Manish H. Shah MD, FACS

Fellowship Trained Rhinoplasty Specialist

Se Habla Espanol

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Denver, CO Plastic Surgeon Dr. Manish Shah IPL Procedures

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2021

Dr. Shah is simply a master of his craft. Even though perfection should never be expected with cosmetic surgery, his goal is always to come very close and he truly delivers. He always has his patient's best interest in mind. He does not mince words and is very straight and to the point and I like that about him. He is very focused and determined to produce the best result that a patient is more than thrilled with in the end, like me. His staff is fantastic and I trust them with my every part of my body! I can't add them all to this feed, but he has performed several procedures on me - thigh lift with no incisions on the inside of my thighs (amazing!), butt implants (WOW!), butt lift, BBL, lipo 360, scar revision, laser skin treatment, to name a few. I have several more procedures that I will be seeing Dr. Shah about and can't wait for him to continue transforming my body into what I have dreamed of since before I had my first child 29 years ago. Do I recommend Dr. Shah? Heck yes, all day, everyday! He is the man! Thank you Dr. Shah and staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2021

Dr. Shah is the Master! - Dr. Shah is simply a master of his craft. Even though perfection should never be expected with cosmetic surgery, his goal is always to come very close and he truly delivers. He always has his patient's best interest in mind. He does not mince words and is very straight and to the point and I like that about him. He is very focused and determined to produce the best result that a patient is more than thrilled with in the end, like me. His staff is fantastic and I trust them with my every part of my body! I can't add them all to this feed, but he has performed several procedures on me - thigh lift with no incisions on the inside of my thighs (amazing!), butt implants (WOW!), butt lift, BBL, lipo 360, scar revision, laser skin treatment, to name a few. I have several more procedures that I will be seeing Dr. Shah about and can't wait for him to continue transforming my body into what I have dreamed of since before I had my first child 29 years ago. Do I recommend Dr. Shah? Heck yes, all day, everyday! He is the man! Thank you Dr. Shah and staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 21, 2020

You can trust Dr. Shah - I’m 20 years old, 5 foot 2 inches, and I was pretty small before surgery, 120 pounds or so. I did a hybrid surgery- butt implants and a bbl. Prior to the procedure I was mostly scared about my safety and health during the operation however Dr. Shah, the anesthesiologist and the nurses took awesome care of me. The staff was very friendly, caring and professional, I got a vibe that they worked well together and they were each individually passionate about cosmetic surgery.The surgery center was clean and practical. It wasn’t very far from Dr. Shah’s office in Denver which is good because you don’t want to travel long distances after bbl/butt implants.I think everyone should know that immediately following surgery, you are dealing with so many different emotions. Your body is physically reacting to the trauma and while you are anxious to know how things will look and feel after you heal up, it is a slow process. At two weeks post surgery my implants were somewhat visible and their placement was more superior than I anticipated or wanted. I was scared. Now I am at 12 weeks post opp and my implants look so natural and beautiful. In just a few months my body has come a long way and developed so nicely. Dr. Shah is an incredible surgeon and I’m so grateful that he did my surgery. I wanted to achieve an hourglass shape and I didn’t have too much fat to work with so I was pleased the extent to which Dr. Shah was able to preserve the fat. After a BBL, to maximize fat transfer, it’s important to have blood circulating to the area where fat was transferred (don’t smoke, even weed), to feed the fat and to avoid compression of the fat however the surgeons technique is so so important!! Thanks to Dr. Shah, I have these wide voluptuous hips that I always dreamed of. The fat placed in my hips was done perfectly, they are round, they have great projection and everything looks very soft/natural on the surface of the skin. I didn’t ever have any hardening of the fat, lumps or any complications actually. My waist is tiny, when sit down I don’t have even a roll of fat which is pretty exceptional. Dr. Shah did a thorough job of pulling fat from so many areas that when it all comes together, it looks amazing. Ultimately, Dr. Shah exceeded my expectations, I told him the major details of what I wanted but he went in and contoured and perfected my body in ways that I never would have imagined. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2020

23 Year Old BBL Amid COVID - This site has been so helpful to me in conducting my research about a BBL. Once I decided on it, this site also helped me to find a doctor with results I liked! I had the surgery for a BBL (with tummy lipo) and neck lipo on June 12, 2020 and it's currently 9 days post-op. There will be more attachments to this review (including pictures), but I wanted to get the baseline set up. The reason I wanted to go through with this was because I saw women on here in their 40s who said they wish they did it sooner and that made me feel motivated to follow my dreams. I have never been embarrassed of my body, and I don't think I had a bad body. This surgery was just a way for me to enhance my body in a way I knew I would love. I do workout and eat healthy (this means healthy and not extreme dieting), but these are the kind of results I couldn't get at the gym. I am very happy with my decision and there will be more updates to come! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

This site has been so helpful to me in conducting my research about a BBL. Once I decided on it, this site also helped me to find a doctor with results I liked! I had the surgery for a BBL (with tummy lipo) and neck lipo on June 12, 2020 and it's currently 9 days post-op. There will be more attachments to this review (including pictures), but I wanted to get the baseline set up. The reason I wanted to go through with this was because I saw women on here in their 40s who said they wish they did it sooner and that made me feel motivated to follow my dreams. I have never been embarrassed of my body, and I don't think I had a bad body. This surgery was just a way for me to enhance my body in a way I knew I would love. I do workout and eat healthy (this means healthy and not extreme dieting), but these are the kind of results I couldn't get at the gym. I am very happy with my decision and there will be more updates to come! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I've never disliked my nose but I felt like it could use some refinement. After doing some online research it seemed apparent to me that Dr. Shah was the best Rhinoplasty surgeon in Denver. I booked a consultation and brought a huge list of questions with me. He answered all of my questions very thoroughly, asked me exactly what I was looking for and then told me what his game plan would be. I wanted a slight ski slope nose from the side ( I had a small hump) and for the tip to be refined. I booked the surgery a few months later. The day of the surgery was pretty laid back and easy. The nurses were super nice and they made sure I was comfortable. The anesthesiologist was also really nice and took his time going through every detail to make sure I was safe before I went into the operating room. I went out like a light bulb and the next thing I knew I was waking up and ready to go home. I didn't feel woozy or out of it and I wasn't in any pain. I went home and ate dinner, watched a movie and went to bed. I didn't experience any difficulty sleeping until my Ambien ran out. Sleeping upright, on my back was difficult. Having both nostrils plugged was also hard, even with 2 humidifiers going in my room at all time my mouth was still so dry. The swelling was the worst on day 2 and 3, from there the swelling moved down my cheeks. After one week Dr. Shah took my splint off and cleared my nostrils and it was such a relief to breathe. I have to admit that I thought my nose looked really freaky for the first 3 weeks. I called the office freaking out a little and he immediately got on the phone to reassure me and reminded me that I should be avoiding salt and sleeping propped up on a pillow at night. I had been slacking with both. The swelling distorts everything so much, you just have to remember to be patient. I must had looked at my nose in the mirror for hours each day to the point that my brain wasn't even sure what a nose was supposed to look like. Just trust you doctor and avoid the mirror for a while. My bruising lasted for 1 month and I had a hemosiderin stain on one eye for about 5 months. I used Auriderm and had IPL facials to speed up the healing of the stain. The scar from the incision faded away in about 4 months, it was easy to cover with makeup within a couple of weeks. Overall, I'm surprised at how pain free the whole ordeal was. I only took my pain medication the first 2 days and then I realized I didn't need it. I was very careful while recovering and never bumped my nose or had any accidents. I taped my nose at night for the first 2 months. It's now been 6 months and the tip is still slightly swollen, but not noticeably. I know over the next 6 months my nose will shrink a tiny bit more. I am absolutely THRILLED with the results. My nose still looks like my nose, just smaller and cuter. The little swoop makes my side profile look fabulous. My biggest worry was that my mom would notice and disapprove, she never noticed I had anything done. I've only had one person ask me flat out if I had a nose job, and she wanted me to dish who my surgeon was because she thought he did a great job and was considering getting some work done herself. It's nice not having to contour my nose anymore and I feel like I look cute at any angle in any photo now. Initially I asked Dr. Shah not to post any photos of me, but he did such an amazing job I thought I should post some photos anyway. I must spent 15 hours total on realself studying reviews and I don't know what I would have done without it so I feel like I owe this review to the community! If anyone wants to pick my brain about anything feel free to comment or message me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Just removed the splint today, a week post rhinoplasty. I'm so happy I chose Dr. Shah. I was very nervous going through with it because I had a previous procedure with a less qualified doctor that took multiple revisions and the nose is such a prominent part of your face, I really didn't want it to get messed up. But Dr. Shah's expertise in rhinoplasty and his enthusiasm for the art showed me that he is the best doctor for the job. He achieved results that fit gracefully with my features and I already feel more beautiful. The process thus far has been very smooth and I'm looking forward to alittle of the swelling to go down and to be able to be more active again. Thanks Dr. Shah and team! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.