections, just like at the dentist. Afterwards the pain was very manageable. The instructions, vitamin regime and diet and exercise restrictions were clearly given and easy to follow. I am excited to see the final results! Updated on 23 Oct 2019: Posting my before pictures with the one month pictures. It's amazing to see the improvement after just one month. I have some bruising and swelling so I can only image the improvement will be by the holidays. The fat transfer should be more noticible! The incisions are barely visible even though some of the stitches are still reamining. As with every visit, the staff is so friendly. And for Dr. Shah, what's the saying "He's the man!" .... that is what I say regarding Dr. Shah! Updated on 28 Jan 2020: It has been four months since the mini facelift procedure with fat transfer. I see a difference in the jawline but the rest of the face is not what I expected or hoped. I did not want to continue with fillers. Hopefully, at some point in time, the fat transfer starts to work."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2017

"Dr. Shah is a physician artist - I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said "too early for you, wait about 10 years" so I took my saggy jawline and baby jowls and got a second opinion from Dr. Shah after researching on Realself. So glad I did! Dr. Shah agreed with the other doc that my situation was not dire enough for a lower facelift but recommended lipo of the jawline and microneedling for mild wrinkles. The procedure was an hour and was a piece of cake. Recovery was a breeze, but my bruising was noticable. Glad I took two weeks off of work. I do still have a little numb and a little sore here and there. I am 4 weeks post and could not be happier. The entire experience is what good plastic surgery should be: comfortable, informed, and done by a master plastic surgeon!"

5.0 Review from V. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2017

"A life changing experience! - Dr Shah 's expertise with rhinoplasty was why I chose him. I am very happy with the results and they are continuing to improve monthly. I also had a face lift and that has proved to be life changing. The results have truly exceeded all of my expectations. I look and feel 10-15 years younger. I would highly recommend him. He is a gifted surgeon and also an extremely personable and caring man. He encouraged and welcomed my text messages whenever I had a concern or question about my after care. The entire staff was great with me, especially Brenda and Rebecca. They are both welcoming and kind, and I received excellent care and continuing support from them all."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2017

"I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said "too early for you, wait about 10 years" so I took my saggy jawline and baby jowls and got a second opinion from Dr. Shah after researching on Realself. So glad I did! Dr. Shah agreed with the other doc that my situation was not dire enough for a lower facelift but recommended lipo of the jawline and microneedling for mild wrinkles. The procedure was an hour and was a piece of cake. Recovery was a breeze, but my bruising was noticable. Glad I took two weeks off of work. I do still have a little numb and a little sore here and there. I am 4 weeks post and could not be happier. The entire experience is what good plastic surgery should be: comfortable, informed, and done by a master plastic surgeon!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Feb 03 2012

"The Best of the Best - Englewood, CO - I was so extremely lucky to find Dr. Shah who was able to reconstruct my nose after four rhinoplasty surgeries with other doctors in Denver that were performed incorrectly. One of these doctors is even well known in town for working with celebrities, but none came close to Dr. Shah’s skill and ability and level of patient care. Dr. Shah actually listened to what I wanted and took the time to make sure that he fully understood what I was looking for and how to best achieve it due to the extensive work that was done previously on my nose. It has been over a year now and I couldn’t be happier with the result! I also had a lip implant and a chin reduction surgery with Dr. Shah as well as various fillers and a fat transfer in my cheeks. I wouldn’t go to anyone else after seeing how amazing my results have been!! Dr. Shah is truly a master at his craft and on the forefront of the plastic surgery industry when it comes to cutting edge technology and procedures. His education and training at one of the best schools in the country and his ability to relate on a personal level is a rare combination to find in a doctor of his caliber. He truly understands aesthetics and the science behind balancing the face and body. In addition, Dr. Shah’s staff is wonderful and such a pleasure to work with. TJ, the nurse on staff, was so fabulous from the first day I walked in the office. She is extremely knowledgeable and kind and has a great sense of humor. You can tell she really cares about each individual client and made my post-operative care experience the best I’ve ever had. The healing process was so much more pleasant and enjoyable than any of my prior surgeries. She and Dr. Shah make an amazing team! I wouldn’t go to any other plastic surgeon in Denver again, and that is saying a lot from someone who has seen the number of doctors that I have. Dr. Shah is the best of the best!!!!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.