Manish Shah, M.D., FACS

Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon

101 University Blvd Ste #220, Denver, CO 80206 | 720-575-1600
As heard on 95.5 PLJ CoolSculpting at The Peer Group

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Skin Procedures Near Denver, CO

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2018

Excellent dr. He repaired my face after a botched surgery - I love dr. Shah, he fixed me and I feel and look pretty now because of him. He repaired the damage done from a previous plastic surgeon.He is hones, cost conscientious, sincere and genuinely cared about me and my results. He made me not rush into anything and made me see him after the right time for him to be able to repair anything without harm. At my initial consult, he spent over an... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2018

Very Happy with the Results. - Dr Shah is an extremely informative ,( down to the cellular level !) and answered all of my questions. I had a lot of queries about the procedure and had been struggling with Rapid Hair loss. I underwent the prp and thermadome and am noticed amazing gradual results over the next few months just as predicted. I would recommend this for everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2018

Amazing experience! - I came in for a consultation with Dr. Shah for a different issue and ended up speaking to Dr. Shah about skin care. I had horrible melasma and we discussed several treatment options. I was somewhat skeptical because I had tried so many different prescription and non-prescription treatments with minimal results. I had even tried laser, which did improve my acne scarring, however worsened my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2017

Dr. Shah is great. I'm in my 50's and he has removed years of aging and sun damage from my face without surgery and without making me look like I've had anything "done". The most interesting thing so far has been the diamond polar treatments to tighten up the skin along my jawline. I recently did the Perfect Peel which was the best chemical peel I've had and I've had a few. I also like the fact that he does all the botox and filler injections himself instead of some offices where they have an ae More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2017

This guy is great. I'm in my 50's and he has removed years of aging and sun damage from my face without surgery and without making me look like I've had anything "done". The most interesting thing so far has been the diamond polar treatments to tighten up the skin along my jawline. And I just did the Perfect Peel which was best chemical peel I've had and I've had a few. I also like the fact that he does all the botox and filler injections himself instead of some offices where they have an aesthetician do that. If I decide that I need to go the surgery route down the road, he'll be my surgeon of choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2017

As a guy who wants to look good but doesn't want to look like I've had "work" I highly recommend Dr. Shah. He's great at explaining everything thoroughly and making sure he understands what I want. I'm going into my 50's and I would say Dr. Shah has taken 10 years or so of so off off my appearance with the things he has done for me. Really happy with his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2017

Looking good - I am a guy who wants to look good but doesn't want to look like they've had anything "done" and that's what Dr. Shah has done for me. I'm going into my 50's and good or bad, in the professional world looks matter. The things he has done for me have taken at least 10 years off of my appearance. He is good at explaining all the ins and outs and not giving you the hard sell. Great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2016

Amazing confidence boosting experience - Denver, CO - A fantastic doctor with morals ethics values and God-given talent, he is realistic and honest with what you should expect and a miracle worker at making you look amazing. it's like talking to a friend about how you like to look but he can make you look like that More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2016

Microneedling with PRP for Hair Restoration Treatment - Denver, CO - Dr. Shah made me feel comfortable with the procedures, and I enjoyed our conversations together. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6836515
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 14, 2015

So I wanted to do something spectacular for myself. Yes, something that was really amazingly and wonderful just for me. So I decided to have my face look better, and I would find somebody who would do just that. Long bouts of illness, accompanied by numerous struggles had left the story written on my face. There were, of course, the normal signs of aging since I am pushing sixty, but more than anything I wanted to feel better about my appearance. I was determined the challenges and illness I"d experienced wasn't going to ravage my face anymore. I was taking back the ground I had lost to it. I had taken a year to decide to do this. It was a mammoth decision for me. I decided to go for it. So I had to pick somebody that I trusted to cut on my face. That sounded like a daunting task. I wanted somebody who could perform surgery on the Queen, possibly won a Nobel Peace Prize, and got the title of ??Most Congeniality??? in high school---or at least the equivalent there of. High standards? Well I was going to let this person rearrange my face so yes, I wanted the best. I interviewed several doctors. The first one was skilled. Check. He had excellent credentials. Check. However he made no eye contact with me, and was so clinical that I doubted he remembered my name by the end of our time. I'd prefer the person who chops around on me to know my name I concluded. Line through that name. The next doctor yielded good reports about her skills as a Face Arranger. Check. But a line went through that name when I had to pay an astronomical amount just to have a consultation with her. I was bit disgruntled. The assistants gave me many other non-surgical options, which I wasn???t interested in, as I stated many times. I felt if I was being screened to see how serious I was about doing the most expensive procedure. THEN I could have a costly consult with her. Ummm, not really impressive. One doctor had great reviews and testimonies, but talked down to her staff and treated them poorly. Nope, not that one. I wanted a doc with confidence, but displayed respect for others--- and wasn???t a jerk. After searching for a long time I went to Dr. Shaw. He was attentive to me, which seems to be a feature one wants in a doctor who would change your face. He took as much time as I needed to answer all my questions. (It was not surprising I had many.) His credentials were extraordinary, and his background was such that I knew he had to make my short list. . He was nice. I want a ??nice??? person. Yes that was on my checklist for sure. His vast experience gives him the knowledge to do things in a way that other doctors do not. His staff is quite pleasant as well. I hired him before I left his office. Relief rolled over me, as I knew he was the one that was right for me. There wasn???t a doubt that crept into my mind as I made the necessary preparations for the procedure. Yes-sir-re I was courageous and strong all right. Yep that was me! That was of course until the actual day arrived and I found myself surrounded by lots of people in white coats. They were asking lots of questions, sticking me with an I.V.??? and scurried around like Santa???s busy elves. Oh my! bWonder if this is the right thing to do? I wonder if I???m going to have a displaced face and only find employment at old timy circus freak shows? Wonder if he is really a mad scientist that is experimenting on unknowing subjects? Wonder if he hates his job but in it just for the money? After all, he has that perfect Indian skin and I have blue jeans older than he looks. What does he care? Ugh! I am going to rip off my attractive, tied in the back, fashionable hospital attire. I would tell them I just remembered an important meeting I must attend noe with the FBI, the governor, or maybe the space program peopllr Then Dr. Shaw came bounding in with a bounce in his step that slightly resembled ??Tigger???. His excitement was displayed in his smile that lit up like a kid at Christmas! You could see he was quite delighted to be doing this, and he seemed quite jolly. I remembered the reasons I liked him in the first place...right before they tell you to do the proverbial countdown from 100--99, and by then I was completely out. The FBI will have to wait. During post surgery he remained available to me at all time. I didn???t know what my face looked like since swathed with bandages and draped in gauze. It felt like I had a nose and eyes but lacked a face. His vast experience was exemplified when he told me exactly what would occur next. When the ??freak show employment question arose again, my husband called Dr. Shaw's cell phone that he graciously provided for us. I was reassured wouldn???t remain clad in bandages and I could indeed be employed in another field. Any question or concerns was answered expeditiously. He really did care. My face seemed to get better and better every day. In fact, when I was conformable in going out afterwards, I started receiving compliments on how nice I looked. The good Dr. had told me that people would do that very thing. Although they couldn???t put their finger on what was so different, they would indeed respond the he way he predicted. When he originally told me this would occur I responded ??Sure Dr. Shaw...that???s nice...(yeah right I thought, with placating thoughts galloping through my mind). I But that is EXACTLY what happened ---and it happened frequently! I was getting compliments from the most unlikely people. Ok so he was right. But I may not even tell him he was right. I enjoyed my placating thoughts. Since then my face has continued to get better and better as new collagen grows, and all the other things occur that is supposed to happen after such a procedure. I continue to get compliments on how good I look, and I still have time in which it will continue to improve. Would I recommend him? That is like asking if Gundi is a peaceful person. Assuredly I would tell anyone who wants to improve his or her look, feel more confident, and wants the best doctor to make that happen, then visit Dr. Shaw. Nobel peace prize??? Well maybe not, but certainly he is by far of the very best plastic surgeon you can find. And maybe he didn???t get the ??Most Congeniality??? award but its obvious he really cares about his patients, and is stupendous at what he does. I guess I won???t have to research the freak show industry. (Not that their bad people, I just had other career choices in mind). Go ahead, ask me how I look...Oh gee ok, since you insist----I LOOK GREAT! SGW Denver, Co More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5057496
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 06, 2013

As an exerciseaholic, my body was trim and fit; however, my face had lost fullness. The resulting wrinkles and loss of mass in my cheek bones gave my face an older appearance. The cheekbone implants took 20 years off my appearance with zero scars on the exterior. Dr. Shah is a genius. His patient manner and follow up are exceptional. His recommendation was the perfect solution. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5085157
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 05, 2013

As an exerciseaholic, my body was trim and fit; however, my face had lost fullness. The resulting wrinkles and loss of mass in my cheek bones gave my face an older appearance. The cheekbone implants took 20 years off my appearance with zero scars on the exterior. Dr. Shah is a genius. His patient manner and follow up are exceptional. His recommendation was the perfect solution. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5057501
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2012

Dr. Shah has been truly remarkable in the assistance of my recovery! Years ago I was burned 75% in a house fire and was left with a wavering sense of self-esteem. I did much research to find a surgeon who could help me with the new techniques of laser treatment to help reduce much of the scarring that I was left with. Dr. Shah and his incredible staff were able to make my outside appearance match that of how I felt inside. They are truly amazing people who do everything in their power to make me feel good about myself once again. Many thanks go out to The Center for Aesthetic and Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
Review from RA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 17, 2016

PS my treatment was awesome. I can absolutely see results. It feels tighter and fine lines are gone. And... I love Rebecca. You both make it a great experience! See you Monday for Botox :) Have a great weekend. More

5.0
Review from IS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2016

Hi Dr. Shah. This is **** from yesterday morning's micro-needling. I just wanted to say thank you for working with me! Everything has been great - I'm no redder than usual, no peeling, not even dry. I feel like I can already even notice a small difference. I look forward to seeing you again in a few more weeks! More

5.0
Review from DV  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 19, 2016

Brenda, I want to say you are awesome. You are vital to work here. Your nice attitude exudes joy to patients. You can do anything you want. Remember! DV More

5.0
Review from NH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 19, 2015

Brenda, Just wanted you to know how much I appreciate your help during this entire surgical process. From the day you willingly showed me your scar, I knew your empathy and understanding would make all the difference. Thank you so much. NH More

5.0
Review from SS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 03, 2014

Dear Dr. Shah, Thank you for taking such good care of me!! I appreciate your generosity and your talent. Keep up the great work!! Love, Suzie S. More

5.0
Review from AB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Shah, Elizabeth and I appreciate the personal and professional manner that you demonstrate to us. Elizabeth remarked after her most recent appointment, "Dr. Shah treats me as I am his only patient." Thank you for what and how you do! Sincerely, Elizabeth and AB More

1.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2017

I went to Dr. Shah to get some injections for a natural looking face lift. He convinced me that to look younger I need to get a chemical peel that was so strong it can only be performed by a licensed physician. After reading all the pros and cons he assured me that the procedure will go well and that it is what I need. I trusted him, so I agreed to start with the chemical peel. Big mistake!I was only 39 years old and he performed to strong of a chemical peel which left me with multiple layers of severe and permanent scarring on my forehead and hypo-pigmentation which means the pigment has been permanently stripped from parts of my face. I can not ever tan, because then you can really see the difference. During the actual procedure I told him that it was too much and that I could not take the burning anymore. I was in tears and felt like I am going to pass out. He told me: "You women who never had children don't know what pain is!" His other remark was that I should just imagine living in the middle east and have acid thrown on my face. He would not take it off. I have news for him. I did have a child 1.5 years later and child birth is not as painful as the procedure!!! He has never apologized to me and just denied that anything happened. I tried to get a lawsuit against him, but it is extremely hard to find a doctor who is willing to testify against another doctor. We found out that his notes were incomplete and that he lied in his notes as well. I would be VERY careful and want everyone to know that there are far better doctors out there who will not try to degrade their patients and who are not hackers like this one. Be very careful and do your research!!! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

I went to Dr. Shah to get some injections for a natural looking face lift. He convinced me that to look younger I need to get a chemical peel that was so strong it can only be performed by a licensed physician. After reading all the pros and cons he assured me that the procedure will go well and that it is what I need. I trusted him, so I agreed to start with the chemical peel. Big mistake!I was only 39 years old and he performed to strong of a chemical peel which left me with multiple layers of severe and permanent scarring on my forehead and hypo-pigmentation which means the pigment has been permanently stripped from parts of my face. I can not ever tan, because then you can really see the difference. During the actual procedure I told him that it was too much and that I could not take the burning anymore. I was in tears and felt like I am going to pass out. He told me: "You women who never had children don't know what pain is!" His other remark was that I should just imagine living in the middle east and have acid thrown on my face. He would not take it off. I have news for him. I did have a child 1.5 years later and child birth is not as painful as the procedure!!! He has never apologized to me and just denied that anything happened. I tried to get a lawsuit against him, but it is extremely hard to find a doctor who is willing to testify against another doctor. We found out that his notes were incomplete and that he lied in his notes as well. I would be VERY careful and want everyone to know that there are far better doctors out there who will not try to degrade their patients and who are not hackers like this one. Be very careful and do your research!!! More

1.0
ReviewTracker-5057498
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2013

I went in for a laser treatment and woke up during the procedure. I remember that it was very painful and I grabbed onto the assistant's hand. Aside from that, I don't remember anything about it. I went home and recuperated for about a week. At my follow-up appointment with Dr. Shah, he told me that he hadn't finished the procedure, as I was screaming too much, and that, instead of getting the usual benefit, I only got about 10 percent of what others normally got. My complaint is that the medication they gave me to induce unconsciousness did not work. I feel this was medical negligence. Last year, another plastic surgeon whom I consulted told me that I could have sued the doctor/ clinic. P.S. In addition to the above, the receptionist had told me prior to having the procedure that if I needed to have a second treatment, it would be free of charge. When I asked Dr. Shah about this at my follow-up appointment, he said no, he wouldn't do that, More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-01-15
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2016

68 Years and a New Attitude - Denver, CO - So far they have been very friendly, cheerful and thoroughly informative. - - I am just one week away from having my procedure, an in-office face lift, with Dr Manish Shah. At 68 years old I am ready to have the jowls and double chin disappear to have a better profile and look a little better in the berets I have always liked to wear. Having provided after care for several of Dr Shah's patients over the last couple of years I have seen great recoveries and feel comfortable with the process and easy access to him. I actually have been teasing him that I've wanted him to make me look like Cher, and although that won't be the case I have a thrilled anticipation for the result. I am actually amazed at how calm I feel toward this because that has not been the usual mood when facing a surgery. It must be because it is elected? Maybe also because having a nutritional background I can see how his Rapid Recovery Protocol will make a big difference......that coupled with my professional medical icing device. I probably could have summed this up in one word.......Yippee! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.