Manish Shah, M.D., FACS

Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon

101 University Blvd Ste #220, Denver, CO 80206 | 720-575-1600
As heard on 95.5 PLJ CoolSculpting at The Peer Group

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Shah Aesthetic Surgery

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2018

Dr Shah is a genius his skin care is fantastic.Brenda and Rebecca are wonderful and very helpful. I have seen Dr. Shah for the last seven years. I feel like a new person I love it. I would suggest everyone to go to Dr Shah for their procedures. Not only does he have a inviting smile he is very welcoming and makes you feel special. I always say Dr Shah has magical hands. This last  procedure I had is amazing. I would never go to another doctor. Dr Shah is number one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2018

Dr. Shah has been so informative, kind, and professional. I highly recommend him. The staff is also very friendly and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2018

I had a great experience with two procedures with Dr. Shah.  Rebecca and Brenda were great as well.  The cost for the procedures were very reasonable, and they took great care of me both during the procedures and the recovery.  If you've been on the fence about getting a procedure, go see Dr. Shah! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2017

I'm 3 months post tip rhinoplasty and very pleased with my results! Dr. Shah explained the procedure and costs in full detail, and answered my repetitive questions leading up to the surgery. My surgery was performed in office under local anesthesia as I requested. It was completely painless and quick. I was given a blanket to keep warm and my option of music, which I preferred to be turned down low. That morning I had a severe allergy flare up from hay fever which caused me to sneeze uncontrollably DURING my surgery. Dr. Shah handled the situation in a calm and patient matter despite how frustrating it must have been. My nose turned out PERFECT despite how much I was sneezing. My recovery was quick and I looked normal after about 1 week of surgery! I was provided with a pre and post op vitamin package that I believe contributed to the rapid healing of my nose. I would highly recommend Dr. Shah to anyone who wants tip rhinoplasty  and would choose him again for any future surgeries! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2017

This guy is great. I'm in my 50's and he has removed years of aging and sun damage from my face without surgery and without making me look like I've had anything "done". The most interesting thing so far has been the diamond polar treatments to tighten up the skin along my jawline. And I just did the Perfect Peel which was best chemical peel I've had and I've had a few. I also like the fact that he does all the botox and filler injections himself instead of some offices where they have an aesthetician do that. If I decide that I need to go the surgery route down the road, he'll be my surgeon of choice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13842875
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2016

Excellent experience with a Mommy Makeover after having breastfed both my babies for over a year. I would highly recommend Shah Aesthetic Surgery from staff support to surgical expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2016

I consulted several surgeons after I had decided I wanted to get a "Mommy Makeover."  A top doctor I saw did not do these procedures, but highly recommended Dr. Shah.  From the first consultation I knew he was the one I could trust.  Besides being highly educated & skilled in Cosmetic Surgery he is the nicest, most congenial man.Each procedure had it's challenges, but one cannot argue with results!  I currently see Dr. Shah for my skin care treatments; the last time was a few months before my daughter's wedding.  I have been very happy with my long association with the good doctor and his awesome staff.There are so many option he can offer for whatever you may be interested in achieving.  He never makes recommendations that are not in your best interest & I like that very much.He is simply without question the best in Colorado. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11921973
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2016

I had an in office surgery under local anesthesia and the process was easy and affordable and my results are fantastic! The downtime afterward was minimal which was a big plus. Highly recommend Dr. Shah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2016

I am 6 weeks into my tip rhinoplasty surgery and am so happy with the results.  From day one everyone was amazing.  Brenda at the front desk is always friendly  and more than happy to accommodate.  Dr. Shah explained the entire procedure in detail.  I felt completely safe and comfortable in his hands.  He even let me play my own music during the procedure.  I opted out of taking Valium to numb the pain for the anesthesia shots and he did a great job talking me through it and telling me when to breath.  The procedure itself was somewhat trying.  There was no pain but a lot of tugging and pulling.  In retrospect, the Valium probably would have helped me relax, but using my breath worked just fine.  There was only point at the end when some of the anesthesia wore off and I could feel some stitches.  By then, getting the shots, again, would have caused more pain and I relied on focusing on my breath.  Overall, I give the experience a 9 out 10.  And, the results 10 out of 10. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2016

I found Dr. Shaw on RealSelf, I was looking for some skin care advice and read some of his comments. I don't live in Denver so I couldn't come for a consult but was very impressed with his comments and so I emailed his practice. He got back to me personally and spent a few emails advising me on what to use and how to treat my skin. Needless to say my skin looks AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't tell you how many doctors I've been to who are too busy, or charge a ton for bad advice, he did neither! If you are looking for a genuine doctor who will go out of his way to help you and give you great treatment, go to Dr. Shaw. My skin looks the best it's ever been, and I've yet to meet him in person! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8451418
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2015

This man is hands down the BEST plastic surgeon in Colorado. I had seen Dr. Shah back in July for a consultation regarding my deviated septum, he was warm, personable, extremely intelligent and very informative. I'd seen a few different surgeons in the Denver area including Dr. Shah and had decided to go with another well known surgeon due to expenses. Unfortunately, due to insurance denying the functional portion of my surgery the DAY BEFORE my scheduled surgery day I was unable to go forward with this doctor, needles to say I was completely devastated. That day I called Dr. Shah (Spoke with him personally), he put me on his surgery schedule right away and even discounted his surgeons fee $500 so I was able to pay easier. Having surgery fall through with the previous surgeon was a complete blessing, Dr. Shah and his team have been absolutely wonderful to me and my family. Not to mention I am so incredible pleased with the results!! I now have AMAZING breathability and the cute feminine nose I always wanted :). From the bottom of my heart thank you Dr. Shah!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2015

So I've been trying a lot harder to take care of my skin lately... I try to buy the best products and really protect it from the sun.If you live in Colorado, that's easier said than done because we spend any free time we have outside playing. I had previous acne scarring which Dr. Shah treats with micro needling. LOOOOOOOOOVVE!! I also pick up all of my skin care from him. The office is in a great location and not too far from home. I rarely ever wait longer than a few minutes to see Dr. Shah. The man really knows his stuff and doesn't mind explaining things to you. He has great bedside manners. 5 stars for sure! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5051636
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2015

Dr. Shah is a very talented Doctor, especially when it comes to the Rhinoplasty procedure. When you visit his office, your are welcomed and feel at ease. Dr. Manish Shah takes his time and really listens to your needs/desires for the selected procedure. He customizes and sculpts noses in an amazing way so that it looks completely authentic and natural. Dr. Shah takes his time and pays very close attention to when it comes to detail and his patients'. If you are considering a Rhinoplasty procedure, I'd highly recommend Dr. Manish Shah. This procedure has changed my life in a positive way and more than satisfied with my results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5051639
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2015

I feel honored to write a review on Yelp regarding Dr. Manish Shah, as he is exceptional as a surgeon and as a personable doctor in the office. Dr Shah takes the necessary time to discuss the problem (for me it was my nose needing some tweaking) and how he would approach the correction through surgery. I'm impressed that he took photographs of the face at each of my appointments--and gave me a thumb drive with the photos--so there would be a recorded history of before and after. Dr. Shah is one who has you feeling very at ease and confidant in his work. His resume is most impressive (found on his website) and is why I selected him. The office staff is likewise professional and personable---a more desired combination for a medical office visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2015

Dr Shah is the best. I would highly recommend him. I had rhinoplasty over a year ago. After other consultations where they told me to "pick a nose I like" I was happy to find Dr. Shah. He actually takes your nose and face in to consideration. His policy is that he would rather be conservative, then give you a nose that doesn't look good on you or would cause you to have problems breathing. So I went in for my initial surgery. I really couldn't believe how little pain, swelling, and bruising I had. I was ready to go out in public after only a week and basically only took Tylenol. I never needed anything stronger. You then have frequent check ups with him where he takes pictures and monitors your healing. He has you wait a full year until your nose is fully healed, then he will do some slight revisions to if you would like for just a small fee that covers the supply costs. He never charges you again for his services. He just wants you to be happy, but within reason. This is what I like the most about him. He really always has your best interest in mind. Also, he give you his personal cell phone and calls you himself after surgery to make sure you are doing ok. His staff is all really nice. Jennifer, the receptionist, is awesome. She knows who you are when you walk in and remembers where you work, recent events, etc. and asks about them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2015

I went to Dr. Shah for a mommy makeover.  This included a breast lift, tummy tuck, liposuction of the upper arms, abdomen and flanks. I could not be more pleased. I felt I had good pre-op instructions from Dr. Shah, good hospital care, and good follow up care. It is now two months after, and I think my results are amazing. He set back the clock 20 years for me. I would trust him with a family member. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2017

Went in for a rhinoplasty with Dr. Shah and was very disappointed with the results. The simulations looked nothing like how I did afterward- he didn't take down my tip enough, so it looked much larger than it did previously. I asked to have my "German bump" reduced- it was shaved down from the top, which I was thrilled about, but not from the sides - still giving my nose a bumpy and strange look. After results that I wasn't pleased with (and being told that it was just "shading" and that I should just push on the bones to make them go where I wanted them to go), I had an accident that left my nose broken. I desperately tried to work with Dr. Shah to figure out how to get it fixed, and his office continually gave me the run-around and cancel appointments with me until I ran out of time to have it fixed (the nose starts healing into the new position after about a week) and went through my insurance instead. Any reviews I've posted explaining my experience, Dr. Shah is extremely defensive and borderline offensive towards me. Regardless, I think others should know my experience and take it into consideration!My advice would be to pick someone else to entrust your face with!---Update: as a response to Dr. Shah's comment, yes, my procedure was a few years ago, though that is not relevant. I am having a revision completed by Dr. Stephen Weber, who has made it apparent that these issues were in fact issues and are correctable. I think it would be pretty crazy to go back to a physician who did not do what he said he would do, and failed me as his patient when I experienced trauma to my nose. Your patients deserve better, and I hope you've improved your practice since I had my procedure.Update #2: Dr. Shah keeps changing the comment he leaves, I'm not sure why. The previous one was very defensive. As a follow-up, Dr. Weber is FANTASTIC! Go to him! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2017

I went to Dr. Shah to get some injections for a natural looking face lift. He convinced me that to look younger I need to get a chemical peel that was so strong it can only be performed by a licensed physician. After reading all the pros and cons he assured me that the procedure will go well and that it is what I need. I trusted him, so I agreed to start with the chemical peel. Big mistake!I was only 39 years old and he performed to strong of a chemical peel which left me with multiple layers of severe and permanent scarring on my forehead and hypo-pigmentation which means the pigment has been permanently stripped from parts of my face. I can not ever tan, because then you can really see the difference. During the actual procedure I told him that it was too much and that I could not take the burning anymore. I was in tears and felt like I am going to pass out. He told me: "You women who never had children don't know what pain is!" His other remark was that I should just imagine living in the middle east and have acid thrown on my face. He would not take it off. I have news for him. I did have a child 1.5 years later and child birth is not as painful as the procedure!!! He has never apologized to me and just denied that anything happened. I tried to get a lawsuit against him, but it is extremely hard to find a doctor who is willing to testify against another doctor. We found out that his notes were incomplete and that he lied in his notes as well. I would be VERY careful and want everyone to know that there are far better doctors out there who will not try to degrade their patients and who are not hackers like this one. Be very careful and do your research!!! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 30, 2017

Like Jackie , I also had a bad experience with dr shah in my rhinoplasty . Also had the "hump" and without the results he was so confident about. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2014

If this review helps one person it is worth writing.  I had the absolute worst experience with Dr. Shah, not only did I find him condescending with horrible bedside manner, he is a terrible doctor and does not know what he is doing.  I came to him for a rhinoplasty, I had a severely deviated septum and hump in my nose that I was hoping to have removed.  I trusted that Dr Shah could do the job, as he said he could and what a HUGE mistake that was.  Over 6 months after my surgery I had horrible black eyes, I still couldn't breathe and the hump in my nose was still there.  After talking to many friends and finding out that this in fact was not normal I looked for another dr's opinion and in doing so found out that Dr. Shah had completely crushed my nose, he had broken the bones in my nose into tiny pieces which explained why I couldn't breathe and why my eyes were so horribly black.  I talked to Dr Shah about the situation and tried to get him to do the right thing (refund at least half of the money I had paid him for the surgery), he chose not to.  I am very fortunate as I was able to find a new dr that could fix the problems that he had created with my nose, but I am writing this because if I can somehow stop someone from making the same mistake I did by letting Dr Shah operate on me, then I am at least helping someone. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.