Patient Reviews

Reviews for Denver, CO Plastic Surgeon Dr. Manish Shah Eyelid Surgery Procedures

3.0 Review from P. Source: RealSelf Oct 22 2020

"Had 2 Surgeries, Nose Still Crooked - Overall it seems that people have good experiences with Dr. Shah so mine may be the outlier, but I am not really happy with my results and the process. I had Rhinoplasty done nearly 3 years ago now, that was also an osteotomy. The first issue was a mismatch of expectations. I realize everybody heals differently but I was told that I wouldn't bruise badly due to my skin type and being male. After the first surgery I had black eyes for 3 months. After waiting for a long period of healing 1+ year, I still had a large dorsal hump, and my nose turns to the left, something that wasn't there pre-surgery. After a year, Dr. Shah was nice enough to do a free revision in his office (minus the cost of surgery supplies). We had agreed to fix the dorsal hump, straighten out the nose and take down the tip a little. After this revision the dorsal hump part was fixed but the nose was still crooked and the tip wasn't taken down. We also used part of my ear to graft a piece of cartilage. I was told the scar wouldn't be noticeable, but its very noticeable 1.5 years later and people have asked me about it. After 6 months I went back and we talked about how the tip still wasn't straight. He recommended I try bend my nose with a popsicle stick daily and said we'd have to wait 1 to 1.5 years after the revision to consider another revision. I did all the exercises and then coronavirus hit so I just waited until it had been 1.5 years post surgery and still my nose was crooked. At this additional 1.5 year follow-up visit, he recommended I tape my nose to my cheek every night to help bend it and said he didn't think surgery was a good at this point and to re-evaluate in another 6 months. At this point 3 years in, i'm not really willing to wait another 6 months, nor do I think taping my nose to my cheek while I sleep is going to be sufficient. This may help to some degree, and I'm not a surgeon obviously, but I feel like 2 surgeries should have created a straight nose, a problem that didn't exist before the first surgery. Overall I really want to like Dr. Shah and people have good experiences with him. But after thousands of dollars, 3 years, and a crooked nose the results are the results. I will be setting up a consultation with another doctor in Denver to get a second opinion on a tip-plasty revision"

5.0 Review from I. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2019

"Amazing experience! - I came in for a consultation with Dr. Shah for a different issue and ended up speaking to Dr. Shah about skin care. I had horrible melasma and we discussed several treatment options. I was somewhat skeptical because I had tried so many different prescription and non-prescription treatments with minimal results. I had even tried laser, which did improve my acne scarring, however worsened my melasma. Dr. Shah was confident his Alchemy Clarity cream would clear up my melasma. I decided to purchase it with little expectation. Let me tell you, within 5 DAYS my melasma was almost ALL gone! I couldn't believe my eyes - as I had tried sooo many products!!!! If you suffer from melasma, this is your go to cream. Dr. Shah and his staff customize the perfect formula for you right there in the office. And a HUGE PLUS is that it is affordable!!!!"

0.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Jul 15 2019

"rhinoplasty - I’m three days before getting my surgery with Dr. Shah. So far I’m feeling really excited I’ve been watching vlogs about them. I’m going to have a closed rhinoplasty that will get ride of the dorsal hump I have. He also explained that in removing that the side of my nose will be pushed in so that it isn’t as wide anymore. During our consultation he listened to what I had wanted which was to remove the dorsal hump and slim the middle and showed me what he can do for me.Updated on 11 Aug 2019:So the first few days after surgery there wasn’t really pain for me at all except for headaches that would come and go. I did bruise/swell around my eyes. Around day 5&6 my swelling had moved to my cheeks and the bruising around my eyes were almost gone. Getting my splint removed a big relief even though my nose was still swollen Dr. Shah did an amazing job. The only dislikes for me so far are that my eyes are a bit sunken in from lack of sleep. Other than that recovery has been great I have not run into any concerns so far and I couldn’t thank Dr. Shah enough. Updated on 3 Nov 2019:Soooo already three months in! I’m super happy with my results. My face is all back to normal with no swelling or discoloration and still have not run into any complications. I love how natural the results are, now my nose fits the rest of my face. At my check in appointments he and his staff were very hospitable and made sure all my questions or concern were answered. Most definitely picked the right surgeon. "

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Oct 02 2018

"I had a great experiance the Dr. Shah - I had a great experience with Dr. Shah and his staff. I had upper eyelid surgery (Blepharoplasty) and was initially very apprehensive. Being a man I felt uncomfortable with the idea of having this procedure performed. Dr. Shah and his assistants answered all of my questions, addressed my concerns and made me feel at ease. They were all professional throughout the entire process. I am extremely pleased with the results and I would recommend Dr. Shah."

5.0 Review from G. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2018

"Dr. Shah is the Very Best Plastic Surgeon! - I absolutely had the best experience with Dr. Shah and his staff! Dr. Shah is extremely knowledgeable and experienced in his field of work! He listens to your concerns and makes recommendations for the very best results! Dr. Shah performed a brow lift, neck lift and laser treatment around my eyes with amazing results! I feel more confident and younger! Dr. Shah is very talented and kind! I highly recommend Dr. Shah and will continue to work with him! If you are looking for a plastic surgeon, Dr. Shah is your doctor!"

5.0 Review from G. Source: RealSelf Jun 16 2018

"Dr. Shah is the Very Best Plastic Surgeon! - I absolutely had the best experience with Dr. Shah and his staff! Dr. Shah is extremely knowledgeable and experienced in his field of work! He listens to your concerns and makes recommendations for the very best results! Dr. Shah performed a brow lift, neck lift and laser treatment around my eyes with amazing results! I feel more confident and younger! Dr. Shah is very talented and kind! I..."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Nov 13 2017

"I had a great experiance the Dr. Shah - I had a great experience with Dr. Shah and his staff. I had upper eyelid surgery (Blepharoplasty) and was initially very apprehensive. Being a man I felt uncomfortable with the idea of having this procedure performed. Dr. Shah and his assistants answered all of my questions, addressed my concerns and made me feel at ease. They were all professional throughout the entire process. I am extremely..."

5.0 Review from P. Source: RealSelf Oct 14 2017

"THE BEST! - This was my first facial surgery and I had a brow lift and blepharoplasty 3 wks ago. As a nurse practitioner I am very careful about my choices for medical care and my whole experience could not have been better! Dr Shah and his entire staff went out of their way to make sure all my questions were answered and put me totally at ease. My results have been amazing and I am thrilled that it is..."

5.0 Review from P. Source: RealSelf Oct 02 2017

"THE BEST! - This was my first facial surgery and I had a brow lift and blepharoplasty 3 wks ago. As a nurse practitioner I am very careful about my choices for medical care and my whole experience could not have been better! Dr Shah and his entire staff went out of their way to make sure all my questions were answered and put me totally at ease. My results have been amazing and I am thrilled that it is so natural looking. Dr. Shah and his staff are THE best!!!"

5.0 Review from O. Source: RealSelf Aug 11 2016

"Fabulous Experience with Dr. Shah in Denver - First off I am one-month post op and am over the moon happy with the results. I had neck lift with lipo and lower eyelids by Dr. Shah. My only regret is that I didn’t have this done sooner. Now let me go back to the beginning. I had consults with four top plastic surgeons and Dr. Shah stood out. He is very personable and took his time during the consult to listen to me and make helpful recommendations regardless of which doctor I eventually chose. And to top it off, I got a personal hand written note from Dr. Shah in the mail a few days later wishing me well on my search and to let him know if I have any further questions. Finally, his website (drmanishshah.com) is very informative and I would highly recommend it for anyone doing research for plastic surgery. Dr. Shah’s office and staff are a boutique experience. It is very private and the staff feels like family. Dr. Shah has a certified surgical operating room in his office where I had my procedure under local anesthesia. Which does lower the cost vs. doctors who only operate out of hospital or surgical center. Dr. Shah is partnered with a local surgical center and performs procedures there as well. At the pre-op appointment I was given very helpful information and products to use pre and post-op to speed my recovery. My surgery went very well. Rebecca, Dr. Shah’s surgical assistant is wonderful and was able to calm my nerves prior to the start of the surgery. Dr. Shah as a standard practice provided me his personal cell phone number to call if I had questions or concerns after hours. Both Dr. Shah and Rebecca called me that first weekend to check on me. Post-op care from the doctor and his staff has been a continuation of the excellence of the entire experience. Now for the cliff notes version: Bravo. A+. I highly recommend Dr. Shah."

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Jul 23 2015

"59 Years Old Female, Needed Multiple Correction Procedures on my Face - Denver, CO - One of the best you can find in this field, and I am no stranger to plastic surgeries, I come from family of 7 sisters and we all do what it takes to look younger, nobody’s work impressed me like Dr. Shah’s.Professional and committed to his work, understandable pre and during the operation, and his follow up which he never leaves out any advice or support, he is always there for his patients."

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Feb 28 2015

"I Wish I Did This Sooner!!! - Englewood, CO - I had Vaser liposuction three months ago by Dr. Shah. I can’t express enough how grateful I am not only to him for doing such a wonderfully detailed sculpting job on my body (flanks, back rolls, upper & lower abs), but also grateful that I gave myself the permission to finally do this for myself. I am in my mid 30’s and am not overweight but for 20 years have struggled with these areas that just never looked right to me and made me feel self-conscious & bad about myself most of the time. I became very good at hiding my ‘problem areas’ with larger clothes and/or always tied a sweater or sweatshirt around my waist, but that certainly didn’t make me feel good about myself and I felt like I had to guard these areas at all times. Other than my close friends and significant other most people would never have known that I was silently suffering with this insecurity because I am an extrovert, very outgoing, and ironically appeared very confident about myself. I avoided shopping for clothes because it became something that I dreaded (a burden!) rather than something to look forward to because it seemed that I would always end up in clothes that I felt like I had to wear versus what I really wanted to wear…and feel sexy & confident wearing. My eyes would immediately look at my mid-section as soon as I put any clothes on and most times I felt defeated before I even looked in the mirror. I highly recommend Dr. Shah! He was excellent in explaining & recommending my treatment plan and we were on the same page every step of the process. He is extremely meticulous about his work and I appreciate the time he took to make sure I was comfortable and happy with the results I was hoping to receive. He and his staff are caring, warm, & friendly and made me feel comfortable about asking questions (and I had a lot!). Now I have the confidence that I have always secretly longed for and the only regret I have is that I didn’t do this sooner!"

4.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Jul 30 2013

"I Still Have Hanging Skin -Denver, CO - Dr. Shaw is a very talented doctor but I think he should have been a little more aggressive on the skin removal of my upper eye lids so I wouldn't have had to decide to go thru it again or just leave it the way it is. I guess I will just live with it."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.