Manish H. Shah MD, FACS

Fellowship Trained Rhinoplasty Specialist

Se Habla Espanol

Patient Reviews

Reviews for BOTOX® Procedures in Denver, CO

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
Review from JT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 27, 2017

I wanted to take this opportunity to share my experience with Shah Aesthetic Surgery. I was experiencing some age related issues in my face and neck, and my wife, who has been a patient of Dr. Shah, recommended that I visit with him. During my initial visit, Dr. Shah asked me what my concerns were and what I wanted to achieve. He then examined my face and neck and made some observations about what he felt were possible concerns, and recommended some corrective options. He encouraged me to think about what I wanted to achieve, and to let him know. I gave the matter a lot of thought, and went back to Dr. Shah for a second consultation. During the second consultation, I mentioned that I was concerned about always looking tired and angry; especially when I wasn't. Dr. Shah noticed my "scowl" and suggested that he could address that specific problem by Botox injections or surgery. That became an "ah-ha" moment for me because I realized I had been dealing with stress and pressure in my forehead and eyes (and a LOT of headaches) for most of my life. As a results, I agreed to a surgical correction to that problem, as well as some aesthetic corrections to my eyes, face, and neck. He told me how long short-term recovery would take, anticipated side effects (swelling, etc.), and how long it would take for the full results of the procedures to take effect (six months). I began following Dr. Shah's pre-surgery protocols a couple of weeks before the procedure. In addition, I followed Dr. Shah's rapid-recovery protocols after surgery. The surgery went well, and I was able to notice a lack of pressure in my forehead shortly after surgery. The relief has been profound and very much appreciated. As the swelling in my face and neck subsided, I began noticing the improvements to my appearance that were subtle and natural looking. I looked younger and less stressed. It has been two months since my procedure, and I am very pleased with the results so far, and I look forward to more improvements over the next four months. I am very impressed with Dr. Manish Shah and his staff for the quality of services they provide, and I am grateful for the genuine caring and professionalism they demonstrated throughout my consultations, procedure, and aftercare. I strongly recommend Shah Aesthetic Surgery. They get it, and they deliver. I am a happy camper!! Signed, A Happy Camper More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2017

Dr. Shah has been doing my injections (Botox and Juvederm) for some time now and had also done a non-surgical nose job for me as well. He is knowledgeable and very kind. I plan have him do my rhinoplasty next year as well. Best doc in Denver, hands down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2017

Awesome doctor! - Dr. Shah has been doing my injections (Botox and Juvederm) for some time now and had also done a non-surgical nose job for me as well. He is knowledgeable and very kind. I plan have him do my rhinoplasty next year as well. Best doc in Denver, hands down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2017

Focused on patient satisfaction - Dr. Shah and the entire staff are very caring. I had liposuction over a year ago and they continue to see me and invite me in on a regular basis for follow ups. I also see Dr. Shah for Botox injections every couple of months. Dr. Shah will take care of you and make sure you are happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2017

Dr. Shah and the entire staff are very caring. I had liposuction over a year ago and they continue to see me and invite me in on a regular basis for follow ups. I also see Dr. Shah for Botox injections every couple of months. Dr. Shah will take care of you and make sure you are happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2017

Focused on patient satisfaction - Dr. Shah and the entire staff are very caring. I had liposuction over a year ago and they continue to see me and invite me in on a regular basis for follow ups. I also see Dr. Shah for Botox injections every couple of months. Dr. Shah will take care of you and make sure you are happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2017

Dr. Shah is great. I'm in my 50's and he has removed years of aging and sun damage from my face without surgery and without making me look like I've had anything "done". The most interesting thing so far has been the diamond polar treatments to tighten up the skin along my jawline. I recently did the Perfect Peel which was the best chemical peel I've had and I've had a few. I also like the fact that he does all the botox and filler injections himself instead of some offices where they have an ae More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2017

Dr. Shah is a physician artist - I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said "too early for you, wait about 10 years"... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2017

I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said "too early for you, wait about 10 years"... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2017

Dr. Shah is a physician artist - I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said "too early for you, wait about 10 years"... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2017

This guy is great. I'm in my 50's and he has removed years of aging and sun damage from my face without surgery and without making me look like I've had anything "done". The most interesting thing so far has been the diamond polar treatments to tighten up the skin along my jawline. And I just did the Perfect Peel which was best chemical peel I've had and I've had a few. I also like the fact that he does all the botox and filler injections himself instead of some offices where they have an aesthetician do that. If I decide that I need to go the surgery route down the road, he'll be my surgeon of choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2017

As a guy who wants to look good but doesn't want to look like I've had "work" I highly recommend Dr. Shah. He's great at explaining everything thoroughly and making sure he understands what I want. I'm going into my 50's and I would say Dr. Shah has taken 10 years or so of so off off my appearance with the things he has done for me. Really happy with his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2017

Looking good - I am a guy who wants to look good but doesn't want to look like they've had anything "done" and that's what Dr. Shah has done for me. I'm going into my 50's and good or bad, in the professional world looks matter. The things he has done for me have taken at least 10 years off of my appearance. He is good at explaining all the ins and outs and not giving you the hard sell. Great doctor. More

5.0
Review from RA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 17, 2016

PS my treatment was awesome. I can absolutely see results. It feels tighter and fine lines are gone. And... I love Rebecca. You both make it a great experience! See you Monday for Botox :) Have a great weekend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 02, 2016

Best Experience So Far - Denver, CO - I went to Dr Shah after much web searching, and I am so happy and lucky to have found him! I have had two rhinoplasties done in New York, by two different doctors, both with bad results. My nose has never been straight, but nobody explained to me exactly what was going on, how asymmetrical my face was, how the left side of my face is smaller and tighter and it's pulling the nose with it, and how the cartilage has a memory of going back to how it was. So I was very unhappy with my nose, especially after going thru 2 surgeries.Dr Shah has reviewed my records and my history prior to meeting with him, and we talked at length about the anatomy of my nose/face, what the plan for surgery is, what my expectations should be after. He took all the time I needed to understand the entire process, and not only he is very professional, bright, but friendly too, very pleasant and personable. He never pushed anything on me, like some other doctors do. He answered all my questions, he made me feel very comfortable, and post op he checked regularly on me, even texted me from his cell phone!!!! My experience with him was amazing. His staff is also incredible, and I'm talking here about Brenda, so nice and caring and accomodating each time. I am very happy with the results, I have more confidence than before, and I can take pictures from either side of my profile :-) . I still see Dr Shah, now for Botox injections, and he is a master at that too! I would recommend him to anyone. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2016

Best Experience So Far - Denver, CO - I went to Dr Shah after much web searching, and I am so happy and lucky to have found him! I have had two rhinoplasties done in New York, by two different doctors, both with bad results. My nose has never been straight, but nobody explained to me exactly what was going on, how asymmetrical my face was, how the left side of my face is smaller and tighter and it's pulling the nose with it, and how the cartilage has a memory of going back to how it was. So I was very unhappy with my nose, especially after going thru 2 surgeries.Dr Shah has reviewed my records and my history prior to meeting with him, and we talked at length about the anatomy of my nose/face, what the plan for surgery is, what my expectations should be after. He took all the time I needed to understand the entire process, and not only he is very professional, bright, but friendly too, very pleasant and personable. He never pushed anything on me, like some other doctors do. He answered all my questions, he made me feel very comfortable, and post op he checked regularly on me, even texted me from his cell phone!!!! My experience with him was amazing. His staff is also incredible, and I'm talking here about Brenda, so nice and caring and accomodating each time. I am very happy with the results, I have more confidence than before, and I can take pictures from either side of my profile :-) . I still see Dr Shah, now for Botox injections, and he is a master at that too! I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2016

I would like to tell botox clients of Dr. Shahs' my experience with botox injections. I have deep creases (11's) between my eyes from frowning and Dr. Shah suggested botox treatments. I have closely followed Dr. Shah's medical protocol of getting my injections as soon as the injection starts to wear off and I am able to frown. By following Dr Shah's medical protocol I am receiving botox injections once every six months and well on my way to only a yearly injection. My creases are less visible and the comfort I feel by not frowning so deeply are wonderful. If you are receiving botox injections my recommendation is to strictly follow Dr Shah's medical protocol as I have and you will experience the same results. More

5.0
Review from SS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 03, 2014

Dear Dr. Shah, Thank you for taking such good care of me!! I appreciate your generosity and your talent. Keep up the great work!! Love, Suzie S. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.