Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nose Procedures Near Denver, CO

1.0 Review from A.S. Source: Yelp May 25 2022

"I honestly regret choosing this doctor for my rhinoplasty. I went to him in 2018 for my first rhinoplasty and I trusted that he could give me my desired results. A couple months of healing and my results showed that I had an inverted V deformity nose which means he cut too much of nasal bone down. I went back to see him and he told me that we can do a revision to fix it, add a graft to the middle and it would be fixed. Since I added that, my nose is now very droopy and I’m having severe breathing problems and cannot breath naturally like I used to. There is also a dent on my nose and it looks extremely crooked especially when I smile. Also if you are an experienced doctor, you would know that if you are slimming down the bridge of the nose, whatever part you didn’t make smaller will appear very large in my case, as with my tip drooping over. I’m still very unhappy/sad with my nose after two rhinoplasties with him and I payed for the initial surgery which was over 8k and for the revision I had to pay over 2k for anesthesia fees. I went back to him recently to talk about the issues I am having. He presented that I do a tip surgery that will put more graft in the tip of my nose and bring it up which he says is non invasive. I was quoted another 6.7k to fix the issue that he initially was unable to do in one surgery. I am now going to pay more money to be happy with the tip of my nose, and am so fearful that something could go wrong since this will now have to be my third time getting a rhinoplasty. I wish I could go back and chose a different doctor. I think doing your research and at least consulting with many doctors before you make your decision, and try to avoid having to do multiple surgeries to fix the previous one."

1.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Yelp Feb 10 2021

"I am only giving one star because there’s no other option, but if I could, I would give him a 0. I had a revision rhinoplasty done by Shah Manish in April 2019. All I wanted was to breathe better and have a better projection because my nose tip was significantly dropped. I regret so much having had surgery with this doctor as he did a horrible job. Not only did he make my nose worse than it was, but he destroyed my nose. My nose looked ugly. He could not fix my tip; my breathing problem worsens. One year later July 2020, I went back to his office and said he would fix it by doing another office procedure, I trusted him again, and he just made it worse. He left a bump on my nose that was not there.I absolutely hated my nose, had no confidence, had depression for a while, and could no longer pursue my modeling career because of the results. I kept going back to his office to express how I felt about it, and he never listened to me or let me talk. All he said was that my nose was very swollen and that it would get better eventually, which never did. I spent two years dealing with this awful doctor, and nothing changed. He just wasted my time and money. I spent 8k on the first procedure and $300 on the second one. PLEASE AVOID THIS DOCTOR AT ALL COSTS. HE ONLY CARES ABOUT MONEY AND DOESNT HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE OF WORKING WITH A VARIETY OF NOSES. I HONESTLY DONT KNOW HOW HE HAS HIS BUSINESS RUNNING AND HAS A DEGREE OF IT. HIS WORK IS HORRENDOUS. I WISH HE COULD HAVE BEEN HONEST WITH ME INSTEAD OF DESTROYING MY NOSE AND CONFIDENCE. I recently got back from Mexico, where I had to find another doctor (a professional one). She recorded the surgery and showed me all the issues he did with my nose, which I was utterly shocked. However, she fixed my nose and breathing problems. Currently, my nose looks completely different and beautiful. I am so in love with my results. She exceeded my expectations even though it has only been a few weeks."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Yelp Sep 06 2017

"I'm 3 months post tip rhinoplasty and very pleased with my results! Dr. Shah explained the procedure and costs in full detail, and answered my repetitive questions leading up to the surgery. My surgery was performed in office under local anesthesia as I requested. It was completely painless and quick. I was given a blanket to keep warm and my option of music, which I preferred to be turned down low. That morning I had a severe allergy flare up from hay fever which caused me to sneeze uncontrollably DURING my surgery. Dr. Shah handled the situation in a calm and patient matter despite how frustrating it must have been. My nose turned out PERFECT despite how much I was sneezing. My recovery was quick and I looked normal after about 1 week of surgery! I was provided with a pre and post op vitamin package that I believe contributed to the rapid healing of my nose. I would highly recommend Dr. Shah to anyone who wants tip rhinoplasty  and would choose him again for any future surgeries!"

1.0 Review from S.D. Source: Yelp Aug 30 2017

"Like Jackie , I also had a bad experience with dr shah in my rhinoplasty . Also had the "hump" and without the results he was so confident about."

1.0 Review from S.D. Source: Yelp Aug 30 2017

"Like Jackie , I also had a bad experience with dr shah in my rhinoplasty . Also had the "hump" and without the results he was so confident about."

2.0 Review from T.H. Source: Yelp Aug 09 2017

"Went in for a rhinoplasty with Dr. Shah and was very disappointed with the results. The simulations looked nothing like how I did afterward- he didn't take down my tip enough, so it looked much larger than it did previously. I asked to have my "German bump" reduced- it was shaved down from the top, which I was thrilled about, but not from the sides - still giving my nose a bumpy and strange look. After results that I wasn't pleased with (and being told that it was just "shading" and that I should just push on the bones to make them go where I wanted them to go), I had an accident that left my nose broken. I desperately tried to work with Dr. Shah to figure out how to get it fixed, and his office continually gave me the run-around and cancel appointments with me until I ran out of time to have it fixed (the nose starts healing into the new position after about a week) and went through my insurance instead. Any reviews I've posted explaining my experience, Dr. Shah is extremely defensive and borderline offensive towards me. Regardless, I think others should know my experience and take it into consideration!My advice would be to pick someone else to entrust your face with!---Update: as a response to Dr. Shah's comment, yes, my procedure was a few years ago, though that is not relevant. I am having a revision completed by Dr. Stephen Weber, who has made it apparent that these issues were in fact issues and are correctable. I think it would be pretty crazy to go back to a physician who did not do what he said he would do, and failed me as his patient when I experienced trauma to my nose. Your patients deserve better, and I hope you've improved your practice since I had my procedure.Update #2: Dr. Shah keeps changing the comment he leaves, I'm not sure why. The previous one was very defensive. As a follow-up, Dr. Weber is FANTASTIC! Go to him!"

2.0 Review from T.H. Source: Yelp Aug 09 2017

"Went in for a rhinoplasty with Dr. Shah and was very disappointed with the results. The simulations looked nothing like how I did afterward- he didn't take down my tip enough, so it looked much larger than it did previously. I asked to have my "German bump" reduced- it was shaved down from the top, which I was thrilled about, but not from the sides - still giving my nose a bumpy and strange look. After results that I wasn't pleased with (and being told that it was just "shading" and that I should just push on the bones to make them go where I wanted them to go), I had an accident that left my nose broken. I desperately tried to work with Dr. Shah to figure out how to get it fixed, and his office continually gave me the run-around and cancel appointments with me until I ran out of time to have it fixed (the nose starts healing into the new position after about a week) and went through my insurance instead. Any reviews I've posted explaining my experience, Dr. Shah is extremely defensive and borderline offensive towards me. Regardless, I think others should know my experience and take it into consideration! My advice would be to pick someone else to entrust your face with! --- Update: as a response to Dr. Shah's comment, yes, my procedure was a few years ago, though that is not relevant. I am having a revision completed by Dr. Stephen Weber, who has made it apparent that these issues were in fact issues and are correctable. I think it would be pretty crazy to go back to a physician who did not do what he said he would do, and failed me as his patient when I experienced trauma to my nose. Your patients deserve better, and I hope you've improved your practice since I had my procedure. Update #2: Dr. Shah keeps changing the comment he leaves, I'm not sure why. The previous one was very defensive. As a follow-up, Dr. Weber is FANTASTIC! Go to him!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Yelp Feb 14 2016

"I am 6 weeks into my tip rhinoplasty surgery and am so happy with the results.  From day one everyone was amazing.  Brenda at the front desk is always friendly  and more than happy to accommodate.  Dr. Shah explained the entire procedure in detail.  I felt completely safe and comfortable in his hands.  He even let me play my own music during the procedure.  I opted out of taking Valium to numb the pain for the anesthesia shots and he did a great job talking me through it and telling me when to breath.  The procedure itself was somewhat trying.  There was no pain but a lot of tugging and pulling.  In retrospect, the Valium probably would have helped me relax, but using my breath worked just fine.  There was only point at the end when some of the anesthesia wore off and I could feel some stitches.  By then, getting the shots, again, would have caused more pain and I relied on focusing on my breath.  Overall, I give the experience a 9 out 10.  And, the results 10 out of 10."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Yelp Dec 29 2015

"This man is hands down the BEST plastic surgeon in Colorado. I had seen Dr. Shah back in July for a consultation regarding my deviated septum, he was warm, personable, extremely intelligent and very informative. I'd seen a few different surgeons in the Denver area including Dr. Shah and had decided to go with another well known surgeon due to expenses. Unfortunately, due to insurance denying the functional portion of my surgery the DAY BEFORE my scheduled surgery day I was unable to go forward with this doctor, needles to say I was completely devastated. That day I called Dr. Shah (Spoke with him personally), he put me on his surgery schedule right away and even discounted his surgeons fee $500 so I was able to pay easier. Having surgery fall through with the previous surgeon was a complete blessing, Dr. Shah and his team have been absolutely wonderful to me and my family. Not to mention I am so incredible pleased with the results!! I now have AMAZING breathability and the cute feminine nose I always wanted :). From the bottom of my heart thank you Dr. Shah!!!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Yelp Aug 02 2015

"Dr. Shah is a very talented Doctor, especially when it comes to the Rhinoplasty procedure. When you visit his office, your are welcomed and feel at ease. Dr. Manish Shah takes his time and really listens to your needs/desires for the selected procedure. He customizes and sculpts noses in an amazing way so that it looks completely authentic and natural. Dr. Shah takes his time and pays very close attention to when it comes to detail and his patients'. If you are considering a Rhinoplasty procedure, I'd highly recommend Dr. Manish Shah. This procedure has changed my life in a positive way and more than satisfied with my results."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Yelp Jul 08 2015

"I feel honored to write a review on Yelp regarding Dr. Manish Shah, as he is exceptional as a surgeon and as a personable doctor in the office. Dr Shah takes the necessary time to discuss the problem (for me it was my nose needing some tweaking) and how he would approach the correction through surgery. I'm impressed that he took photographs of the face at each of my appointments--and gave me a thumb drive with the photos--so there would be a recorded history of before and after. Dr. Shah is one who has you feeling very at ease and confidant in his work. His resume is most impressive (found on his website) and is why I selected him. The office staff is likewise professional and personable---a more desired combination for a medical office visit."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Yelp Apr 25 2015

"Dr Shah is the best. I would highly recommend him. I had rhinoplasty over a year ago. After other consultations where they told me to "pick a nose I like" I was happy to find Dr. Shah. He actually takes your nose and face in to consideration. His policy is that he would rather be conservative, then give you a nose that doesn't look good on you or would cause you to have problems breathing. So I went in for my initial surgery. I really couldn't believe how little pain, swelling, and bruising I had. I was ready to go out in public after only a week and basically only took Tylenol. I never needed anything stronger. You then have frequent check ups with him where he takes pictures and monitors your healing. He has you wait a full year until your nose is fully healed, then he will do some slight revisions to if you would like for just a small fee that covers the supply costs. He never charges you again for his services. He just wants you to be happy, but within reason. This is what I like the most about him. He really always has your best interest in mind. Also, he give you his personal cell phone and calls you himself after surgery to make sure you are doing ok. His staff is all really nice. Jennifer, the receptionist, is awesome. She knows who you are when you walk in and remembers where you work, recent events, etc. and asks about them."

1.0 Review from J.M. Source: Yelp Jun 09 2014

"If this review helps one person it is worth writing.  I had the absolute worst experience with Dr. Shah, not only did I find him condescending with horrible bedside manner, he is a terrible doctor and does not know what he is doing.  I came to him for a rhinoplasty, I had a severely deviated septum and hump in my nose that I was hoping to have removed.  I trusted that Dr Shah could do the job, as he said he could and what a HUGE mistake that was.  Over 6 months after my surgery I had horrible black eyes, I still couldn't breathe and the hump in my nose was still there.  After talking to many friends and finding out that this in fact was not normal I looked for another dr's opinion and in doing so found out that Dr. Shah had completely crushed my nose, he had broken the bones in my nose into tiny pieces which explained why I couldn't breathe and why my eyes were so horribly black.  I talked to Dr Shah about the situation and tried to get him to do the right thing (refund at least half of the money I had paid him for the surgery), he chose not to.  I am very fortunate as I was able to find a new dr that could fix the problems that he had created with my nose, but I am writing this because if I can somehow stop someone from making the same mistake I did by letting Dr Shah operate on me, then I am at least helping someone."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.