Patient Reviews

Reviews for Denver, CO Plastic Surgeon Dr. Manish Shah Ultrasonic Piezo Rhinoplasty Procedures

5.0 Review from R. Source: RealSelf Oct 28 2021

"Dr. Shah made me feel comfortable every time I saw him - I had a revision rhinoplasty by Dr. Shah and I couldn't be happier. I had a rhinoplasty in 2005 that I was never really happy with. As I reached my mid-40's my nose started to get lumpy and you could actually see and feel the bumps on the bridge of my nose. I wanted to get a revision but didn't have the time to focus on it, until COVID. I live in a mid-sized city (Colorado Springs, CO) and I believe I went to every plastic surgeon in CS and I could see doctors faces become uncomfortable when I would go in for a consult for a revision. Most of them just made me uncomfortable with how defensive they would become. I found Dr. Shah through research on the internet and went in for my consult. Within 30 seconds of looking at my nose he said "I know how to fix this" and boy did he ever. I didn't want a drastic change and he gave me that as well. Dr. Shah has a system for minimal bruising that works magic and I had very little bruising after my surgery. Dr. Shah is professional and made me feel comfortable every time I saw him. The staff (especially Brenda) is amazing too. I like them all so much I am going back in several months for a neck lift and and chin implant. I will get pictures posted eventually but if you are considering a rhinoplasty revision - Dr. Shah is AMAZING and you will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Feb 19 2021

"I had a mini facelift performed by DR Shah about a month ago and I am almost fully healed with just a little swelling. I had nothing but positive experiences at his office with him and all his employees. His assistant during the surgery was especially pleasant! Cannot wait to see the final results in the next 6 months!"

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Feb 01 2021

"I am almost fully healed with just a little swelling - I had a mini facelift performed by DR Shah about a month ago and I am almost fully healed with just a little swelling. I had nothing but positive experiences at his office with him and all his employees. His assistant during the surgery was especially pleasant! Cannot wait to see the final results in the next 6 months!"

3.0 Review from P. Source: RealSelf Oct 22 2020

"Had 2 Surgeries, Nose Still Crooked - Overall it seems that people have good experiences with Dr. Shah so mine may be the outlier, but I am not really happy with my results and the process. I had Rhinoplasty done nearly 3 years ago now, that was also an osteotomy. The first issue was a mismatch of expectations. I realize everybody heals differently but I was told that I wouldn't bruise badly due to my skin type and being male. After the first surgery I had black eyes for 3 months. After waiting for a long period of healing 1+ year, I still had a large dorsal hump, and my nose turns to the left, something that wasn't there pre-surgery. After a year, Dr. Shah was nice enough to do a free revision in his office (minus the cost of surgery supplies). We had agreed to fix the dorsal hump, straighten out the nose and take down the tip a little. After this revision the dorsal hump part was fixed but the nose was still crooked and the tip wasn't taken down. We also used part of my ear to graft a piece of cartilage. I was told the scar wouldn't be noticeable, but its very noticeable 1.5 years later and people have asked me about it. After 6 months I went back and we talked about how the tip still wasn't straight. He recommended I try bend my nose with a popsicle stick daily and said we'd have to wait 1 to 1.5 years after the revision to consider another revision. I did all the exercises and then coronavirus hit so I just waited until it had been 1.5 years post surgery and still my nose was crooked. At this additional 1.5 year follow-up visit, he recommended I tape my nose to my cheek every night to help bend it and said he didn't think surgery was a good at this point and to re-evaluate in another 6 months. At this point 3 years in, i'm not really willing to wait another 6 months, nor do I think taping my nose to my cheek while I sleep is going to be sufficient. This may help to some degree, and I'm not a surgeon obviously, but I feel like 2 surgeries should have created a straight nose, a problem that didn't exist before the first surgery. Overall I really want to like Dr. Shah and people have good experiences with him. But after thousands of dollars, 3 years, and a crooked nose the results are the results. I will be setting up a consultation with another doctor in Denver to get a second opinion on a tip-plasty revision"

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Oct 09 2019

"Well over Due! - The best part is the exceptional care and compassion of Dr. Shah and his entire staff. Dr. Shah and his staff are extremely knowledgeable and so personable with exceptional listening skills. Throughout the years of going to Dr. Shah, I have yet to see exaggerated results that are unnatural. That is why I trusted him with the mini face lift. After have injections for years, my age caught up and the only option for the jowls on caving cheeks, disappearing upper lip and turkey neck was a mini lift with fat injection. It has been three weeks since the procedure and I can see some of the improvement already even with the swelling. The bruising was minimal. One side of my face brusied more. The procedure went so smoothly and I loved that I remained awake. The pain was from the numbing injections, just like at the dentist. Afterwards the pain was very manageable. The instructions, vitamin regime and diet and exercise restrictions were clearly given and easy to follow. I am excited to see the final results! Updated on 23 Oct 2019: Posting my before pictures with the one month pictures. It's amazing to see the improvement after just one month. I have some bruising and swelling so I can only image the improvement will be by the holidays. The fat transfer should be more noticible! The incisions are barely visible even though some of the stitches are still reamining. As with every visit, the staff is so friendly. And for Dr. Shah, what's the saying "He's the man!" .... that is what I say regarding Dr. Shah! Updated on 28 Jan 2020: It has been four months since the mini facelift procedure with fat transfer. I see a difference in the jawline but the rest of the face is not what I expected or hoped. I did not want to continue with fillers. Hopefully, at some point in time, the fat transfer starts to work."

0.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Jul 15 2019

"rhinoplasty - I’m three days before getting my surgery with Dr. Shah. So far I’m feeling really excited I’ve been watching vlogs about them. I’m going to have a closed rhinoplasty that will get ride of the dorsal hump I have. He also explained that in removing that the side of my nose will be pushed in so that it isn’t as wide anymore. During our consultation he listened to what I had wanted which was to remove the dorsal hump and slim the middle and showed me what he can do for me.Updated on 11 Aug 2019:So the first few days after surgery there wasn’t really pain for me at all except for headaches that would come and go. I did bruise/swell around my eyes. Around day 5&6 my swelling had moved to my cheeks and the bruising around my eyes were almost gone. Getting my splint removed a big relief even though my nose was still swollen Dr. Shah did an amazing job. The only dislikes for me so far are that my eyes are a bit sunken in from lack of sleep. Other than that recovery has been great I have not run into any concerns so far and I couldn’t thank Dr. Shah enough. Updated on 3 Nov 2019:Soooo already three months in! I’m super happy with my results. My face is all back to normal with no swelling or discoloration and still have not run into any complications. I love how natural the results are, now my nose fits the rest of my face. At my check in appointments he and his staff were very hospitable and made sure all my questions or concern were answered. Most definitely picked the right surgeon. "

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2017

"Dr. Shah is a physician artist - I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said "too early for you, wait about 10 years" so I took my saggy jawline and baby jowls and got a second opinion from Dr. Shah after researching on Realself. So glad I did! Dr. Shah agreed with the other doc that my situation was not dire enough for a lower facelift but recommended lipo of the jawline and microneedling for mild wrinkles. The procedure was an hour and was a piece of cake. Recovery was a breeze, but my bruising was noticable. Glad I took two weeks off of work. I do still have a little numb and a little sore here and there. I am 4 weeks post and could not be happier. The entire experience is what good plastic surgery should be: comfortable, informed, and done by a master plastic surgeon!"

5.0 Review from V. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2017

"A life changing experience! - Dr Shah 's expertise with rhinoplasty was why I chose him. I am very happy with the results and they are continuing to improve monthly. I also had a face lift and that has proved to be life changing. The results have truly exceeded all of my expectations. I look and feel 10-15 years younger. I would highly recommend him. He is a gifted surgeon and also an extremely personable and caring man. He encouraged and welcomed my text messages whenever I had a concern or question about my after care. The entire staff was great with me, especially Brenda and Rebecca. They are both welcoming and kind, and I received excellent care and continuing support from them all."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2017

"I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said "too early for you, wait about 10 years" so I took my saggy jawline and baby jowls and got a second opinion from Dr. Shah after researching on Realself. So glad I did! Dr. Shah agreed with the other doc that my situation was not dire enough for a lower facelift but recommended lipo of the jawline and microneedling for mild wrinkles. The procedure was an hour and was a piece of cake. Recovery was a breeze, but my bruising was noticable. Glad I took two weeks off of work. I do still have a little numb and a little sore here and there. I am 4 weeks post and could not be happier. The entire experience is what good plastic surgery should be: comfortable, informed, and done by a master plastic surgeon!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Feb 03 2012

"The Best of the Best - Englewood, CO - I was so extremely lucky to find Dr. Shah who was able to reconstruct my nose after four rhinoplasty surgeries with other doctors in Denver that were performed incorrectly. One of these doctors is even well known in town for working with celebrities, but none came close to Dr. Shah’s skill and ability and level of patient care. Dr. Shah actually listened to what I wanted and took the time to make sure that he fully understood what I was looking for and how to best achieve it due to the extensive work that was done previously on my nose. It has been over a year now and I couldn’t be happier with the result! I also had a lip implant and a chin reduction surgery with Dr. Shah as well as various fillers and a fat transfer in my cheeks. I wouldn’t go to anyone else after seeing how amazing my results have been!! Dr. Shah is truly a master at his craft and on the forefront of the plastic surgery industry when it comes to cutting edge technology and procedures. His education and training at one of the best schools in the country and his ability to relate on a personal level is a rare combination to find in a doctor of his caliber. He truly understands aesthetics and the science behind balancing the face and body. In addition, Dr. Shah’s staff is wonderful and such a pleasure to work with. TJ, the nurse on staff, was so fabulous from the first day I walked in the office. She is extremely knowledgeable and kind and has a great sense of humor. You can tell she really cares about each individual client and made my post-operative care experience the best I’ve ever had. The healing process was so much more pleasant and enjoyable than any of my prior surgeries. She and Dr. Shah make an amazing team! I wouldn’t go to any other plastic surgeon in Denver again, and that is saying a lot from someone who has seen the number of doctors that I have. Dr. Shah is the best of the best!!!!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.