Patient Reviews

Reviews for Denver, CO Plastic Surgeon Dr. Manish Shah Liposuction Procedures

5.0 Review from D. Source: RealSelf Sep 05 2015

"My Muscle Wall Gave Way Giving my Abdomen an Unsightly Large Buldge - Denver, CO - I met Dr Shah in 2007 when he did a face lift for me. I was really happy with the results. When I found out no amount of diet and exercise would remedy the problem with my abdomen I contacted him. and even through I no longer live in Colorado, I knew he was the doctor I wanted to perform my surgery.I am a little over four weeks after surgery and I am thrilled with the results. I am 66 years old and healing well and now I have the tummy I have dreamed of having.Thank you Dr Shah I appreciate your skill and care!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2019

"I feel like a new person - As someone of normal weight who has always had a "fat" face, I was tired of trying to contour in a jawline and cheekbones. I tried Kybella in December of 2017 and it did nothing. In addition to this, I have always had a recessed chin and no amount of contour can make a chin magically appear. I finally decided to take the steps and get a tiny bit of liposuction in addition to a chin implant. Dr. Shah explained the process to me and out of all the doctors I contacted, I chose him due to his professionalism and non-salesy attitude. I don't want to be sold procedures—I want to be informed and given the ability to decide what is best for me, and this is exactly what Dr. Shah did. Dr. Shah and his colleagues gave me a good idea of what the procedure would feel like and helped me through each step of my procedure and recovery. I am now 2 months out and I feel like a new person.Updated on 3 Mar 2019:Here are some photos! I would say the recovery process wasn't too painful, but it was not pain free or easy. There was a decent amount of bruising and some pain/numbness from the lipo that still lingers. Everything seems to be healing well, though, and I can't wait for the final results."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2019

"As someone of normal weight who has always had a "fat" face, I was tired of trying to contour in a jawline and cheekbones. I tried Kybella in December of 2017 and it did nothing. In addition to this, I have always had a recessed chin and no amount of contour can make a chin magically appear. I finally decided to take the steps and get a tiny bit of liposuction in addition to a chin implant. Dr. Shah explained the process to me and out of all the doctors I contacted, I chose him due to his professionalism and non-salesy attitude. I don't want to be sold procedures—I want to be informed and given the ability to decide what is best for me, and this is exactly what Dr. Shah did. Dr. Shah and his colleagues gave me a good idea of what the procedure would feel like and helped me through each step of my procedure and recovery. I am now 2 months out and I feel like a new person.Updated on 3 Mar 2019:Here are some photos! I would say the recovery process wasn't too painful, but it was not pain free or easy. There was a decent amount of bruising and some pain/numbness from the lipo that still lingers. Everything seems to be healing well, though, and I can't wait for the final results."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Feb 25 2019

"I feel like a new person - As someone of normal weight who has always had a "fat" face, I was tired of trying to contour in a jawline and cheekbones. I tried Kybella in December of 2017 and it did nothing. In addition to this, I have always had a recessed chin and no amount of contour can make a chin magically appear. I finally decided to take the steps and get a tiny bit of liposuction in addition to a chin implant...."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Feb 25 2019

"I feel like a new person - As someone of normal weight who has always had a "fat" face, I was tired of trying to contour in a jawline and cheekbones. I tried Kybella in December of 2017 and it did nothing. In addition to this, I have always had a recessed chin and no amount of contour can make a chin magically appear. I finally decided to take the steps and get a tiny bit of liposuction in addition to a chin implant. Dr. Shah explained the process to me and out of all the doctors I contacted, I chose him due to his professionalism and non-salesy attitude. I don't want to be sold procedures—I want to be informed and given the ability to decide what is best for me, and this is exactly what Dr. Shah did. Dr. Shah and his colleagues gave me a good idea of what the procedure would feel like and helped me through each step of my procedure and recovery. I am now 2 months out and I feel like a new person."

0.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Jan 13 2016

"68 Years and a New Attitude - Denver, CO - So far they have been very friendly, cheerful and thoroughly informative. - - I am just one week away from having my procedure, an in-office face lift, with Dr Manish Shah. At 68 years old I am ready to have the jowls and double chin disappear to have a better profile and look a little better in the berets I have always liked to wear. Having provided after care for several of Dr Shah's patients over the last couple of years I have seen great recoveries and feel comfortable with the process and easy access to him. I actually have been teasing him that I've wanted him to make me look like Cher, and although that won't be the case I have a thrilled anticipation for the result. I am actually amazed at how calm I feel toward this because that has not been the usual mood when facing a surgery. It must be because it is elected? Maybe also because having a nutritional background I can see how his Rapid Recovery Protocol will make a big difference......that coupled with my professional medical icing device. I probably could have summed this up in one word.......Yippee!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Dec 29 2015

"I Got Really Lucky with my Choice of Dr. Shah - Denver, CO - M history with Dr. Shah goes back to 2004 when he did a complete face lift. He made me look like a better version of myself. The following 3 years found me in Denver twice for liposuction on my flanks and replacement of my breast implants. In all cases I found Dr. Shah to be a thorough and sensitive surgeon.Yesterday I had a temporal brow lift and cheek implants. The most interesting part was it was done as an office procedure with no general anesthetic. I felt no pain and I was awake all the time. The placement of the implants in my cheeks was no worse than stretching my lips as the dentist does to fill a tooth. I was amazed at how easy it was and by the way, I look terrific. I would recommend Dr. Shah to anyone. He is definitely an artist."

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Feb 28 2015

"I Wish I Did This Sooner!!! - Englewood, CO - I had Vaser liposuction three months ago by Dr. Shah. I can’t express enough how grateful I am not only to him for doing such a wonderfully detailed sculpting job on my body (flanks, back rolls, upper & lower abs), but also grateful that I gave myself the permission to finally do this for myself. I am in my mid 30’s and am not overweight but for 20 years have struggled with these areas that just never looked right to me and made me feel self-conscious & bad about myself most of the time. I became very good at hiding my ‘problem areas’ with larger clothes and/or always tied a sweater or sweatshirt around my waist, but that certainly didn’t make me feel good about myself and I felt like I had to guard these areas at all times. Other than my close friends and significant other most people would never have known that I was silently suffering with this insecurity because I am an extrovert, very outgoing, and ironically appeared very confident about myself. I avoided shopping for clothes because it became something that I dreaded (a burden!) rather than something to look forward to because it seemed that I would always end up in clothes that I felt like I had to wear versus what I really wanted to wear…and feel sexy & confident wearing. My eyes would immediately look at my mid-section as soon as I put any clothes on and most times I felt defeated before I even looked in the mirror. I highly recommend Dr. Shah! He was excellent in explaining & recommending my treatment plan and we were on the same page every step of the process. He is extremely meticulous about his work and I appreciate the time he took to make sure I was comfortable and happy with the results I was hoping to receive. He and his staff are caring, warm, & friendly and made me feel comfortable about asking questions (and I had a lot!). Now I have the confidence that I have always secretly longed for and the only regret I have is that I didn’t do this sooner!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.