Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Denver, CO

5.0 Review from D. Source: RealSelf Sep 05 2015

"My Muscle Wall Gave Way Giving my Abdomen an Unsightly Large Buldge - Denver, CO - I met Dr Shah in 2007 when he did a face lift for me. I was really happy with the results. When I found out no amount of diet and exercise would remedy the problem with my abdomen I contacted him. and even through I no longer live in Colorado, I knew he was the doctor I wanted to perform my surgery.I am a little over four weeks after surgery and I am thrilled with the results. I am 66 years old and healing well and now I have the tummy I have dreamed of having.Thank you Dr Shah I appreciate your skill and care!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf May 19 2021

"Dr. Shah is simply a master of his craft. Even though perfection should never be expected with cosmetic surgery, his goal is always to come very close and he truly delivers. He always has his patient's best interest in mind. He does not mince words and is very straight and to the point and I like that about him. He is very focused and determined to produce the best result that a patient is more than thrilled with in the end, like me. His staff is fantastic and I trust them with my every part of my body! I can't add them all to this feed, but he has performed several procedures on me - thigh lift with no incisions on the inside of my thighs (amazing!), butt implants (WOW!), butt lift, BBL, lipo 360, scar revision, laser skin treatment, to name a few. I have several more procedures that I will be seeing Dr. Shah about and can't wait for him to continue transforming my body into what I have dreamed of since before I had my first child 29 years ago. Do I recommend Dr. Shah? Heck yes, all day, everyday! He is the man! Thank you Dr. Shah and staff!!!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf May 12 2021

"Dr. Shah is the Master! - Dr. Shah is simply a master of his craft. Even though perfection should never be expected with cosmetic surgery, his goal is always to come very close and he truly delivers. He always has his patient's best interest in mind. He does not mince words and is very straight and to the point and I like that about him. He is very focused and determined to produce the best result that a patient is more than thrilled with in the end, like me. His staff is fantastic and I trust them with my every part of my body! I can't add them all to this feed, but he has performed several procedures on me - thigh lift with no incisions on the inside of my thighs (amazing!), butt implants (WOW!), butt lift, BBL, lipo 360, scar revision, laser skin treatment, to name a few. I have several more procedures that I will be seeing Dr. Shah about and can't wait for him to continue transforming my body into what I have dreamed of since before I had my first child 29 years ago. Do I recommend Dr. Shah? Heck yes, all day, everyday! He is the man! Thank you Dr. Shah and staff!!!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Feb 25 2021

"Amazing team, open minded - Other surgeons would not even see me for a consultation due to my BMI. Dr. Shah’s team was much more open and respectful in working with me. He took my vision of having a more natural looking waist line and made it a reality. The team made the liposuction procedure very easy and provided the tools for a quick, safe recovery."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Feb 19 2021

"Other surgeons would not even see me for a consultation due to my BMI. Dr. Shah’s team was much more open and respectful in working with me. He took my vision of having a more natural looking waist line and made it a reality. The team made the liposuction procedure very easy and provided the tools for a quick, safe recovery."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Feb 03 2021

"Amazing team, open minded - Other surgeons would not even see me for a consultation due to my BMI. Dr. Shah’s team was much more open and respectful in working with me. He took my vision of having a more natural looking waist line and made it a reality. The team made the liposuction procedure very easy and provided the tools for a quick, safe recovery."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: RealSelf Nov 21 2020

"You can trust Dr. Shah - I’m 20 years old, 5 foot 2 inches, and I was pretty small before surgery, 120 pounds or so. I did a hybrid surgery- butt implants and a bbl. Prior to the procedure I was mostly scared about my safety and health during the operation however Dr. Shah, the anesthesiologist and the nurses took awesome care of me. The staff was very friendly, caring and professional, I got a vibe that they worked well together and they were each individually passionate about cosmetic surgery.The surgery center was clean and practical. It wasn’t very far from Dr. Shah’s office in Denver which is good because you don’t want to travel long distances after bbl/butt implants.I think everyone should know that immediately following surgery, you are dealing with so many different emotions. Your body is physically reacting to the trauma and while you are anxious to know how things will look and feel after you heal up, it is a slow process. At two weeks post surgery my implants were somewhat visible and their placement was more superior than I anticipated or wanted. I was scared. Now I am at 12 weeks post opp and my implants look so natural and beautiful. In just a few months my body has come a long way and developed so nicely. Dr. Shah is an incredible surgeon and I’m so grateful that he did my surgery. I wanted to achieve an hourglass shape and I didn’t have too much fat to work with so I was pleased the extent to which Dr. Shah was able to preserve the fat. After a BBL, to maximize fat transfer, it’s important to have blood circulating to the area where fat was transferred (don’t smoke, even weed), to feed the fat and to avoid compression of the fat however the surgeons technique is so so important!! Thanks to Dr. Shah, I have these wide voluptuous hips that I always dreamed of. The fat placed in my hips was done perfectly, they are round, they have great projection and everything looks very soft/natural on the surface of the skin. I didn’t ever have any hardening of the fat, lumps or any complications actually. My waist is tiny, when sit down I don’t have even a roll of fat which is pretty exceptional. Dr. Shah did a thorough job of pulling fat from so many areas that when it all comes together, it looks amazing. Ultimately, Dr. Shah exceeded my expectations, I told him the major details of what I wanted but he went in and contoured and perfected my body in ways that I never would have imagined."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: RealSelf Nov 16 2020

"You can trust Dr. Shah - I’m 20 years old, 5 foot 2 inches, and I was pretty small before surgery, 120 pounds or so. I did a hybrid surgery- butt implants and a bbl. Prior to the procedure I was mostly scared about my safety and health during the operation however Dr. Shah, the anesthesiologist and the nurses took awesome care of me. The staff was very friendly, caring and professional, I got a vibe that they worked w..."

5.0 Review from B. Source: RealSelf Oct 16 2020

"During my recovery period Dr Shah and his team were absolutely amazing - I had a butt augmentation performed and unfortunately my body had complications.. during my recovery period Dr Shah and his team were absolutely amazing. Dr Shah never hesitated to answer my calls or texts and checked on me frequently. Plastic surgery is life changing and to have someone like Dr Shah on your side is an amazing experience, I would give him more than 5 stars if I could. Thank..."

5.0 Review from B. Source: RealSelf Jun 29 2020

"During my recovery period Dr Shah and his team were absolutely amazing - I had a butt augmentation performed and unfortunately my body had complications.. during my recovery period Dr Shah and his team were absolutely amazing. Dr Shah never hesitated to answer my calls or texts and checked on me frequently. Plastic surgery is life changing and to have someone like Dr Shah on your side is an amazing experience, I would give him more than 5 stars if I could. Thank you so much again Dr Shah I love my results!!"

5.0 Review from W. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2020

"This site has been so helpful to me in conducting my research about a BBL. Once I decided on it, this site also helped me to find a doctor with results I liked! I had the surgery for a BBL (with tummy lipo) and neck lipo on June 12, 2020 and it's currently 9 days post-op. There will be more attachments to this review (including pictures), but I wanted to get the baseline set up. The reason I wanted to go through with this was because I saw women on here in their 40s who said they wish they did it sooner and that made me feel motivated to follow my dreams. I have never been embarrassed of my body, and I don't think I had a bad body. This surgery was just a way for me to enhance my body in a way I knew I would love. I do workout and eat healthy (this means healthy and not extreme dieting), but these are the kind of results I couldn't get at the gym. I am very happy with my decision and there will be more updates to come!"

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Oct 23 2019

"3 and a half weeks!! - I’m having my tummy tuck and lipo in a little over 3 weeks. I am EVERY emotion, lol. Excited, nervous, scared, happy, you know, ALL the emotions. I am a plus size girl that has had a tummy pannus since I can remember. I’ve always wanted it removed but never thought I looked or felt “skinny” enough. I’m the strongest and fittest i have ever been and so excited to make these changes! I feel ve..."

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Oct 09 2019

"Well over Due! - The best part is the exceptional care and compassion of Dr. Shah and his entire staff. Dr. Shah and his staff are extremely knowledgeable and so personable with exceptional listening skills. Throughout the years of going to Dr. Shah, I have yet to see exaggerated results that are unnatural. That is why I trusted him with the mini face lift. After have injections for years, my age caught up and the only option for the jowls on caving cheeks, disappearing upper lip and turkey neck was a mini lift with fat injection. It has been three weeks since the procedure and I can see some of the improvement already even with the swelling. The bruising was minimal. One side of my face brusied more. The procedure went so smoothly and I loved that I remained awake. The pain was from the numbing injections, just like at the dentist. Afterwards the pain was very manageable. The instructions, vitamin regime and diet and exercise restrictions were clearly given and easy to follow. I am excited to see the final results! Updated on 23 Oct 2019: Posting my before pictures with the one month pictures. It's amazing to see the improvement after just one month. I have some bruising and swelling so I can only image the improvement will be by the holidays. The fat transfer should be more noticible! The incisions are barely visible even though some of the stitches are still reamining. As with every visit, the staff is so friendly. And for Dr. Shah, what's the saying "He's the man!" .... that is what I say regarding Dr. Shah! Updated on 28 Jan 2020: It has been four months since the mini facelift procedure with fat transfer. I see a difference in the jawline but the rest of the face is not what I expected or hoped. I did not want to continue with fillers. Hopefully, at some point in time, the fat transfer starts to work."

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2019

"3 and a half weeks!! - I’m having my tummy tuck and lipo in a little over 3 weeks. I am EVERY emotion, lol. Excited, nervous, scared, happy, you know, ALL the emotions. I am a plus size girl that has had a tummy pannus since I can remember. I’ve always wanted it removed but never thought I looked or felt “skinny” enough. I’m the strongest and fittest i have ever been and so excited to make these changes! I feel very lucky that I have found a doctor that sees my vision and he and his whole office staff are incredibly kind and supportive."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2019

"I feel like a new person - As someone of normal weight who has always had a "fat" face, I was tired of trying to contour in a jawline and cheekbones. I tried Kybella in December of 2017 and it did nothing. In addition to this, I have always had a recessed chin and no amount of contour can make a chin magically appear. I finally decided to take the steps and get a tiny bit of liposuction in addition to a chin implant. Dr. Shah explained the process to me and out of all the doctors I contacted, I chose him due to his professionalism and non-salesy attitude. I don't want to be sold procedures—I want to be informed and given the ability to decide what is best for me, and this is exactly what Dr. Shah did. Dr. Shah and his colleagues gave me a good idea of what the procedure would feel like and helped me through each step of my procedure and recovery. I am now 2 months out and I feel like a new person.Updated on 3 Mar 2019:Here are some photos! I would say the recovery process wasn't too painful, but it was not pain free or easy. There was a decent amount of bruising and some pain/numbness from the lipo that still lingers. Everything seems to be healing well, though, and I can't wait for the final results."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2019

"I'm thrilled with my results! - I had liposuction of my entire abdomen, hips, waist, etc. as well as front bra rolls in December. Every day since then, my results look better and better. I hated my muffin top since I was a child and my shape made me feel unfeminine and made clothes shopping a nightmare. I was only ever trying to hide my shape. Now, I'm excited to shop and proud of my figure. It looks completely natural and Dr. Shah carved out the figure that I always felt I was meant to have. My scars are already nearly invisible. I really regret not having this done years ago! Dr. Shah, Brenda, and the entire office were exceedingly patient with my scheduling issues and worked with my time restraints to make my procedure possible. The whole experience has been life-changing and I'd never have believed that fat removal would impact how I feel as a woman so much. Also, the supplements I was given to aid in healing cleared up the acne I've battled for years! That's been such an amazing bonus!"

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2019

"Dr. Shah has an out of the box, scientific approach to surgery and aesthetics, which he uses to personalize solutions. I have a condition that leaves me with delicate paper-thin skin. Dr. Shah was able to design a solution just for my tummy tuck and lower jaw lift that fully worked! Dr. Shah has very impressive credentials, yet remains humble, I was lucky to have him take on my case!"

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2019

"I’m having my tummy tuck and lipo in a little over 3 weeks. I am EVERY emotion, lol. Excited, nervous, scared, happy, you know, ALL the emotions. I am a plus size girl that has had a tummy pannus since I can remember. I’ve always wanted it removed but never thought I looked or felt “skinny” enough. I’m the strongest and fittest i have ever been and so excited to make these changes! I feel very lucky that I have found a doctor that sees my vision and he and his whole office staff are incredibly kind and supportive."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2019

"As someone of normal weight who has always had a "fat" face, I was tired of trying to contour in a jawline and cheekbones. I tried Kybella in December of 2017 and it did nothing. In addition to this, I have always had a recessed chin and no amount of contour can make a chin magically appear. I finally decided to take the steps and get a tiny bit of liposuction in addition to a chin implant. Dr. Shah explained the process to me and out of all the doctors I contacted, I chose him due to his professionalism and non-salesy attitude. I don't want to be sold procedures—I want to be informed and given the ability to decide what is best for me, and this is exactly what Dr. Shah did. Dr. Shah and his colleagues gave me a good idea of what the procedure would feel like and helped me through each step of my procedure and recovery. I am now 2 months out and I feel like a new person.Updated on 3 Mar 2019:Here are some photos! I would say the recovery process wasn't too painful, but it was not pain free or easy. There was a decent amount of bruising and some pain/numbness from the lipo that still lingers. Everything seems to be healing well, though, and I can't wait for the final results."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2019

"I had liposuction of my entire abdomen, hips, waist, etc. as well as front bra rolls in December. Every day since then, my results look better and better. I hated my muffin top since I was a child and my shape made me feel unfeminine and made clothes shopping a nightmare. I was only ever trying to hide my shape. Now, I'm excited to shop and proud of my figure. It looks completely natural and Dr. Shah carved out the figure that I always felt I was meant to have. My scars are already nearly invisible. I really regret not having this done years ago! Dr. Shah, Brenda, and the entire office were exceedingly patient with my scheduling issues and worked with my time restraints to make my procedure possible. The whole experience has been life-changing and I'd never have believed that fat removal would impact how I feel as a woman so much. Also, the supplements I was given to aid in healing cleared up the acne I've battled for years! That's been such an amazing bonus!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Feb 25 2019

"I feel like a new person - As someone of normal weight who has always had a "fat" face, I was tired of trying to contour in a jawline and cheekbones. I tried Kybella in December of 2017 and it did nothing. In addition to this, I have always had a recessed chin and no amount of contour can make a chin magically appear. I finally decided to take the steps and get a tiny bit of liposuction in addition to a chin implant...."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Feb 25 2019

"I feel like a new person - As someone of normal weight who has always had a "fat" face, I was tired of trying to contour in a jawline and cheekbones. I tried Kybella in December of 2017 and it did nothing. In addition to this, I have always had a recessed chin and no amount of contour can make a chin magically appear. I finally decided to take the steps and get a tiny bit of liposuction in addition to a chin implant. Dr. Shah explained the process to me and out of all the doctors I contacted, I chose him due to his professionalism and non-salesy attitude. I don't want to be sold procedures—I want to be informed and given the ability to decide what is best for me, and this is exactly what Dr. Shah did. Dr. Shah and his colleagues gave me a good idea of what the procedure would feel like and helped me through each step of my procedure and recovery. I am now 2 months out and I feel like a new person."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Feb 23 2019

"I'm thrilled with my results! - I had liposuction of my entire abdomen, hips, waist, etc. as well as front bra rolls in December. Every day since then, my results look better and better. I hated my muffin top since I was a child and my shape made me feel unfeminine and made clothes shopping a nightmare. I was only ever trying to hide my shape. Now, I'm excited to shop and proud of my figure. It looks completely natural and..."

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Jan 26 2019

"Dr. Shah is the bomb! - Dr. Shah has an out of the box, scientific approach to surgery and aesthetics, which he uses to personalize solutions. I have a condition that leaves me with delicate paper-thin skin. Dr. Shah was able to design a solution just for my tummy tuck and lower jaw lift that fully worked! Dr. Shah has very impressive credentials, yet remains humble, I was lucky to have him take on my case!"

5.0 Review from V. Source: RealSelf Oct 23 2018

"The recovery was not long at all and it went super smooth - I was looking into kybella or liposuction for my chin finally decided to go with liposuction with Dr. Shah which is amazing at what he does along with his staff. I had the procedure done at the office with no volume or nitrous and felt in good hands the whole time thanks to him for walking me through everything and being so motivational. The recovery was not long at all and it went super..."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Oct 02 2018

"Thank you Dr. Shah!!! - You did it Dr. Shah! You ARE a miracle worker! Hello all! I am 48 yrs old. I consulted with 3 different Doctors about having a Brazilian Butt lift, and am so very glad I chose Dr. Shah. I told him in one of my pre surgery appointments, that if he could make my derriere look good, he would be a miracle worker....lol. Not only was my butt totally flat, I also had sagging skin (butt flaps) on the bottom. We are boaters, so in the summer, I spend a lot of time in a swim suit. For the last 4 or 5 years I have had to wear a skirt because I was so self conscious about my butt. My kids often told me I had an "old lady" butt. When I went in for my procedure on 12/4/2017, I felt I was going in with realistic expectations, considering Dr. Shah's starting point, and so far my results have greatly exceeded my expectations. I will be ditching my skirt this year for sure! I know that my "final" results remain to be seen, but I have high hopes! So now, not only do I have a booty., but all of the areas that I had liposuction on, are looking fabulous too! Dr. Shah and his staff have been such a pleasure throughout this process! I honestly do not have even one little complaint. Thank you Dr. Shah for doing such an excellent job!!!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: RealSelf Oct 02 2018

"Happy Patient - I have been a long time patient of Dr. Shah. Dr. Shah performed a revision on a neck lift that a previous plastic surgeon had performed with poor results. Dr. Shah corrected the neck lift with great results. I am prone to keloid scaring. Dr. Shah stands behind his works and provided solutions to prevent the keloid from forming. I'm very pleased! I just recently had the VaserLipo performed on my facial cheeks and jaw line. Dr. Shah's Clinical Lead, Rebecca Adkisson performed the procedure. Rebecca was very professional and detailed at her work and made the process calming. I was wowed at the results and would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from E. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2018

"Dr. Shah is THE surgeon to go to - Wonderful, friendly, and a Master of his specialty. Just by speaking with him, you are aware of his expertise and professionalism. He truly cares about his patients' concerns and happiness. I couldn't have asked for a better experience, both in his office and through surgery. Not only is Dr. Shah great, but the Office Staff is warm and welcoming. Dr. Shah has helped me feel like a true woman for the first time in my life. After becoming very ill at an adolescent age, and dealing with a 105+ lbs weight gain and 80+ lbs weight loss, my skin had been stretched, my breasts were sagging, and my thighs had been affected. Needless to say, I was very, very self conscious. Being in my 20's, I wanted to enjoy feeling how a normal 20-something-year-old should feel, especially after my medical cure. Dr. Shah helped my husband and I choose the right size breast implants for my body-type and activity level and walked us through every option and how each procedure would go. I underwent surgery and had breast augmentation and thigh liposuction. Surgery and recovery went exceptionally well. Three months out and I continue to be happier and happier as each day goes by. The results are even better than I expected. Dr. Shah made my dreams come true. I continue to see him to further work on other things I wish to fix. I trust him completely and highly recommend him to anyone and everyone."

5.0 Review from V. Source: RealSelf Jul 02 2018

"I Had an Amazing Experience - I was looking into kybella or liposuction for my chin finally decided to go with liposuction with Dr. Shah which is amazing at what he does along with his staff. I had the procedure done at the office with no volume or nitrous and felt in good hands the whole time thanks to him for walking me through everything and being so motivational. The recovery was not long at all and it went super..."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2018

"You did it Dr. Shah! You ARE a miracle worker! Hello all! I am 48 yrs old. I consulted with 3 different Doctors about having a Brazilian Butt lift, and am so very glad I chose Dr. Shah. I told him in one of my pre surgery appointments, that if he could make my derriere look good, he would be a miracle worker....lol. Not only was my butt totally flat, I also had sagging skin (butt flaps) on the bottom. We are boaters, so in the summer, I spend a lot of time in a swim suit. For the last 4 or 5 years I have had to wear a skirt because I was so self conscious about my butt. My kids often told me I had an "old lady" butt. When I went in for my procedure on 12/4/2017, I felt I was going in with realistic expectations, considering Dr. Shah's starting point, and so far my results have greatly exceeded my expectations. I will be ditching my skirt this year for sure! I know that my "final" results remain to be seen, but I have high hopes! So now, not only do I have a booty., but all of the areas that I had liposuction on, are looking fabulous too! Dr. Shah and his staff have been such a pleasure throughout this process! I honestly do not have even one little complaint. Thank you Dr. Shah for doing such an excellent job!!!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2018

"I have been a long time patient of Dr. Shah. Dr. Shah performed a revision on a neck lift that a previous plastic surgeon had performed with poor results. Dr. Shah corrected the neck lift with great results. I am prone to keloid scaring. Dr. Shah stands behind his works and provided solutions to prevent the keloid from forming. I'm very pleased! I just recently had the VaserLipo performed on my facial cheeks and jaw line. Dr. Shah's Clinical Lead, Rebecca Adkisson performed the procedure. Rebecca was very professional and detailed at her work and made the process calming. I was wowed at the results and would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Dec 20 2017

"Thank you Dr. Shah!!! - You did it Dr. Shah! You ARE a miracle worker! Hello all! I am 48 yrs old. I consulted with 3 different Doctors about having a Brazilian Butt lift, and am so very glad I chose Dr. Shah. I told him in one of my pre surgery appointments, that if he could make my derriere look good, he would be a miracle worker....lol. Not only was my butt totally flat, I also had sagging skin (butt flaps) on the..."

5.0 Review from D. Source: RealSelf Dec 05 2017

"Happy Patient - I have been a long time patient of Dr. Shah. Dr. Shah performed a revision on a neck lift that a previous plastic surgeon had performed with poor results. Dr. Shah corrected the neck lift with great results. I am prone to keloid scaring. Dr. Shah stands behind his works and provided solutions to prevent the keloid from forming. I'm very pleased! I just recently had the VaserLipo performed on..."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Oct 16 2017

"33 Year Old 2 Kids - Hello ladies, I got a tummy tuck after I went to Cancun a saw all those beautiful, gorgeous bodies. I thought I looked good until I went. I came back from my vacation a decided that I wanted to do something about my self, didn't do much research since I trust Dr. Shah. He had repaired my ear lobe and did a good job plus he and his staff were great. When I did the research to fix my ear lobe I..."

5.0 Review from O. Source: RealSelf Oct 16 2017

""Bbl" Lipo from Flanks and Abdomen with Fat Transfer to Hips - So I hate my figure. It isn't a weight issue, but just a problem with my weight distribution. It has bothered me my whole life and I have wanted to fix it for years. I've tried extreme dieting and working out... nothing can change the where your fat wants to live... except surgery. I've seriously considered surgery for 2 or 3 years now. However I've been very busy and have not had the..."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2017

"Amazing experience highly recommended - I had a tummy tuck done that I have been wanting for about 10 years. I did my research went to several consults with different surgeons but my heart was always set with Dr.Shah and what can I say I am more than pleased with my results and couldn't be happier.Dr.Shah's bed side manner is one of the best, being that I work in the medical field and know and work with a lot of Doctors. His staff is also awesome and I love love love Rebecca."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2017

"The Greatest Gift Of Self Help Was Meeting Dr. Shah And His Exceptional Staff... - I am a 25 year old woman who has experienced the "yoyo" weight gain/weight loss effect my entire life. No matter what sports I played, how many countless hours spent in the gym, counting calories, starving myself, weight loss pills, etc. I would eventually gain back all of the weight I had previously worked so hard to lose and held it all in my stomach region. Buying new clothes and donating/throwing out clothes that fit not too long ago certainly puts a damper on ones self esteem. Finally, I told myself that plastic surgery would be the investment of a lifetime and if I paid to have this procedure done, there was no excuse not to be consistent in maintaining my new figure. In pursuit to find the BEST care possible, after doing utmost research about liposuction, reading hundreds of reviews online, looking at before and after pictures, and placing various calls to different plastic surgery offices, it took one call with Dr. Shah's Patient Care Coordinator Brenda to muscle up the strength to make this impeccable decision.Dr. Shah makes himself available at any time for questions to ensure that he is there every step of the way. He sets prompt appointments for the numerous post op recovery stages and gives distinct instructions for the greatest overall results. He even gave me specific workouts to try that I had never heard of as an avid gym goer, if he wasn't a surgeon he would be a great personal trainer ;) His incomparable staff make their patients feel like family. They individually spent time establishing a genuine connection, answered an abundance of questions with a vast wealth of knowledge, and explained all pre and post instructions proficiently.I full heartedly could not have asked for a better place to have this procedure. I am eternally grateful to the Shah Plastic Surgery Practice."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2017

"33 Year Old 2 Kids - Hello ladies, I got a tummy tuck after I went to Cancun a saw all those beautiful, gorgeous bodies. I thought I looked good until I went. I came back from my vacation a decided that I wanted to do something about my self, didn't do much research since I trust Dr. Shah. He had repaired my ear lobe and did a good job plus he and his staff were great. When I did the research to fix my ear lobe I found Dr. Shah and saw that he also did other procedures like tummy tucks, bbl, and many more so i went with him. (After my had my tummy tuck done realized that I probably only needed lipo) It's been a year since I had my tummy tuck and he did a good job except my love handles I hate them my tummy is flat but I have those ugly love handles. So I'm going back with him in 2 weeks. He will do lipo on my love handles, arms, back bra area, and chin. He only charged me for the arms. Let's hope that I like the results. I have referred most of my friends to him. My belly button won't heal, my Dr. said that it's because I work out a lot!Updated on 1 Sep 2017:Hi everyone I'm back, it's been 1 month after I had my Revision with Dr.Shah. He did an amazing job, he did lipo on my love handles and I'm loving the results. Him and his staff are the best. I highly recommend it."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Aug 06 2017

"Focused on patient satisfaction - Dr. Shah and the entire staff are very caring. I had liposuction over a year ago and they continue to see me and invite me in on a regular basis for follow ups. I also see Dr. Shah for Botox injections every couple of months. Dr. Shah will take care of you and make sure you are happy."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Aug 06 2017

"Focused on patient satisfaction - Dr. Shah and the entire staff are very caring. I had liposuction over a year ago and they continue to see me and invite me in on a regular basis for follow ups. I also see Dr. Shah for Botox injections every couple of months. Dr. Shah will take care of you and make sure you are happy."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Aug 06 2017

"Dr. Shah and the entire staff are very caring. I had liposuction over a year ago and they continue to see me and invite me in on a regular basis for follow ups. I also see Dr. Shah for Botox injections every couple of months. Dr. Shah will take care of you and make sure you are happy."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Jul 22 2017

"33 Year Old 2 Kids - Hello ladies, I got a tummy tuck after I went to Cancun a saw all those beautiful, gorgeous bodies. I thought I looked good until I went. I came back from my vacation a decided that I wanted to do something about my self, didn't do much research since I trust Dr. Shah. He had repaired my ear lobe and did a good job plus he and his staff were great. When I did the research to fix my ear lobe I found Dr. Shah and saw that he also did other procedures like tummy tucks, bbl, and many more so i went with him. (After my had my tummy tuck done realized that I probably only needed lipo) It's been a year since I had my tummy tuck and he did a good job except my love handles I hate them my tummy is flat but I have those ugly love handles. So I'm going back with him in 2 weeks. He will do lipo on my love handles, arms, back bra area, and chin. He only charged me for the arms. Let's hope that I like the results. I have referred most of my friends to him. My belly button won't heal, my Dr. said that it's because I work out a lot!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2017

"I had a tummy tuck done that I have been wanting for about 10 years. I did my research went to several consults with different surgeons but my heart was always set with Dr.Shah and what can I say I am more than pleased with my results and couldn't be happier.Dr.Shah's bed side manner is one of the best, being that I work in the medical field and know and work with a lot of Doctors. His staff is also awesome and I love love love Rebecca."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2017

"I am a 25 year old woman who has experienced the "yoyo" weight gain/weight loss effect my entire life. No matter what sports I played, how many countless hours spent in the gym, counting calories, starving myself, weight loss pills, etc. I would eventually gain back all of the weight I had previously worked so hard to lose and held it all in my stomach region. Buying new clothes and donating/throwing out clothes that fit not too long ago certainly puts a damper on ones self esteem. Finally, I told myself that plastic surgery would be the investment of a lifetime and if I paid to have this procedure done, there was no excuse not to be consistent in maintaining my new figure. In pursuit to find the BEST care possible, after doing utmost research about liposuction, reading hundreds of reviews online, looking at before and after pictures, and placing various calls to different plastic surgery offices, it took one call with Dr. Shah's Patient Care Coordinator Brenda to muscle up the strength to make this impeccable decision.Dr. Shah makes himself available at any time for questions to ensure that he is there every step of the way. He sets prompt appointments for the numerous post op recovery stages and gives distinct instructions for the greatest overall results. He even gave me specific workouts to try that I had never heard of as an avid gym goer, if he wasn't a surgeon he would be a great personal trainer ;) His incomparable staff make their patients feel like family. They individually spent time establishing a genuine connection, answered an abundance of questions with a vast wealth of knowledge, and explained all pre and post instructions proficiently.I full heartedly could not have asked for a better place to have this procedure. I am eternally grateful to the Shah Plastic Surgery Practice."

5.0 Review from W. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2017

"I made the right choice to have Dr. Shah perform my surgery. Dr. Shah performed liposuction on my stomach, love handles, inner and outer thighs, and fat transfer in my breast. When I first met Dr. Shah he knew right away what I wanted done and what kind of results I want to see. He answered all of my questions and really explained the procedures to me. I knew I was in the right hands. The day of the surgery, he explained to me what was going to happen and told me what to expect after surgery. After talking with him, I did not feel as nervous going into the surgery. I saw a big difference in my body right after the surgery. Dr. Shah called me a couple of times after the surgery to make sure I was doing good and if I had any question. I was sore and bruised for the first 2 weeks but it got better after the 2-week mark. I am 2 ½ months post-surgery and I am still seeing big differences in my body. Thank you so much Dr. Shah."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Jun 04 2017

"Amazing experience highly recommended - I had a tummy tuck done that I have been wanting for about 10 years. I did my research went to several consults with different surgeons but my heart was always set with Dr.Shah and what can I say I am more than pleased with my results and couldn't be happier.Dr.Shah's bed side manner is one of the best, being that I work in the medical field and know and work with a lot of Doctors. His staff..."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Jun 04 2017

"Amazing experience highly recommended - I had a tummy tuck done that I have been wanting for about 10 years. I did my research went to several consults with different surgeons but my heart was always set with Dr.Shah and what can I say I am more than pleased with my results and couldn't be happier.Dr.Shah's bed side manner is one of the best, being that I work in the medical field and know and work with a lot of Doctors. His staff..."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Jun 04 2017

"I had a tummy tuck done that I have been wanting for about 10 years. I did my research went to several consults with different surgeons but my heart was always set with Dr.Shah and what can I say I am more than pleased with my results and couldn't be happier.Dr.Shah's bed side manner is one of the best, being that I work in the medical field and know and work with a lot of Doctors. His staff..."

0.0 Review from O. Source: RealSelf May 11 2017

"Lipo from Flanks and Abdomen with Fat Transfer to Hips - So I hate my figure. It isn't a weight issue, but just a problem with my weight distribution. It has bothered me my whole life and I have wanted to fix it for years. I've tried extreme dieting and working out... nothing can change the where your fat wants to live... except surgery. I've seriously considered surgery for 2 or 3 years now. However I've been very busy and have not had the..."

5.0 Review from O. Source: RealSelf May 11 2017

""Bbl" Lipo from Flanks and Abdomen with Fat Transfer to Hips - i was so worried about being too thin for this, but i woke up looking like a coke bottle"

5.0 Review from O. Source: RealSelf May 11 2017

""Bbl" Lipo from Flanks and Abdomen with Fat Transfer to Hips - So I hate my figure. It isn't a weight issue, but just a problem with my weight distribution. It has bothered me my whole life and I have wanted to fix it for years. I've tried extreme dieting and working out... nothing can change the where your fat wants to live... except surgery. I've seriously considered surgery for 2 or 3 years now. However I've been very busy and have not had the support I need. Well the stars finally aligned, I was able to schedule, and it is one week away. I thought that I would feel nervous by now but honestly.... I am 100 percent sure that I want this and I can't wait. I don't feel nervous at all... I've followed this website for a long while so I figured I should post my "before"pictures. I'm pretty thin and even in these pictures I'm bloated from my period.... so I'm even smaller than the pictures suggest. But still I can't wait to have a tiny waist and fuller hips. I just hope I end up having enough fat for this to work. I'll definitely start working out when I am cleared to. I should be healed by the end of the summer. All I want is to wear a bikini without being embarrassed of my stomach fat for once in my life. Or a tight dress... ahhh can't wait."

5.0 Review from W. Source: RealSelf Mar 28 2017

"Smart Lipo for Stomache, Love Handles, Inner and Outer Thighs, and Fat Transfer to Breast - Denver, CO - I made the right choice to have Dr. Shah perform my surgery. Dr. Shah performed liposuction on my stomach, love handles, inner and outer thighs, and fat transfer in my breast. When I first met Dr. Shah he knew right away what I wanted done and what kind of results I want to see. He answered all of my questions and really explained the procedures to me. I knew I was in the right hands. The day of the surgery, he explained to me what was going to happen and told me what to expect after surgery. After talking with him, I did not feel as nervous going into the surgery. I saw a big difference in my body right after the surgery. Dr. Shah called me a couple of times after the surgery to make sure I was doing good and if I had any question. I was sore and bruised for the first 2 weeks but it got better after the 2-week mark. I am 2 ½ months post-surgery and I am still seeing big differences in my body. Thank you so much Dr. Shah."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Feb 13 2017

"A wonderful wonderful Doctor - Dr Shaws expertise and bedside manners are above and beyond anything I have ever experienced. After having lipo a couple of times and my daughter having a breast reduction, they make you feel like you are a part of their family. Would highly recommend Dr Shaw and I know I will be seeing he and his staff til I'm too old to care anymore about how I look"

5.0 Review from W. Source: RealSelf Aug 29 2016

"Smart Lipo for Stomache, Love Handles, Inner and Outer Thighs, and Fat Transfer to Breast - Denver, CO - Dr. Shah has a great bed side manner and very knowledgeable. His staff is very helpful and nice."

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Mar 10 2016

"Returning Patient!!! TUMMY TUCK and In-Office Rhinoplasty - Denver, CO - Dr. Shah is the best of the best. I trust the man with my life. I have never met anybody that really cares about his patients well being as much as he does."

0.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Jan 13 2016

"68 Years and a New Attitude - Denver, CO - So far they have been very friendly, cheerful and thoroughly informative. - - I am just one week away from having my procedure, an in-office face lift, with Dr Manish Shah. At 68 years old I am ready to have the jowls and double chin disappear to have a better profile and look a little better in the berets I have always liked to wear. Having provided after care for several of Dr Shah's patients over the last couple of years I have seen great recoveries and feel comfortable with the process and easy access to him. I actually have been teasing him that I've wanted him to make me look like Cher, and although that won't be the case I have a thrilled anticipation for the result. I am actually amazed at how calm I feel toward this because that has not been the usual mood when facing a surgery. It must be because it is elected? Maybe also because having a nutritional background I can see how his Rapid Recovery Protocol will make a big difference......that coupled with my professional medical icing device. I probably could have summed this up in one word.......Yippee!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Dec 29 2015

"I Got Really Lucky with my Choice of Dr. Shah - Denver, CO - M history with Dr. Shah goes back to 2004 when he did a complete face lift. He made me look like a better version of myself. The following 3 years found me in Denver twice for liposuction on my flanks and replacement of my breast implants. In all cases I found Dr. Shah to be a thorough and sensitive surgeon.Yesterday I had a temporal brow lift and cheek implants. The most interesting part was it was done as an office procedure with no general anesthetic. I felt no pain and I was awake all the time. The placement of the implants in my cheeks was no worse than stretching my lips as the dentist does to fill a tooth. I was amazed at how easy it was and by the way, I look terrific. I would recommend Dr. Shah to anyone. He is definitely an artist."

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Jul 23 2015

"59 Years Old Female, Needed Multiple Correction Procedures on my Face - Denver, CO - One of the best you can find in this field, and I am no stranger to plastic surgeries, I come from family of 7 sisters and we all do what it takes to look younger, nobody’s work impressed me like Dr. Shah’s.Professional and committed to his work, understandable pre and during the operation, and his follow up which he never leaves out any advice or support, he is always there for his patients."

5.0 Review from E. Source: RealSelf Jul 12 2015

"Upper Body Lift After Massive Weight Loss - Denver, CO - Dr. Manish Shah is a personality, skilled doctor unlike any other. He significantly impacted me with his calm confidence. I felt empowered and secure from the beginning and throughout treatment under Dr. Shah. His compassionate connection with patients provides a quality partnership in your personal transformation journey.I highly recommend Dr. Shah. Do not miss out on the opportunity to consult and elect to have treatment performed by this brilliant master."

5.0 Review from D. Source: RealSelf Jun 23 2015

"Abdominal Vaser Lipo - Denver, CO - Really cares about the patient from start to finish. Lays out all the options available to the patient, listens very well, answers all questions with care and precision. Provides a plethora of advice for recovery and will respond to all kinds of medical questions you may have. Expert surgeon, excellent results."

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Feb 28 2015

"I Wish I Did This Sooner!!! - Englewood, CO - I had Vaser liposuction three months ago by Dr. Shah. I can’t express enough how grateful I am not only to him for doing such a wonderfully detailed sculpting job on my body (flanks, back rolls, upper & lower abs), but also grateful that I gave myself the permission to finally do this for myself. I am in my mid 30’s and am not overweight but for 20 years have struggled with these areas that just never looked right to me and made me feel self-conscious & bad about myself most of the time. I became very good at hiding my ‘problem areas’ with larger clothes and/or always tied a sweater or sweatshirt around my waist, but that certainly didn’t make me feel good about myself and I felt like I had to guard these areas at all times. Other than my close friends and significant other most people would never have known that I was silently suffering with this insecurity because I am an extrovert, very outgoing, and ironically appeared very confident about myself. I avoided shopping for clothes because it became something that I dreaded (a burden!) rather than something to look forward to because it seemed that I would always end up in clothes that I felt like I had to wear versus what I really wanted to wear…and feel sexy & confident wearing. My eyes would immediately look at my mid-section as soon as I put any clothes on and most times I felt defeated before I even looked in the mirror. I highly recommend Dr. Shah! He was excellent in explaining & recommending my treatment plan and we were on the same page every step of the process. He is extremely meticulous about his work and I appreciate the time he took to make sure I was comfortable and happy with the results I was hoping to receive. He and his staff are caring, warm, & friendly and made me feel comfortable about asking questions (and I had a lot!). Now I have the confidence that I have always secretly longed for and the only regret I have is that I didn’t do this sooner!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Dec 29 2014

"Middle-aged Michigan Mommy gets a makeover - He has been outstanding ! I couldn't be more pleased with choosing him as my surgeon. I had a mommy makeover, which included a no vertical line mastopexy without implants, a mini-tummy tuck, from umbilicus down only, due to my previous long gallbladder scar, and liposuction of upper arms, flanks, and abdomen. In other mastopexy without implants photos I have seen, the breasts seem to lose a lot of upper pole fullness. With Dr. Shahs technique, I don't have that problem. He turned back the clock 20 years in one day. Truly amazing."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Nov 05 2013

"Beautiful Neck Lift + Fat Grafting into Nasolabial Folds - Denver, CO - I was referred to Dr. Shah by his colleague. After meeting with him for a free consultation, I knew he is extremely knowledgeable, honest and so very personable and positive that I could have not made a better choice. His staff is incredible too. Jenifer and Jennie are so caring and fun, that you immediately feel calm and relaxed. I am very happy with Dr. Shah and I am sure I will come back for more treatments and skin care to keep me pretty."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Mar 03 2012

""Mommy Makeover" and then Some - Englewood, CO - Every experience from my very first consult to my most recent visit has been of the highest level of care, concern and professionalism"

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Feb 03 2012

"The Best of the Best - Englewood, CO - I was so extremely lucky to find Dr. Shah who was able to reconstruct my nose after four rhinoplasty surgeries with other doctors in Denver that were performed incorrectly. One of these doctors is even well known in town for working with celebrities, but none came close to Dr. Shah’s skill and ability and level of patient care. Dr. Shah actually listened to what I wanted and took the time to make sure that he fully understood what I was looking for and how to best achieve it due to the extensive work that was done previously on my nose. It has been over a year now and I couldn’t be happier with the result! I also had a lip implant and a chin reduction surgery with Dr. Shah as well as various fillers and a fat transfer in my cheeks. I wouldn’t go to anyone else after seeing how amazing my results have been!! Dr. Shah is truly a master at his craft and on the forefront of the plastic surgery industry when it comes to cutting edge technology and procedures. His education and training at one of the best schools in the country and his ability to relate on a personal level is a rare combination to find in a doctor of his caliber. He truly understands aesthetics and the science behind balancing the face and body. In addition, Dr. Shah’s staff is wonderful and such a pleasure to work with. TJ, the nurse on staff, was so fabulous from the first day I walked in the office. She is extremely knowledgeable and kind and has a great sense of humor. You can tell she really cares about each individual client and made my post-operative care experience the best I’ve ever had. The healing process was so much more pleasant and enjoyable than any of my prior surgeries. She and Dr. Shah make an amazing team! I wouldn’t go to any other plastic surgeon in Denver again, and that is saying a lot from someone who has seen the number of doctors that I have. Dr. Shah is the best of the best!!!!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.