Manish Shah, M.D., FACS

Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon

101 University Blvd Ste #220, Denver, CO 80206 | 720-575-1600
As heard on 95.5 PLJ CoolSculpting at The Peer Group

Patient Reviews

Reviews for VASERlipo® * Procedures Near Denver, CO

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2015

My Muscle Wall Gave Way Giving my Abdomen an Unsightly Large Buldge - Denver, CO - I met Dr Shah in 2007 when he did a face lift for me. I was really happy with the results. When I found out no amount of diet and exercise would remedy the problem with my abdomen I contacted him. and even through I no longer live in Colorado, I knew he was the doctor I wanted to perform my surgery.I am a little over four weeks after surgery and I am thrilled with the results. I am 66 years old and healing well and now I have the tummy I have dreamed of having.Thank you Dr Shah I appreciate your skill and care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2017

A wonderful wonderful Doctor - Dr Shaws expertise and bedside manners are above and beyond anything I have ever experienced. After having lipo a couple of times and my daughter having a breast reduction, they make you feel like you are a part of their family. Would highly recommend Dr Shaw and I know I will be seeing he and his staff til I'm too old to care anymore about how I look More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 29, 2016

Smart Lipo for Stomache, Love Handles, Inner and Outer Thighs, and Fat Transfer to Breast - Denver, CO - Dr. Shah has a great bed side manner and very knowledgeable. His staff is very helpful and nice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5751643
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 06, 2015

Dr Shah is a wonderful surgeon who I first met in 2007 when he performed a face lift on me. It turned out even better than I had hoped it would. I recently saw him for a tummy tuck. 8-7-2015 and although I am only four weeks post op I am healing well and very happy. At 66 years old I have the abdomen I have always dreamed of all these ears. He is very skilled and a wonderful person. he's always pleasant and available. He even came into the office and met me on a Sunday to reassure me I was good to fly back home to Florida the following day. I recommend him very highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2015

Upper Body Lift After Massive Weight Loss - Denver, CO - Dr. Manish Shah is a personality, skilled doctor unlike any other. He significantly impacted me with his calm confidence. I felt empowered and secure from the beginning and throughout treatment under Dr. Shah. His compassionate connection with patients provides a quality partnership in your personal transformation journey.I highly recommend Dr. Shah. Do not miss out on the opportunity to consult and elect to have treatment performed by this brilliant master. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5085154
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 23, 2015

Dr Shah is the entire package. He answers all your questions, makes sure you are comfortable with the procedure, is an expert surgeon, and really cares about you and your results. Great rates too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 28, 2015

I Wish I Did This Sooner!!! - Englewood, CO - I had Vaser liposuction three months ago by Dr. Shah. I can’t express enough how grateful I am not only to him for doing such a wonderfully detailed sculpting job on my body (flanks, back rolls, upper & lower abs), but also grateful that I gave myself the permission to finally do this for myself. I am in my mid 30’s and am not overweight but for 20 years have struggled with these areas that just never looked right to me and made me feel self-conscious & bad about myself most of the time. I became very good at hiding my ‘problem areas’ with larger clothes and/or always tied a sweater or sweatshirt around my waist, but that certainly didn’t make me feel good about myself and I felt like I had to guard these areas at all times. Other than my close friends and significant other most people would never have known that I was silently suffering with this insecurity because I am an extrovert, very outgoing, and ironically appeared very confident about myself. I avoided shopping for clothes because it became something that I dreaded (a burden!) rather than something to look forward to because it seemed that I would always end up in clothes that I felt like I had to wear versus what I really wanted to wear…and feel sexy & confident wearing. My eyes would immediately look at my mid-section as soon as I put any clothes on and most times I felt defeated before I even looked in the mirror. I highly recommend Dr. Shah! He was excellent in explaining & recommending my treatment plan and we were on the same page every step of the process. He is extremely meticulous about his work and I appreciate the time he took to make sure I was comfortable and happy with the results I was hoping to receive. He and his staff are caring, warm, & friendly and made me feel comfortable about asking questions (and I had a lot!). Now I have the confidence that I have always secretly longed for and the only regret I have is that I didn’t do this sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 17, 2014

very very happy - I have gone to Dr Shah for a few diffent things I think is work is great .Dr shah is great at what he does I have sent many friends and family and co-workers to him .. I wouldnt trust any but him to do any work on me or anyone else .. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2012

"Mommy Makeover" and then Some - Englewood, CO - Every experience from my very first consult to my most recent visit has been of the highest level of care, concern and professionalism More

5.0
Review from JT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 27, 2017

I wanted to take this opportunity to share my experience with Shah Aesthetic Surgery. I was experiencing some age related issues in my face and neck, and my wife, who has been a patient of Dr. Shah, recommended that I visit with him. During my initial visit, Dr. Shah asked me what my concerns were and what I wanted to achieve. He then examined my face and neck and made some observations about what he felt were possible concerns, and recommended some corrective options. He encouraged me to think about what I wanted to achieve, and to let him know. I gave the matter a lot of thought, and went back to Dr. Shah for a second consultation. During the second consultation, I mentioned that I was concerned about always looking tired and angry; especially when I wasn't. Dr. Shah noticed my "scowl" and suggested that he could address that specific problem by Botox injections or surgery. That became an "ah-ha" moment for me because I realized I had been dealing with stress and pressure in my forehead and eyes (and a LOT of headaches) for most of my life. As a results, I agreed to a surgical correction to that problem, as well as some aesthetic corrections to my eyes, face, and neck. He told me how long short-term recovery would take, anticipated side effects (swelling, etc.), and how long it would take for the full results of the procedures to take effect (six months). I began following Dr. Shah's pre-surgery protocols a couple of weeks before the procedure. In addition, I followed Dr. Shah's rapid-recovery protocols after surgery. The surgery went well, and I was able to notice a lack of pressure in my forehead shortly after surgery. The relief has been profound and very much appreciated. As the swelling in my face and neck subsided, I began noticing the improvements to my appearance that were subtle and natural looking. I looked younger and less stressed. It has been two months since my procedure, and I am very pleased with the results so far, and I look forward to more improvements over the next four months. I am very impressed with Dr. Manish Shah and his staff for the quality of services they provide, and I am grateful for the genuine caring and professionalism they demonstrated throughout my consultations, procedure, and aftercare. I strongly recommend Shah Aesthetic Surgery. They get it, and they deliver. I am a happy camper!! Signed, A Happy Camper More

5.0
Review from DC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 06, 2017

I had a mini-facelift in June 2017 by Dr. Shah, it is now six months out and I can’t say enough on how happy I am with the results. Dr. Shah was with me every step on the journey. Before surgery my neck and jowls were not looking good. After the surgery I can look at my profile and not cringe. Dr. Shah and his staff are wonderful, ready to take care of all of your questions and apprehensions. I am so glad I chose Shah Aesthetic Surgery, because there are many out there, and I wanted the best for myself. I am so happy I decided to have this facelift, and chose the best. More

5.0
Review from J  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2016

Dr. Shah - You are my Leonardo DaVinci! Thank you for making me feel beautiful. J More

5.0
Review from K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 28, 2016

Dr. Shah & Staff... It's nice to know you're in good hands. Thank you for your time and patience with me. Much thanks and looking forward to working with you again. Thanks also for caring. Love, K More

5.0
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Other  |  Dec 31, 2015

My experiences with Dr. Shah date back to 2004 in New York City when I was lucky to select him to do a face lift. It was a beautiful job as I looked like myself only better. I then traveled to Denver two more times for liposuction on my flanks and replacement of my breast implants. Yesterday I had Dr. Shah do a temporal brow lift and cheek implants. The most interesting thing about this experience is that it was done as an office procedure in his facility. It was done without general anesthetic More

5.0
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 06, 2015

Dr. Mannish Shah is a wonderful surgeon. I first met him in 2007 when he did my face lift. I have been thrilled with my results. My face has looked natural and great for my age. (66). I returned a few weeks ago for a tummy tuck. I now have the abdomen I have only dreamed of having.I am four weeks post surgery healing well and feeling quite good. Not is he a very highly skilled surgeon, he is a wonderful man. Caring and helpful in every way. He always answers my questions in a very friendly manner. He even met me at his office on a Sunday to double check me before I flew home the following day. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
Review from NH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 19, 2015

Brenda, Just wanted you to know how much I appreciate your help during this entire surgical process. From the day you willingly showed me your scar, I knew your empathy and understanding would make all the difference. Thank you so much. NH More

5.0
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Other  |  Jun 07, 2014

I think that the review written before mine sounds completely unrealistic. Dr. Shah is a board certified plastic surgeon who specializes in rhinoplasties and facial reconstruction and I have followed his work for some time now. I have actually had work done by him and have been completely pleased with my results. I recently had my tummy tuck after losing +80 lbs and couldn't be happier with how I look. I have always tried to be a good person and I just wanted the inner me to match the outer me--now it does Being in the medical field, I have seen rhinoplasty work done by many doctors in the Denver metropolitan area and I have to say, my favorites are from Shah Aesthetics. Dr. Shah's bedside manners are incredible and he really goes out of his way to make sure his patients are comfortable before and after surgery. I can see why he is in such high demand. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2017

Lipo from Flanks and Abdomen with Fat Transfer to Hips - So I hate my figure. It isn't a weight issue, but just a problem with my weight distribution. It has bothered me my whole life and I have wanted to fix it for years. I've tried extreme dieting and working out... nothing can change the where your fat wants to live... except surgery. I've seriously considered surgery for 2 or 3 years now. However I've been very busy and have not had the... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.