Patient Reviews

Reviews for Denver, CO Plastic Surgeon Dr. Manish Shah Facelift / Mini Facelift Procedures

5.0 Review from D. Source: RealSelf Sep 05 2015

"My Muscle Wall Gave Way Giving my Abdomen an Unsightly Large Buldge - Denver, CO - I met Dr Shah in 2007 when he did a face lift for me. I was really happy with the results. When I found out no amount of diet and exercise would remedy the problem with my abdomen I contacted him. and even through I no longer live in Colorado, I knew he was the doctor I wanted to perform my surgery.I am a little over four weeks after surgery and I am thrilled with the results. I am 66 years old and healing well and now I have the tummy I have dreamed of having.Thank you Dr Shah I appreciate your skill and care!"

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Feb 19 2021

"I had a mini facelift performed by DR Shah about a month ago and I am almost fully healed with just a little swelling. I had nothing but positive experiences at his office with him and all his employees. His assistant during the surgery was especially pleasant! Cannot wait to see the final results in the next 6 months!"

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Feb 01 2021

"I am almost fully healed with just a little swelling - I had a mini facelift performed by DR Shah about a month ago and I am almost fully healed with just a little swelling. I had nothing but positive experiences at his office with him and all his employees. His assistant during the surgery was especially pleasant! Cannot wait to see the final results in the next 6 months!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Oct 16 2019

"Well over Due! - The best part is the exceptional care and compassion of Dr. Shah and his entire staff. Dr. Shah and his staff are extremely knowledgeable and so personable with exceptional listening skills. Throughout the years of going to Dr. Shah, I have yet to see exaggerated results that are unnatural. That is why I trusted him with the mini face lift. After have injections for years, my age caught up and..."

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Oct 09 2019

"Well over Due! - The best part is the exceptional care and compassion of Dr. Shah and his entire staff. Dr. Shah and his staff are extremely knowledgeable and so personable with exceptional listening skills. Throughout the years of going to Dr. Shah, I have yet to see exaggerated results that are unnatural. That is why I trusted him with the mini face lift. After have injections for years, my age caught up and the only option for the jowls on caving cheeks, disappearing upper lip and turkey neck was a mini lift with fat injection. It has been three weeks since the procedure and I can see some of the improvement already even with the swelling. The bruising was minimal. One side of my face brusied more. The procedure went so smoothly and I loved that I remained awake. The pain was from the numbing injections, just like at the dentist. Afterwards the pain was very manageable. The instructions, vitamin regime and diet and exercise restrictions were clearly given and easy to follow. I am excited to see the final results! Updated on 23 Oct 2019: Posting my before pictures with the one month pictures. It's amazing to see the improvement after just one month. I have some bruising and swelling so I can only image the improvement will be by the holidays. The fat transfer should be more noticible! The incisions are barely visible even though some of the stitches are still reamining. As with every visit, the staff is so friendly. And for Dr. Shah, what's the saying "He's the man!" .... that is what I say regarding Dr. Shah! Updated on 28 Jan 2020: It has been four months since the mini facelift procedure with fat transfer. I see a difference in the jawline but the rest of the face is not what I expected or hoped. I did not want to continue with fillers. Hopefully, at some point in time, the fat transfer starts to work."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Oct 13 2018

"Excellent dr. He repaired my face after a botched surgery - I love dr. Shah, he fixed me and I feel and look pretty now because of him. He repaired the damage done from a previous plastic surgeon.He is hones, cost conscientious, sincere and genuinely cared about me and my results. He made me not rush into anything and made me see him after the right time for him to be able to repair anything without harm. At my initial consult, he spent over an..."

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Oct 02 2018

"Shaw Aesthetic Surgery and Staff - I have been going to Dr Shaw for over 12 years. I can not say enough kind words about Dr Shaw and all the girls that assist Dr Shaw . No matter how little or major surgery you have done or you are thinking of doing , you can trust that that they will do what is best for you . They care about you as a person and you never feel like they would do a procedure just to make money but that it will enhance you as a person . From eye brow lift to head and neck lift to full face lift to fillers and Botox, I have always been treated with kindness and good advise. Dr Shaw has a kind heart that makes you feel safe but most of all , you are in great hands. The Office and Dr Shaw get a 5* from me"

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Oct 16 2017

"Dr. Shah Made Me Feel & Look Younger - Denver, CO - I would tell you my age, but I don't even know it! When I look in the mirror, I know I don't look my age in real years. Dr. Shah has done several procedures on me over time. After watching tv programming, I realized that men are no longer afraid of doing a little nip or tuck. I want to look my best, so I was lucky enough to find Dr. Shah. He did a neck lift as well a face lift. The..."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2017

"Dr. Shah is a physician artist - I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said "too early for you, wait about 10 years" so I took my saggy jawline and baby jowls and got a second opinion from Dr. Shah after researching on Realself. So glad I did! Dr. Shah agreed with the other doc that my situation was not dire enough for a lower facelift but recommended lipo of the jawline and microneedling for mild wrinkles. The procedure was an hour and was a piece of cake. Recovery was a breeze, but my bruising was noticable. Glad I took two weeks off of work. I do still have a little numb and a little sore here and there. I am 4 weeks post and could not be happier. The entire experience is what good plastic surgery should be: comfortable, informed, and done by a master plastic surgeon!"

5.0 Review from V. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2017

"A life changing experience! - Dr Shah 's expertise with rhinoplasty was why I chose him. I am very happy with the results and they are continuing to improve monthly. I also had a face lift and that has proved to be life changing. The results have truly exceeded all of my expectations. I look and feel 10-15 years younger. I would highly recommend him. He is a gifted surgeon and also an extremely personable and caring man. He encouraged and welcomed my text messages whenever I had a concern or question about my after care. The entire staff was great with me, especially Brenda and Rebecca. They are both welcoming and kind, and I received excellent care and continuing support from them all."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Jun 22 2017

"Dr. Shah is a physician artist - I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said "too early for you, wait about 10 years"..."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Jun 22 2017

"I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said "too early for you, wait about 10 years"..."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Jun 22 2017

"Dr. Shah is a physician artist - I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said "too early for you, wait about 10 years"..."

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2017

"I would tell you my age, but I don't even know it! When I look in the mirror, I know I don't look my age in real years. Dr. Shah has done several procedures on me over time. After watching tv programming, I realized that men are no longer afraid of doing a little nip or tuck. I want to look my best, so I was lucky enough to find Dr. Shah. He did a neck lift as well a face lift. The procedures went very smoothly. After the surgery, Dr. Shah put me on his rapid recovery plan. He wanted me to take a week off of work, but I was back after 3-4 days. I felt great. I constantly get comments on how great I look and no one can believe how old I actually am! I am now considering going back for a forehead lift to raise my brows. When you look good, you feel good! Age is just a number. I am forever young!And I would do it all again!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2017

"I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said "too early for you, wait about 10 years" so I took my saggy jawline and baby jowls and got a second opinion from Dr. Shah after researching on Realself. So glad I did! Dr. Shah agreed with the other doc that my situation was not dire enough for a lower facelift but recommended lipo of the jawline and microneedling for mild wrinkles. The procedure was an hour and was a piece of cake. Recovery was a breeze, but my bruising was noticable. Glad I took two weeks off of work. I do still have a little numb and a little sore here and there. I am 4 weeks post and could not be happier. The entire experience is what good plastic surgery should be: comfortable, informed, and done by a master plastic surgeon!"

5.0 Review from N. Source: RealSelf Jan 04 2017

"Brow Lift, Plastic Surgery Review - Denver, CO - Dr. Shah is incredibly knowledgeable, thorough, and thoughtful. I have recommended him to others and will continue to recommend him. He is honest in his assessment, encourages questions, and does not assumes that surgery is always the best option. He is one of the few Doctors I have ever had, who gave me his personal cell phone number so that I could communicate directly with him when you have questions and concerns (he does this for all patients). In fact, because I could communicate with him, I asked him questions after an emergency orthopedic surgery I had because my surgeon was never available to talk to and when he did, never answered my questions thoroughly. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Shah. He's not only one of my Favorite docs, he's also one of my favorite human beings. I have to say, I also feel the same way about his staff!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Nov 29 2016

"Amazing confidence boosting experience - Denver, CO - A fantastic doctor with morals ethics values and God-given talent, he is realistic and honest with what you should expect and a miracle worker at making you look amazing. it's like talking to a friend about how you like to look but he can make you look like that"

0.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Jan 13 2016

"68 Years and a New Attitude - Denver, CO - So far they have been very friendly, cheerful and thoroughly informative. - - I am just one week away from having my procedure, an in-office face lift, with Dr Manish Shah. At 68 years old I am ready to have the jowls and double chin disappear to have a better profile and look a little better in the berets I have always liked to wear. Having provided after care for several of Dr Shah's patients over the last couple of years I have seen great recoveries and feel comfortable with the process and easy access to him. I actually have been teasing him that I've wanted him to make me look like Cher, and although that won't be the case I have a thrilled anticipation for the result. I am actually amazed at how calm I feel toward this because that has not been the usual mood when facing a surgery. It must be because it is elected? Maybe also because having a nutritional background I can see how his Rapid Recovery Protocol will make a big difference......that coupled with my professional medical icing device. I probably could have summed this up in one word.......Yippee!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Dec 29 2015

"I Got Really Lucky with my Choice of Dr. Shah - Denver, CO - M history with Dr. Shah goes back to 2004 when he did a complete face lift. He made me look like a better version of myself. The following 3 years found me in Denver twice for liposuction on my flanks and replacement of my breast implants. In all cases I found Dr. Shah to be a thorough and sensitive surgeon.Yesterday I had a temporal brow lift and cheek implants. The most interesting part was it was done as an office procedure with no general anesthetic. I felt no pain and I was awake all the time. The placement of the implants in my cheeks was no worse than stretching my lips as the dentist does to fill a tooth. I was amazed at how easy it was and by the way, I look terrific. I would recommend Dr. Shah to anyone. He is definitely an artist."

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Jul 23 2015

"59 Years Old Female, Needed Multiple Correction Procedures on my Face - Denver, CO - One of the best you can find in this field, and I am no stranger to plastic surgeries, I come from family of 7 sisters and we all do what it takes to look younger, nobody’s work impressed me like Dr. Shah’s.Professional and committed to his work, understandable pre and during the operation, and his follow up which he never leaves out any advice or support, he is always there for his patients."

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Nov 13 2014

"66 Yrs Old; Did Not Want a Turkey Neck! - Denver, CO - Dr. Shah is very skilled with this procedure; performing over 300 surgeries’ a year."

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf May 24 2014

"56 Years Old Formerly Great Jawline and Neck Ruined by Jowly and Sagging Skin - Englewood, CO - Dr. Shah will give you as much time as you need to consult with you. He offers his cellphone number to call him any time of day with your concerns. His staff was a little...uncoordinated at times, but very nice."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Apr 02 2014

"A Look Worth a Million - Denver, CO - Dr. Shah was real good-he helped me decide on a procedure to make me look better. I think you have a real winner-so keep him."

2.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Jan 27 2014

"Two Sides Don't Match - Denver, CO - He was very convincing and a good sales person. Seemed knowledgeable - I just think he might not have taken enough time on the left side."

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Mar 29 2011

"Such an Improvement! - Denver, CO - I read some of the "not worth it" comments...and most of them seemed to be because of the doctor. Dr. Shah was excellent; is a board certified surgeon, and has performed hundreds of these surgeries. I highly recommend him!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.