Manish H. Shah MD, FACS

Fellowship Trained Rhinoplasty Specialist

Se Habla Espanol

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Denver, CO Plastic Surgeon Dr. Manish Shah Brazilian Butt Lift Procedures

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2021

Dr. Shah is simply a master of his craft. Even though perfection should never be expected with cosmetic surgery, his goal is always to come very close and he truly delivers. He always has his patient's best interest in mind. He does not mince words and is very straight and to the point and I like that about him. He is very focused and determined to produce the best result that a patient is more than thrilled with in the end, like me. His staff is fantastic and I trust them with my every part of my body! I can't add them all to this feed, but he has performed several procedures on me - thigh lift with no incisions on the inside of my thighs (amazing!), butt implants (WOW!), butt lift, BBL, lipo 360, scar revision, laser skin treatment, to name a few. I have several more procedures that I will be seeing Dr. Shah about and can't wait for him to continue transforming my body into what I have dreamed of since before I had my first child 29 years ago. Do I recommend Dr. Shah? Heck yes, all day, everyday! He is the man! Thank you Dr. Shah and staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2021

Dr. Shah is the Master! - Dr. Shah is simply a master of his craft. Even though perfection should never be expected with cosmetic surgery, his goal is always to come very close and he truly delivers. He always has his patient's best interest in mind. He does not mince words and is very straight and to the point and I like that about him. He is very focused and determined to produce the best result that a patient is more than thrilled with in the end, like me. His staff is fantastic and I trust them with my every part of my body! I can't add them all to this feed, but he has performed several procedures on me - thigh lift with no incisions on the inside of my thighs (amazing!), butt implants (WOW!), butt lift, BBL, lipo 360, scar revision, laser skin treatment, to name a few. I have several more procedures that I will be seeing Dr. Shah about and can't wait for him to continue transforming my body into what I have dreamed of since before I had my first child 29 years ago. Do I recommend Dr. Shah? Heck yes, all day, everyday! He is the man! Thank you Dr. Shah and staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 21, 2020

You can trust Dr. Shah - I’m 20 years old, 5 foot 2 inches, and I was pretty small before surgery, 120 pounds or so. I did a hybrid surgery- butt implants and a bbl. Prior to the procedure I was mostly scared about my safety and health during the operation however Dr. Shah, the anesthesiologist and the nurses took awesome care of me. The staff was very friendly, caring and professional, I got a vibe that they worked well together and they were each individually passionate about cosmetic surgery.The surgery center was clean and practical. It wasn’t very far from Dr. Shah’s office in Denver which is good because you don’t want to travel long distances after bbl/butt implants.I think everyone should know that immediately following surgery, you are dealing with so many different emotions. Your body is physically reacting to the trauma and while you are anxious to know how things will look and feel after you heal up, it is a slow process. At two weeks post surgery my implants were somewhat visible and their placement was more superior than I anticipated or wanted. I was scared. Now I am at 12 weeks post opp and my implants look so natural and beautiful. In just a few months my body has come a long way and developed so nicely. Dr. Shah is an incredible surgeon and I’m so grateful that he did my surgery. I wanted to achieve an hourglass shape and I didn’t have too much fat to work with so I was pleased the extent to which Dr. Shah was able to preserve the fat. After a BBL, to maximize fat transfer, it’s important to have blood circulating to the area where fat was transferred (don’t smoke, even weed), to feed the fat and to avoid compression of the fat however the surgeons technique is so so important!! Thanks to Dr. Shah, I have these wide voluptuous hips that I always dreamed of. The fat placed in my hips was done perfectly, they are round, they have great projection and everything looks very soft/natural on the surface of the skin. I didn’t ever have any hardening of the fat, lumps or any complications actually. My waist is tiny, when sit down I don’t have even a roll of fat which is pretty exceptional. Dr. Shah did a thorough job of pulling fat from so many areas that when it all comes together, it looks amazing. Ultimately, Dr. Shah exceeded my expectations, I told him the major details of what I wanted but he went in and contoured and perfected my body in ways that I never would have imagined. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

I had a butt augmentation performed by Dr Shah, and unfortunately my body had some complications. Dr Shah and his team were there for me every step of the way. I took slightly longer to heal but I’m recovering nicely. I couldn’t have asked for a better plastic surgeon, he never hesitated to answer my calls or texts. He checked up on me frequently and his team was so helpful. If I could give more than 5 stars I absolutely would. Plastic surgery is a life changing decision and to have confidence in your surgeon should be a main priority. I will recommend Dr Shah and his team over and over again. Thank y’all again I could not be happier with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

This site has been so helpful to me in conducting my research about a BBL. Once I decided on it, this site also helped me to find a doctor with results I liked! I had the surgery for a BBL (with tummy lipo) and neck lipo on June 12, 2020 and it's currently 9 days post-op. There will be more attachments to this review (including pictures), but I wanted to get the baseline set up. The reason I wanted to go through with this was because I saw women on here in their 40s who said they wish they did it sooner and that made me feel motivated to follow my dreams. I have never been embarrassed of my body, and I don't think I had a bad body. This surgery was just a way for me to enhance my body in a way I knew I would love. I do workout and eat healthy (this means healthy and not extreme dieting), but these are the kind of results I couldn't get at the gym. I am very happy with my decision and there will be more updates to come! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

You did it Dr. Shah! You ARE a miracle worker! Hello all! I am 48 yrs old. I consulted with 3 different Doctors about having a Brazilian Butt lift, and am so very glad I chose Dr. Shah. I told him in one of my pre surgery appointments, that if he could make my derriere look good, he would be a miracle worker....lol. Not only was my butt totally flat, I also had sagging skin (butt flaps) on the bottom. We are boaters, so in the summer, I spend a lot of time in a swim suit. For the last 4 or 5 years I have had to wear a skirt because I was so self conscious about my butt. My kids often told me I had an "old lady" butt. When I went in for my procedure on 12/4/2017, I felt I was going in with realistic expectations, considering Dr. Shah's starting point, and so far my results have greatly exceeded my expectations. I will be ditching my skirt this year for sure! I know that my "final" results remain to be seen, but I have high hopes! So now, not only do I have a booty., but all of the areas that I had liposuction on, are looking fabulous too! Dr. Shah and his staff have been such a pleasure throughout this process! I honestly do not have even one little complaint. Thank you Dr. Shah for doing such an excellent job!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2017

Thank you Dr. Shah!!! - You did it Dr. Shah! You ARE a miracle worker! Hello all! I am 48 yrs old. I consulted with 3 different Doctors about having a Brazilian Butt lift, and am so very glad I chose Dr. Shah. I told him in one of my pre surgery appointments, that if he could make my derriere look good, he would be a miracle worker....lol. Not only was my butt totally flat, I also had sagging skin (butt flaps) on the... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.