Patient Reviews

Reviews for Denver, CO Plastic Surgeon Dr. Manish Shah Septoplasty Procedures

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"I cannot express how much Dr Shah's experience has meant to me. I inquired about a rhinoplasty surgery and has contemplated it for quite some time. I had heard and saw first hand Dr. Shah's work from a close friend and loved it! I set up my consult through Joel (who is so helpful with the process and noting everything I was wanting) . Dr Shah went through every step, including what exactly happened during the surgical procedure (for those who are interested he has videos of the surgeries on his Instagram account) so that I would fully prepared for everything. Not only was he in depth, but he was willing to answer every question. I was apprehensive when it came to the image itself - I wasn't sure if it grasped what I wanted. We emailed back and fourth and he calmed my nerves explaining that my goals were able to be achieved and that I had nothing to worry about. I think my biggest apprehension was that it was just new - smaller and more symmetrical. It has nothing to do with his actual rendering, I was just not used to how my face would look. Leading up to the surgery, Dr. Shah and his team really took their time to go over exactly what to expect and projected timeline on healing. Brenda makes sure you are ready to go for the surgery with information and medications to go home. The morning of, we got up nice and early and were greeted by the amazing surgical staff. I will say the procedure went very smoothly and my nurses were so sweet. The anesthesiologist Lee is also wonderful calling the night before to go over everything! I was a little tired after waking up and had some intense bruising. After care is so important (as was before the surgery). I followed my instructions to a T. Adding more protein, taking all my medications and most importantly RESTING! Ice packs were my best friend in between my naps. After just seven days my sutures and splints all came off (it was a little uncomfortable but not bad) and the results made me immediately cry. This was MY nose, but it was perfect! I previously had large nostrils and a downward facing deviated septum, but not anymore! I have exactly what I've always wanted and I feel it has made my face seem more symmetrical. I couldn't be happier. Once everything was off, Dr. Shah showed me all the taping and compression techniques which I have loved. I went home that day and switched to some heat packs and saline solution (no blowing the nose yet!). These techniques have been amazing (especially the compressions and taping, helps the swelling SO much) and as of today, my nose is further in the healing process than we had anticipated! I really owe that to my routine and medications - they work amazing. I have never felt so comfortable with a medical team. Each and every member will make you feel welcomed and heard. Thank you all but especially Dr. Shah for being so supportive and talented. I will be forever grateful for you!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Nov 05 2021

"Life changing! I can breathe so much easier! - Dr. Shah gave me a septoplasty to repair my deviated septum. Before the surgery I could barely ever breathe out of my right nostril and both nostrils were frequently completely blocked, especially if I was eating hot food. This surgery changed my life! I can breath so much easier! It has completely changed how I get to experience eating. My only regret is that I waited so long to get this procedure."

5.0 Review from G. Source: RealSelf Jul 16 2021

"My nose is so cute and natural looking - Always wanted a rhinoplasty, also struggled for a long time with breathing and figured a septoplasty would suit me. After doing a lot of research into the best doctor I landed on Dr. Shah. His experience and credentials are beyond what I saw for other doctors in my area. His personality is really what sold me however! he is so easy to talk to and really you can tell he is a compassionate..."

5.0 Review from G. Source: RealSelf Jul 06 2021

"My nose is so cute and natural looking - Always wanted a rhinoplasty, also struggled for a long time with breathing and figured a septoplasty would suit me. After doing a lot of research into the best doctor I landed on Dr. Shah. His experience and credentials are beyond what I saw for other doctors in my area. His personality is really what sold me however! he is so easy to talk to and really you can tell he is a compassionate person who cares about his patients overall health and happiness. I am so happy with my nose, my sleeping has improved cause I can finally breathe. Also its so cute and natural looking, I was a little concerned going into this that I would end up with a cookie cutter snapchat nose, but looking at myself its almost as if I was born with it! However it is a long healing process but I am very confident that despite it changing from day to day (I am only 6 weeks out) its going to end up amazing :)"

5.0 Review from O. Source: RealSelf Feb 01 2020

"Great rhinoplasty results - I had a great experience. Dr shah was very considerate and thorough about the surgery and made the experience as comfortable as possible. I had a Rhinoseptoplasty operation and my results were fantastic. Still minor swelling one month post op but overall a great experience! Great doctor with a very competitive cost for procedure. Also the woman in the office are very helpful and caring! I rate this office 5 stars and recommend dr shah to the next patient!"

2.0 Review from O. Source: RealSelf Feb 01 2020

"Disappointed and Regretful - I had a great experience. Dr shah was very considerate and thorough about the surgery and made the experience as comfortable as possible. I had a Rhinoseptoplasty operation and my results were fantastic. Still minor swelling one month post op but overall a great experience! Great doctor with a very competitive cost for procedure. Also the woman in the office are very helpful and caring! I rate this office 5 stars and recommend dr shah to the next patient!"

2.0 Review from O. Source: RealSelf Feb 01 2020

"I wanted perfection now I'm hoping improvement is possible - I had a great experience. Dr shah was very considerate and thorough about the surgery and made the experience as comfortable as possible. I had a Rhinoseptoplasty operation and my results were fantastic. Still minor swelling one month post op but overall a great experience! Great doctor with a very competitive cost for procedure. Also the woman in the office are very helpful and caring! I rate this office 5 stars and recommend dr shah to the next patient!"

5.0 Review from L.U. Source: Google Jul 17 2019

"I went to MANY surgeons for rhino/septoplasty consults before finding Dr. Shah. The second I met him I knew he was the surgeon I wanted to perform the rhinoplasty. He is compassionate and thoughtful in his approach and explains the procedure very thoroughly. He wants the patient to be educated in his reasoning for what he does and make sure everyone is on the same page. He was one of the only surgeons that I felt truly took the time to understand what I wanted in a final outcome, as well as being very realistic with the results and making sure my breathing was optimal after surgery. I was able to see what the final outcome would be, and he was great at tweaking things to fit what I was wanting. He answered every single question I had pre AND post-op, (and was available for any questions I had while recovering, which most surgeons don't do). It has now been one month post-op, and I could not be more thrilled with my nose. Although I am only one month out, my nose is already everything I wanted and so much more, and my breathing is better than ever. Dr. Shah is truly a miracle worker. I cannot wait to see how it continues to change throughout the next eleven months. Dr. Shah represents the very genuine and sincere side of healthcare that is so rare to find nowadays."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 14 2019

"Dr. Shah and his entire staff are absolutley amazing! Everyone at Shah Aesthetic Surgery is extremely sweet and very knowledgeable, it brings a sense of comfort while going through each and every step with them. I wanted a rhinoplasty for years, it was something I thought about every time I looked in the mirror. After breaking my nose playing sports years ago and disliking it even more, I finally scheduled a consultation with Dr. Shah and knew about 30 minutes in that he was the surgeon for me. Dr. Shah sat down with me, anwsered every single question, went over every option available, explained to me in detail everything that would be done, (I didn't know I had a deviated septum as well) and was able to show me what the outcome would look like on me with computer software. I am so incredibly happy with the outcome, my only regret is not finding Dr. Shah sooner! I can't thank the entire team at Shah Aesthetic enough for everything they have done for me, especially helping me gain the confidence I have alway struggled with!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Healthgrades Jun 26 2019

"I am so happy I chose Dr. Shah for my rhino/septoplasty. He is compassionate and thoughtful in his approach and explains the procedure very thoroughly. He wants the patient to be educated in his reasoning for what he does and make sure everyone is on the same page. He took the time to understand what I wanted in a final outcome, as well as being very realistic with the results and making sure my breathing was optimal after surgery. He answered every question I had pre and post-op, (and was available for any questions I had while recovering, which is rare to find). It has been one month post-op, and I could not be more thrilled with my nose. Although I am only one month out, my nose is already everything I wanted and so much more, and my breathing is better than ever. Dr. Shah is truly a miracle worker. I cannot wait to see how it continues to change throughout the next eleven months. Dr. Shah represents the very genuine and sincere side of healthcare that is so rare to find nowadays"

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Oct 16 2017

"Amazing Rhinoplasty/Septoplasty Experience - I visited with Dr. Shah back in May for a consultation on rhinoplasty. This is something I've looked into for years and finally discovered a fantastic surgeon one state over from me. Upon meeting with Dr. Shah, I knew he would be the perfect surgeon to work on me. He has such an upbeat attitude and he's incredibly informative, so I booked an appointment with him for December when I would be on..."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2017

"Amazing Rhinoplasty/Septoplasty Experience - I visited with Dr. Shah back in May for a consultation on rhinoplasty. This is something I've looked into for years and finally discovered a fantastic surgeon one state over from me. Upon meeting with Dr. Shah, I knew he would be the perfect surgeon to work on me. He has such an upbeat attitude and he's incredibly informative, so I booked an appointment with him for December when I would be on break from school.Fast forward to now, I had my surgery at the Renewal Center in Lone Tree, CO with Dr. Shah on the 23rd of December and let me tell you it went swimmingly. At my pre-op appointment just two weeks prior, he provided me with numerous supplements to help with the healing process, detailed instructions, medication for after, and answered more of my questions. On the day of my surgery, he again answered more of my questions and was very thorough about what he would be doing in surgery. His entire team that he worked with that day were also just as amazing. The surgery went quickly and exceedingly well. I return to Dr. Shah's office next week to remove the splints in my nostrils, the sutures, and splint over my nose. Currently, I have such minimal bruising I think in part due to some of the supplements he had me taking leading up to the surgery and now. He did have to preform an osteotomy on me, remove part of my septum to straighten it out, and configure the cartilage in my bulbous tip. I'm just in complete awe with how quickly the surgery went and how great I am feeling now. I know, too, that I may contact him with any questions or needs up until I see him next. All in all I am ecstatic to see what magic he's worked on my nose once I get the splints removed and in the coming months! I'll be happy to post numerous photos of the healing process as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Shah to my family and friends because I know he is not only a skillful surgeon but also a wonderfully upbeat doctor that is bound to make any patient comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: RealSelf Dec 24 2016

"Amazing Rhinoplasty/Septoplasty Experience - Wyoming, WY I visited with Dr. Shah back in May for a consultation on rhinoplasty. This is something I've looked into for years and finally discovered a fantastic surgeon one state over from me. Upon meeting with Dr. Shah, I knew he would be the perfect surgeon to work on me. He has such an upbeat attitude and he's incredibly informative, so I booked an appointment with him for December when I would be on break from school. Fast forward to now, I had my surgery at the Renewal Center in Lone Tree, CO with Dr. Shah on the 23rd of December and let me tell you it went swimmingly. At my pre-op appointment just two weeks prior, he provided me with numerous supplements to help with the healing process, detailed instructions, medication for after, and answered more of my questions. On the day of my surgery, he again answered more of my questions and was very thorough about what he would be doing in surgery. His entire team that he worked with that day were also just as amazing. The surgery went quickly and exceedingly well. I return to Dr. Shah's office next week to remove the splints in my nostrils, the sutures, and splint over my nose. Currently, I have such minimal bruising I think in part due to some of the supplements he had me taking leading up to the surgery and now. He did have to preform an osteotomy on me, remove part of my septum to straighten it out, and configure the cartilage in my bulbous tip. I'm just in complete awe with how quickly the surgery went and how great I am feeling now. I know, too, that I may contact him with any questions or needs up until I see him next. All in all I am ecstatic to see what magic he's worked on my nose once I get the splints removed and in the coming months! I'll be happy to post numerous photos of the healing process as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Shah to my family and friends because I know he is not only a skillful surgeon but also a wonderfully upbeat doctor that is bound to make any patient comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Yelp Dec 29 2015

"This man is hands down the BEST plastic surgeon in Colorado. I had seen Dr. Shah back in July for a consultation regarding my deviated septum, he was warm, personable, extremely intelligent and very informative. I'd seen a few different surgeons in the Denver area including Dr. Shah and had decided to go with another well known surgeon due to expenses. Unfortunately, due to insurance denying the functional portion of my surgery the DAY BEFORE my scheduled surgery day I was unable to go forward with this doctor, needles to say I was completely devastated. That day I called Dr. Shah (Spoke with him personally), he put me on his surgery schedule right away and even discounted his surgeons fee $500 so I was able to pay easier. Having surgery fall through with the previous surgeon was a complete blessing, Dr. Shah and his team have been absolutely wonderful to me and my family. Not to mention I am so incredible pleased with the results!! I now have AMAZING breathability and the cute feminine nose I always wanted :). From the bottom of my heart thank you Dr. Shah!!!"

1.0 Review from J.M. Source: Yelp Jun 09 2014

"If this review helps one person it is worth writing.  I had the absolute worst experience with Dr. Shah, not only did I find him condescending with horrible bedside manner, he is a terrible doctor and does not know what he is doing.  I came to him for a rhinoplasty, I had a severely deviated septum and hump in my nose that I was hoping to have removed.  I trusted that Dr Shah could do the job, as he said he could and what a HUGE mistake that was.  Over 6 months after my surgery I had horrible black eyes, I still couldn't breathe and the hump in my nose was still there.  After talking to many friends and finding out that this in fact was not normal I looked for another dr's opinion and in doing so found out that Dr. Shah had completely crushed my nose, he had broken the bones in my nose into tiny pieces which explained why I couldn't breathe and why my eyes were so horribly black.  I talked to Dr Shah about the situation and tried to get him to do the right thing (refund at least half of the money I had paid him for the surgery), he chose not to.  I am very fortunate as I was able to find a new dr that could fix the problems that he had created with my nose, but I am writing this because if I can somehow stop someone from making the same mistake I did by letting Dr Shah operate on me, then I am at least helping someone."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.